MCAP Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

MCAP Reviews

Updated Oct 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MCAP CEO Mark Aldridge  (no image)
Mark Aldridge
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "My managers throughout my tenure here at MCAP have always been very supportive with a great focus and flexibility on my work life balance(in 5 reviews)

  • "supportive and caring management, excellent work environment and culture(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "no cons was a good place to work and start off(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great, growing company with inspired leaders and innovative thinking!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MCAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been working for MCAP for 5+ years. I love the people I work with and for and can find support at all levels. I am treated well and feel that my manager cares for me and my family as well as work-life balance. I feel rewarded for my hard work and have been promoted since starting 5 years ago. I think there are more opportunities for me to grow with the company and look forward to having the kind of... tenure some of the leaders have. I enjoy going to work each day and work in a positive environment with my team. I would highly recommend MCAP!

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't have any cons yet.

    MCAP2019-02-19
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MCAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    great work culture, good bonuses

    Cons

    Salary priced a little low

    MCAP2019-10-23
  3. "There are worse places to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Helpdesk Technician in Kitchener, ON

    I have been working at MCAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Decent pay. Probably as good as KW gets

    Cons

    Lack of innovation, technology is outdated.

    MCAP2019-08-19
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Servicing Specialist in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MCAP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    supportive and caring management, excellent work environment and culture

    Cons

    currently understaffed leading to increased stress

    MCAP2019-04-22
  5. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MCAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    MCAP is an amazing company - one of the driving forces behind that is the culture! Lots of opportunities for employees as it relates to learning and career advancement. Great work-life balance.

    Cons

    No cons at this time

    MCAP2019-01-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent Company & Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MCAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company with a strong purpose. Fun work environment. Promotes team work. Wonderful to see so many different people working together to create something so meaningful for our customer.

    Cons

    Fast-paced and is not for everybody (not sure if that's really a con).

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work! Continue to keep us up to date on the company’s future growth. Increase Town Halls to twice per year.

    MCAP2019-01-21
  7. "Amazing company, amazing people, superior vision!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MCAP full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've been with MCAP for 10+ years and I wouldn't have changed anything. MCAP has offered me the opportunity to progress my career within IT and move across various positions. My managers throughout my tenure here at MCAP have always been very supportive with a great focus and flexibility on my work life balance. A few other items to point out: - We recently moved to a brand new, modern office space in... Waterloo , steps away from the LRT. Love the customizable stand-up desks! - Open, friendly environment where you can approach superiors - Opportunities to learn and develop skills across all lines of business (business, marketing, and technology) - Management genuinely cares about employees and ensuring they are happy - MCAP continually provides opportunity to co-op students from universities and colleges - Strong focus on company culture and team dynamics

    Show More

    Cons

    I do not have any cons, it's a fantastic company to work for.

    Advice to Management

    The senior management and executive team are focused, innovative and fully transparent on MCAP initiatives, continue to keep us abreast of our achievements.

    MCAP2019-01-24
  8. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MCAP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    MCAP is a great company that offers employees opportunities for learning and advancement. Management at all levels promote growth and self-improvement. There is a good work/life balance and a very positive work environment.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    MCAP2019-01-18
  9. "System Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at MCAP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It is a nice place to work when starting your career

    Cons

    There is a lot of resistance to change and driving new technologies

    MCAP2018-11-27
  10. "Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waterloo, ON

    I have been working at MCAP full-time

    Pros

    Amazing team atmosphere and an environment that encourages collaboration with all members. A great place to be if you are looking for a company where you can grow

    Cons

    A little more flexibility with our benefits package...eye for instance would be good

    MCAP2018-11-14
Found 48 reviews
</>Embed