Mars Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,244 of over 3k reviews

4.2
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Mars Office of the President Grant F. Reid
Grant F. Reid
853 Ratings
Pros
  • "there are great benefits at this company(in 128 reviews)

  • "A supportive culture with great people across the company(in 100 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance not easy to manage(in 89 reviews)

  • "Decision making is painfully slow(in 56 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Jun 11, 2021 - Key Account Manager in Bolton, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive pay, good managers, career progression

      Cons

      Fast paced, lots of change

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mars Response

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experience with us and provide such great feedback. We are deeply committed to our Associates' wellbeing and development and we're happy to hear you're having a positive experience with us. If you would like to share any additional feedback or recommendations, please get in touch with your People and Organization team. Thank you!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Line Operator

      May 11, 2021 - Operator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hourly wage, people, freedom to learn and advance

      Cons

      hot in summer,12 hour shifts

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mars Response

      Social Media Strategist

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experience with us and provide such constructive feedback. We deeply care about our Associates, and are dedicated to always improving, so if you would like to provide any further feedback regarding your listed cons, please get in touch with your former People and Organization team. We appreciate your perspective and look forward to hearing more from you. Thank you.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Positive place to learn and grow

      May 31, 2021 - Laboratory Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, flexible working hours, family atmosphere amoung coworkers, encouraged to grow within role.

      Cons

      Work life balance can be challenging, expectations sometimes unrealistic.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mars Response

      Social Media Strategist

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experience with us and provide such constructive feedback. We deeply care about our Associates, and are dedicated to always improving, so if you would like to provide any further feedback regarding your listed cons, please get in touch with your People and Organization team. We appreciate your perspective and look forward to hearing more from you. Thank you.

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great company

      May 3, 2021 - Supply Chain Director in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great care for people Good leadership development focus

      Cons

      Slow to innovate Reduced focus on CPG and increased on other businesses

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mars Response

      Social Media Strategist

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experience with us and provide such constructive feedback. We deeply care about our Associates, and are dedicated to always improving, so if you would like to provide any further feedback regarding your listed cons, please get in touch with your People and Organization team. We appreciate your perspective and look forward to hearing more from you. Thank you.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to learn brand management

      May 14, 2021 - Brand Leader in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Corporate support and education is excellent

      Cons

      Too Far from downtown core

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Mars Response

      Social Media Strategist

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review to share your experience with us and provide such constructive feedback. We deeply care about our Associates, and are dedicated to always improving, so if you would like to provide any further feedback regarding your listed cons, please get in touch with your former People and Organization team. We appreciate your perspective and look forward to hearing more from you. Thank you.

    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Mars

      Feb 23, 2021 - Summer Student Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are amazing people that you will meet

      Cons

      Its a drive from Toronto

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great place to work!

      Jan 29, 2021 - Brand Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -great company culture -always working towards improving diversity -great benefits & pay

      Cons

      -nothing that comes to mind...

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Jan 21, 2021 - Quality Technician in Bolton, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Values their employees -Good Benefits -Continuous Growth

      Cons

      There is no downside to working for mars. You learn new things everyday

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      Feb 18, 2021 - Maintenance Technician in Bolton, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay Good health benefits Good pension Most of the people are good to work with

      Cons

      Rotating 12 hour shifts which includes weekends Mandatory overtime on long weekends

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company Weird Time

      Feb 3, 2021 - Brand Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Get benefits package, flexibility around hours / flex time, great and genuine people work there (you will certainly make friends)

      Cons

      Global company going through growing pains = lack of direction (or frequently changing direction), and not enough resources to get the work done

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,244 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with Mars Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Mars? Share Your Experiences

    Mars logo
    or