Moneris Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Moneris Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 187 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
50%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Moneris CEO Angela Brown
Angela Brown
90 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "low salary, too laid back, no room for challenge(in 10 reviews)

  • "It is a pretty flat organization with not much room for growth(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "***"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Moneris full-time

      Pros

      Very good work-life balance with 1 day a week from home . Management is very good

      Cons

      pretty flat organization with law chances of advancement

      Moneris2019-01-27
    • "Good workplace but salary is lower than usual"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Warehouse Associate in Calgary, AB
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Moneris part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      * Friendly Work Environment * Supervisors and Managers are very easy to reach out and very approachable. * Decent kitchen setupand safe workplace. * Treats during Stampede and other Holidays * Diverse Culture

      Cons

      Salary offer is lower than the average salary for this position. Expect for additional tasks prior to the tasks being discussed in the hiring process.

      Moneris2019-05-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "Good company but very bad culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Moneris full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Excellent work life balance Reasonably good salary Flexible work policy including work from home

      Cons

      Bad culture. Lot of hiring and dismissals based on personal rather than professional qualifications

      Moneris2019-06-02
    • "Avoid if possible - long standing history of toxic work environment and favourtism"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Training in Toronto, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Moneris full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      While employed, I was put on meaningful projects where I was able to identify how my work contributed to the overall success of the company. I started my professional career at Moneris being in the Call Centre and working my way up.

      Cons

      Still a toxic workplace even after the 12+ years having been there; not safe to speak up about bad managers/difficult situations between employees, still a culture of favourtism and SLT/execs "bending the rules" when it comes to resources. While networking and making connections is a foundational work skill, too often the culture at Moneris is one of favoring individuals based on likability even though they may lack...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Create an unbiased diversity & inclusion committee to really tackle the issues at hand; take a serious look at EOS scores and action appropriately as opposed to making the annual survey just something to check off; employee voice is so crucial to the longevity of a successful company - this would help curtail the revolving door of attrition

      Moneris2019-06-12
    • "IB Credit Readjudication Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - IB Credit Readjudication Analyst in Toronto, ON
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Moneris full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Flexible hours , good work environment

      Cons

      Travelling and commute, vacation top up

      Moneris2019-04-21
    • "Business Development Representative"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Moneris full-time

        Pros

        Autonomy with work schedule being a field sales rep

        Cons

        100% Cold Calling field job

        Moneris2019-04-17
      • Helpful (2)

        "Service Desk Analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst 

        I have been working at Moneris full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great people Flexible work options Good company values

        Cons

        only thing is you get comfortable in one spot and very hard to move up

        Moneris2019-04-08
      • Helpful (1)

        "Pretty Average Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Moneris part-time

          Pros

          - Easily accessible office - great view from cubicles - good access to cafes and other companies in the building

          Cons

          - the work space feels overcrowded, busy, noisy environment - lack of quite space to think or focus - allergic to dust and moldy environment so did not enjoy the all over carpets

          Advice to Management

          - buy staff more doughnuts :)

          Moneris2019-04-16
        • "start point of a career"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Moneris full-time

          Pros

          chill colleagues and managers, great work life balance

          Cons

          low pay and incompetitive benefits

          Moneris2019-04-02
        • "Regional Sales Consultant"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I worked at Moneris full-time

          Pros

          Work life balance is nice working from home. Money was good. Warm leads which is nice

          Cons

          Upper management is a disaster. Have a person running sales division who has never actually been in sales. Disconnected across the country. Right hand not talking to the left

          Moneris2019-03-13
        Found 187 reviews