Manpower Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Manpower Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2817 reviews

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Great hours good pay and keeps you busy(in 74 reviews)

  • "Good people, very caring, good work life balance(in 55 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons good company for learning(in 107 reviews)

  • "Some assignments become full time permanent some do not(in 54 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "i have worked for so many agencies but this has been the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Mail Clerk 

    I have been working at Manpower part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    weekly pay, very efficient, no stress, they give you a chance to work without discrimination

    Cons

    no complain so far so good

    Manpower2019-05-24
  2. "Amazing Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -helpful staff -easy to contact -very professional

    Cons

    Don have any really. They are a good company.

    Manpower2019-05-14
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Advisor 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Manpower full-time

    Pros

    Very Great place to work

    Cons

    There is nothing I can think of.

    Manpower2019-05-13
  4. "They need to expanse the variety of jobs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Lasalle, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They super valued me and was able to extract my potential

    Cons

    they need to take more care of special good people with special skills and do special tests to them and redirect them to special jobs for them to be blossomed

    Manpower2019-05-02
  5. "Manpower is good agency"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Packer in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Manpower part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Because , They give us work when we don't have work anywhere

    Cons

    They don't provide part time jobs for students.

    Advice to Management

    Please provide part time shifts for students.

    Manpower2019-05-08
  6. "My personal experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manpower Associate Number in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In general, my entire recruitment and sales process was very fast compared to other employment placement agencies. the follow-up was precise and the deal with the adviser was very cordial and professional

    Cons

    In the end I had some doubts with the conditions of the contract for the provision of my services to the company, because I did not have a copy signed by his representative explaining in detail my obligations and commitments

    Advice to Management

    In general, everything is fine, I appreciate the support provided

    Manpower2019-05-06
  7. "Job Letter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Manpower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    All staff is very well & heandling

    Cons

    No downsides all is good

    Advice to Management

    No thank you

    Manpower2019-04-17
  8. "poor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Stoney Creek, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Manpower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They keep you employed

    Cons

    They favour new employees over old

    Advice to Management

    Protect your clients( people seeking employment) from the other clients (employers)

    Manpower2019-04-29
  9. "Working with Manpower"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Worker in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Manpower is professional and efficient

    Cons

    My experiences with Manpower have been very satisfactory and there are no downsides from my point of view.

    Advice to Management

    I could only encourage Manpower to keep up with the great job. Manpower actually stands out from the bunch as a staffing agency.

    Manpower2019-04-04
  10. "Mortgage Processing Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Manpower full-time

    Pros

    Good for entry level work. depending on placement. it may be hard to get permanent work.

    Cons

    pay is very low in bank industry

    Manpower2019-04-13

    Manpower Response

    May 16, 2019Brand Leader, Manpower UK

    I really appreciate your feedback, it is very valuable to us. I am pleased to hear that your experience with us was overall a positive one. However, we're sorry that you felt the pay wasn't satisfactory - we believe our rates are competitive but always encourage employees to discuss ...

    Show More
Found 2817 reviews