Motion Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
56%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Motion Chairman  Thecla Sweeney
Thecla Sweeney
9 Ratings
  1. "Rewarding career"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Motion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great teams to be part of, lots of knowledgeable and compassionate associates who are in in for the greater good and truly make life accessible for everybody.

    Cons

    Fast paced industry with very specific and demands. The amount of product knowledge required to be successful can be challenging and sometimes overwhelming

    Continue reading
  2. "A company with a sustainable plan for the future."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Motion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Motion has done its very best to know the industry and how to be sustainable and successful therefore providing its clients a reliable healthcare service provider for years to come. it's back in the good books!

    Cons

    Sales and order process take too long.

    Continue reading

  3. "Awesome Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Territory Sales Representative in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Motion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture Friendly environment Support from management Set you up to succeed Great commission structure

    Cons

    Working outdoors during bad weather

  4. "Good"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accounts Payable Coordinator in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Motion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly Environment, Independent work, Appreciation, Bonuses , Valuable

    Cons

    Downsizing, low salary package, cutting cost, pressure of downsizing, low business

    Continue reading

    Motion Response

    September 17, 2020HR Team

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your time and value your input. We are happy to hear you felt that the environment was a positive one and that you felt valued and appreciated as an employee. We are working to adjust to the changing environment COVID-19 has created and are ramping back up in many locations. If you’d like to speak with us more and offer additional feedback to us, we’d love to hear from you. Feel free to reach out to our HR team at your earliest convenience.

  5. "Varied, gratifying work"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Design Engineer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Motion full-time

    Pros

    If you are self-motivated and willing to work hard you can get a lot of job satisfaction at this mid-sized company. Solving difficult technical problems for persons with disabilities is tangible, gratifying work.

    Cons

    Pays less than what you would make in other industries in the Vancouver area. This is not surprising since much of the work is funded through the public healthcare system.

    Continue reading

    Motion Response

    August 5, 2020HR Team

    Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your honest feedback. We are proud you also share our outlook on helping others, and making a positive impact in their lives. Last year we rolled out MyWorkMyPay and MyWorkMyTeam. The purpose of these programs is to ensure each team member receives fair compensation when comparing to the job market and has clear expectations when it comes to their work. We are also completing performance reviews to ensure succession planning within the company and compensating those accurately based on performance. Please feel free to reach out with any further feedback. Thank you.

  6. "Motion vancouver"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Operations Manager in Vancouver, BC

    I worked at Motion full-time

    Pros

    Hands on, tech and custom

    Cons

    High turn over, disconnect from east coast

    Motion Response

    May 25, 2020HR Team

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. As we are a rapidly growing company with a national presence, we are always working hard to find new ways to communicate and collaborate across our location network. In 2018, we introduced Workplace, an online communication tool to expand our internal connections. We also host a monthly Care Ambassador call, during which a representative from each of our locations is invited to share their team’s latest updates, listen to national news and connect with colleagues from all areas of the country. We’d love to hear more of your feedback. Please feel free to reach out to us anytime if you’d like to discuss things further.

  7. "Stay away from their finance department"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Motion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Can't think of any thing good about this company

    Cons

    unrespectful people no training no supporting from management isolating other people

    Motion Response

    December 23, 2019Sr. Director, People

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts and your experience at Motion. As an employer, fair compensation, work-life balance, and employee well-being are top priorities for us. Our recent investment in our people including MyWorkMyPay, onboarding along with learning pathway by function were implemented to help resolve the issues you discussed. We always want to better ourselves so if you have some other suggestions on how we can continue to create a positive experience for our employees, please reach out.

  8. "Decent place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Motion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work out in the field, not stuck in office

    Cons

    pay- mostly commission based, need to bring work home and work weekends if you want to make decent commission. Dealing with the general public

    Motion Response

    November 11, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Motion with us. As an employer, fair compensation, work-life balance, and employee well-being are top priorities for us. Our recent initiatives MyWorkMyTeam and MyWorkMyPay were launched to help resolve the issues you outlined in your review, but if you have suggestions on how we can further improve, please reach out. We're all ears!

  9. Helpful (3)

    "Downhill Spiral"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Victoria, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Motion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can't get fired no matter what

    Cons

    They do not provide any wage increases and do not have any performance review process so you can never ask questions

    Continue reading

    Motion Response

    October 3, 2019Sr. Director, People

    Thanks for sharing your feedback with us, it’s something we appreciate and take seriously. In regards to your experience with compensation and performance reviews at Motion, I’m happy to say that we have recently launched two initiatives that will hopefully solve the shortcomings you’ve outlined; MyWorkMyPay and MyWorkMyTeam. The objective of these programs is to ensure each team member receives fair compensation and has clear expectations when it comes to their work.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Motion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team to work with, a lot of improvements are happening, the company has great potential

    Cons

    limited office space, but renovation is on the way.

    Motion Response

    September 5, 2019Sr. Director, People

    Thank you for the feedback. We are committed to making Motion a great place to be and are happy that you are a part of our incredible team working to achieve this.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 48 English Reviews