Keypath Education Reviews

Updated Sep 14, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 270 of over 281 reviews

4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Keypath Education Global CEO Steve Fireng
Steve Fireng
110 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedules, allow for great work life balance(in 21 reviews)

  • "It is laid back with a casual dress code, and younger people(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "I have no cons to share about working at Keypath(in 23 reviews)

  • "Work life balance is lacking and upper management is more than happy to take away any perks like flex Fridays or telecommuting if they feel like it(in 14 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Wonderful Company and a great work environment.

      Jun 16, 2021 - Retention Operations Specialist in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A positive and inclusive workplace with lots of opportunities for growth.

      Cons

      I haven’t encountered anything negative yet.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      Thank you for your comments steve

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good vibe, people centric

      Jul 13, 2021 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Managers care about people and the clients

      Cons

      Need more PM skills and organization management

      2 people found this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      Thank you for the comments!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company to Work For!

      Jun 9, 2021 - Enrollment Coordinator in North York, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture Teamwork Development Management CEO is a great guy and shows he cares

      Cons

      Literally not one . They are incredibly accommodating and supportive

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      Thanks for comments, especially CEO :) Steve

    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      A Company That Should've Stayed a Mom 'n' Pop Shop

      Apr 6, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Bathinda
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The employee benefits and PTO policy are second to none at Keypath and unusually generous in this day and age. Those are a big part of the appeal. They also hire world-class talent -- many former colleagues remain good personal friends. It's just a shame that the company chews through them at such a high rate. When I started, Keypath was still a small- mid-sized company, but the business grew at a fantastic rate. Any organization that "corporatizes" is going to alienate some longer-term or older employees -- goes with the territory. I don't fault Keypath for that. Growth is good! But they have some huge problems in middle management that are stunting that growth and profitability process by focusing on the wrong things (see below).

      Cons

      Breathtaking incompetence in middle management. A fundamental misunderstanding of data analysis -- this is a company run by VCs in a board room who don't understand how the "sausage" is made, fine, but middle management should understand thoroughly what their teams are doing. And they don't. A company this size shouldn't be generating multiple Excel spreadsheets with the same data sliced 100 different ways to look "busy" -- there were much better solutions years ago. I spent the majority of my time grinding through the same numbers over and over again in useless reports vs. doing the work I was hired to do (which made the real numbers suffer as a result). Also a "Church of Scientology" culture. From what I'm hearing, employees are expected to work 12-13 hour days + weekends and somehow you're a failure as a human being if you can't hack that. No corporate job is worth that, especially for family people with kids at home during a pandemic. I had a former colleague ask me, without irony, "did your life end when you left Keypath?" Nope. No, it didn't.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      Thank you for your comments and appreciate the honesty. I am very sorry your recent experience was not positive. I do care how everyone is treated and do expect/want employees to have work/life balance. We are a better company when people feel they can do both. Even though I hate even one person (or as you said others) to feel the push, push, push..... Growth is never an excuse. As you know I do talk to folks almost everyday across the company and receive positive comments, but I am not naïve to think we can't continue to improve. Thanks for the reminder..... I am always happy to speak, please email me at steve.fireng@keypathedu.com so I can get more details. I wish you all the best Steve

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Build Custom Interactives

      Mar 17, 2021 - Web Developer in Florence
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and work environment.

      Cons

      Requires overtime for large projects.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing Place

      Dec 20, 2020 - Admissions 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing place to be included in. The company is growing quickly and has plenty of promotional opportunities. Management makes employees feel like they are a part of something that is helping people. The pay is very fair and the culture is the best part. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.

