Moneris Reviews

Updated May 26, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 321 of over 352 reviews

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Moneris President & CEO Angela Brown
Angela Brown
156 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good work life balance than other companies(in 33 reviews)

  • "Lax environment, good people, good benefits(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "The C suite is filled with former bankers that couldn't cut the mustard at the bank so were sent to Moneris to pretend to be a bank(in 23 reviews)

  • "low pay and incompetitive benefits(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Moneris

    Join the conversation on

    Finance

    61.8K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/finance/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Moneris~16506
    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Moneris and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      good company

      Apr 17, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good culture and good manager

      Cons

      less increase on salary annually

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      A great place to work

      May 26, 2022 - Learning Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, positive work environment

      Cons

      Technological prowess required for job roles

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Mid

      May 25, 2022 - Inside Sales - IB Sales Consultant in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay structure , amazing culture , the people , commission

      Cons

      Not much work to life balance if you want ti make good money.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Admin

      May 13, 2022 - Systems Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good learning scope and easy to reach leader

      Cons

      Low salary with too much work

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Solid company but has some DEI issues

      May 21, 2022 - People Leader in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Have support of our two shareholders (BMO and RBC). CEO Angela Brown very inspiring. Industry leader. Strong hold of Canadian market. Expanding products and technology.

      Cons

      Overall Moneris is a great company. I have been with the organization for a number of years.. While I have seen a lot of progression there is a new disturbing trend of racism. Over the past year Moneris has made a concerted effort to drive the advancement of DEI, which I actively support. However, we are doing it completely wrong. Instead of embracing all groups, I (and many others) are finding that we are becoming “anti-white men”. I am Asian (my partner is white) and even I notice it. Some of my white male colleagues (who I consider friends) are afraid to speak up for fear of being branded racist or fired. I also know of a couple who provided this feedback to the DEI team but were told that their feelings were wrong. How can a person’s feelings be wrong? If that’s the feedback, no wonder they no longer feel they belong at Moneris. I know some are actively looking for work elsewhere because of this. I do not want to loose any of my colleagues, so I am speaking up for them. We have gone too far in one direction at the expense of others. Two wrongs do not make a right. If we want everyone to feel included then Moneris should not be singling out or blaming “white men” . At times they are made to feel like they are to blame for everything that is wrong in the world and to blame for some of the recent horrible events in the US. As a result, they will no longer have opportunities with Moneris. I can understand why some are looking for opportunities elsewhere. It seems like every DEI post or training is also meant as lessons in the evils of whiteness. It’s very disappointing that this is Moneris’ message to its employees. I hope it isn’t. I enjoy working with all my colleagues and consider many of them friends. They are all from different backgrounds, which has made my experience at Moneris so fulfilling. That includes working with my white male colleagues too.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Its ok

      May 25, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      lay back environment, good work life balance

      Cons

      not much room to progress and projects are running very slow

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Data Developer

      May 20, 2022 - Data Developer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great team to work with

      Cons

      Hard to move up in the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      May 4, 2022 - Sales Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      At Moneris the atmosphere is very positive.

      Cons

      Base salary lower than expected.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Wonderful place to work

      Apr 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Moneris cares about their employees and treat everyone like a person, not a seat filler. I appreciate how invested Moneris is on our community and their commitment to diversity, equity and inclusion. We normally have Corporate BBQ's but due to the pandemic we could not so they sent their employees Hello Fresh boxes! I thought it was wonderful!

      Cons

      It is a large company and it may be hard to identify what your career path will look like. It is important to be engaged from the beginning with your leader to define that path.

      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Employee friendly

      Apr 27, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Etobicoke, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are ways to make extra money

      Cons

      Can't really think of one

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 321 Reviews

    Moneris Reviews FAQs

    Moneris has an overall rating of 3.9 out of 5, based on over 352 reviews left anonymously by employees. 79% of employees would recommend working at Moneris to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 4% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Moneris employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Moneris. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    79% of Moneris employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Moneris 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.8 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Moneris Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Moneris? Share Your Experiences

    or