Make A Difference Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Make A Difference Reviews

Updated Jun 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Jithin C. Nedumala
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "Highly driven and committed colleagues and great work culture(in 7 reviews)

  • "amazing work environment, amazing people, highly organized(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons as such expect proper management of events and promotion of the organisation is a must(in 6 reviews)

  • "If you are not a full time employee, you are a volunteer and you don't get paid for your work(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the great places to work in"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - City Fellow 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Make A Difference full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The culture maintained, the scale of problem being solved, constant research for children in need of care and protection

    Cons

    Not everyone here takes the problem seriously but most of the people do

    Make A Difference2019-06-22
  2. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Make A Difference part-time

    Pros

    Best organization ever, the learning is endless

    Cons

    None to be very honest, the culture is beautiful

    Make A Difference2019-06-08
  3. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Make A Difference full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, Human Capital policies, Peer camaraderie

    Cons

    Unsystematic, young fellows working on ground

    Make A Difference2019-06-12
  4. "Volunteer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Make A Difference part-time

      Pros

      Good exposure and chances of widening ones social circle

      Cons

      Not organised and the job satisfaction comes with the nature of your centre and team

      Make A Difference2019-04-30
    • "Volunteer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Make A Difference part-time

        Pros

        amazing work environment, amazing people, highly organized. it's definitely a top class people-run NGO!

        Cons

        none that i can think of

        Make A Difference2019-04-14
      • "Best place to learn"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Make A Difference part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        -Great place to learn -introspect -analyse -you will definitely become a better person -great work environment

        Cons

        No idea! I had a great experience .

        Make A Difference2019-03-20
      • "ed support"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        Former Employee - Executive Director Support Volunteer in Cochin

        I worked at Make A Difference part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        volunteering usually involved helping children with their studies and spending quality time with them.

        Cons

        patience required to teach children should attend every meeting of the team.

        Make A Difference2019-02-15
      • "outstanding"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Batch Mentor in Bhopal
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Make A Difference full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        very supportive team, nice environment

        Cons

        we have to travel a lot

        Make A Difference2019-01-10
      • "god ngo"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Make A Difference for less than a year

        Pros

        good ngo to work with

        Cons

        nothing as it is an ngo

        Make A Difference2019-01-21
      • "Working as a Collective for the cause"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Guntūr
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Make A Difference part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Very well structured programs that has direct connect to the kids we are working for.

        Cons

        It would be great if we can provide life skills for every kid that we are working with.

        Advice to Management

        nothing in particular but to revise every program that we are implementing based on the feedback we get.

        Make A Difference2018-11-27
      Found 56 reviews