      Cons

      -no cons to working here

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      Really appreciate the kind words. Yes the pace of growth can pose challenges to any company, but we really try not to forget who got us here....our people. Thanks Steve

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Culture and Team

      Nov 7, 2019 - Manager in Silchar
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Fantastic culture full of engaging events and celebrations -Great staff, everyone is very friendly and helpful -Good work life balance, which is very important to leadership -Fantastic place to continue to grow and develop your skills -Offers great compensation -Amazing reimbursement for Undergraduate and Graduate Education from Universities around the globe

      Cons

      -Location is on the fringe of Toronto, only silver lining is it is Subway accessible -Location is near very poor lunch options / driving is required to reach more acceptable social venues

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      Thank you so much for recognizing some of the benefits at Keypath. We will continue to strive to support our great employees. Thanks. Steve.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Place To Work!

      Sep 23, 2019 - Marketing Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a great place to work, the company really cares about their employees and that shines through. Even if you aren't a part of the leadership team, you're involved in decision making along the way. The company as a whole is invested in you and your personal/career development, they offer a great education benefit and will further your learning. Growth plans have been put in place as well that detail out how to reach your own personal goals along with your career goals within the company. It's a great work environment where everyone really supports each other and helps in any way possible, even across different departments. No matter what office you're in, everyone is really collaborative. With that, it also has a strong work life balance which actually holds true. Great socials are also put on frequently that help you connect to different departments that you might not always get the chance to talk to. Great benefit plans, as well. I left for another company previously and decided to come back because of the work environment and culture that's grown here!

      Cons

      None that I can think of right now.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      Welcome back and thank you for the feedback. As you mentioned we do spend a lot of time supporting our employees future and having some fun doing it. Hopefully since you left and came back you have seen continued progress and glad employees like yourself are on the team. Thanks Steve.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Work

      Jun 28, 2019 - Student Support Advisor in Silchar
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Leadership invests time into you and wants you to learn and develop while here - Positive work environment - Strong work/life balance promoted - Realistic goals given and strategies to help achieve them - Great work events to meet other employees - Collaboration is encouraged between departments

      Cons

      no Cons to outline at given time

      4 people found this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      Thank you for the comments. Very pleased to hear your experience has been so positive. Steve

    10. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Cannot agree more with the reviews below

      Apr 29, 2019 - Student Facing Role 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - You will meet some of the most brilliant and lovely people here - Get to work in post secondary - Great collaboration from every department. You can really learn a lot about the moving pieces of the company

      Cons

      -There is a lack of clear structure as to who does what. Often times you will find yourself doing a senior role and then once you input your opinion, you will be told to know your place and back down - VPs are conniving. Dicussions are done in an accusatory fashion and often times VPs will accuse you with no proof or false proof -Temporary place to work, no real growth track, although you will be told otherwise - Lack of human decency when someone is let go. There is no discussion about it and it's swept under the rug like they've never existed - People are let go for ridiculous reasons - No proper HR- and when we finally got an HR person they were not knowledgeable about laws and rules - Half the office has paid lunch and the other does not - Call centre mentality - management acts like this is the new Pearson, they hire buddies and old staff and despite trying to convince everyone that they are different, it's the same thing. - the stress levels are ridiculous- you WILL get sick - uneven workload despite being one team (significant difference in pay) - bosses like to gossip with you but will throw you under the bus if you say anything (we could throw you under the bus too, but there's a sense of loyalty) - harp about culture but it's NEVER demonstrated from top down. A great example of this is potlucks and the VPs bring nothing or a case of water. I get you're busy but it's being looked at and people are talking

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Keypath Education Response

      CEO

      Appreciate your comments and very sorry that you did not have a good experience. I don't want to discount your experience, but having talked to 100's of employees each year, surveying 2x a year and the amount of positive emails I receive we will disagree that your experience is similar to most. This is not to say we don't have faults and things to work on, but I do not believe your comments reflect our values and culture. Sometimes fit does not happen and I wish you all the best in future endeavors. I am always available to speak if you want to speak live. Steve.fireng@keypathedu.com

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 270 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Keypath Education Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Keypath Education? Share Your Experiences

    Keypath Education logo
    or