Kearney Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Kearney Reviews

Updated Feb 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Kearney Managing Partner and Chairman Alex Liu
Alex Liu
90 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Tough work life balance with long hours and constant travel (typical of consulting)(in 142 reviews)

  • "Long hours depending on the project(in 121 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kearney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great employees and team to work with

    Cons

    - Lots of travel - Tough expectations

    Kearney2019-09-23
  2. "Amazing office culture & firm changing for the better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kearney full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    New leadership driving a more competitive market presence Toronto office has one of the best cultures of all North America

    Cons

    Can be difficult to avoid procurement projects of some flavor

    Kearney2019-09-02
  3. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kearney full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Smaller firm makes it easier to build a solid network from Partners to Juniors Toronto office has one of the best cultures across all offices in North America

    Cons

    WLB - par for the course for consulting

    Kearney2019-08-20
  4. "Great firm, great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kearney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Super smart, motivated colleagues. Great pay. Great clients.

    Cons

    Limited strategy work. Terrible work life balance.

    Kearney2019-07-06
  5. "Great firm, great leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kearney full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - People are incredibly invested in the consultants' success. - Interesting work all around - Great professional development opportunities - e.g. flexible leave of absence policy

    Cons

    - Can get busy with travel and long hours. It's not a lifestyle everybody may want to live.

    Kearney2019-06-26
  6. "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Kearney full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great office environment and community

    Cons

    Nature of job requires traveling and away from family/home

    Kearney2018-12-14
  7. "Senior Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Kearney full-time

    Pros

    Large bonus, good people

    Cons

    low base salary compared to other global firms

    Kearney2018-07-11
  8. "Fantastic Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kearney full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work -- everyone is interested in your development. I saw partners make time to chat with interns about their practice area and how they sell work, because they're serious about investing in their consultants.

    Cons

    Nothing specific to A.T. Kearney, but it does have all the drags of consulting -- the long hours, the travel, etc.

    Kearney2017-10-17
  9. "Bootcamp for Business"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Kearney full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ATK provided with me exposure to senior clients, allowed me to learn and work directly with partners, and had a very humbled, friendly environment. We all worked hard, but it enabled me to leapfrog other non-ATK colleagues in terms of job position after leaving the firm.

    Cons

    At the time, it's brand recognition is not as high as McKinsey or BCG, though I would argue that the quality and prestige is just as high.

    Continue reading
    Kearney2017-01-18
  10. "Great firm, salary is lagging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Kearney full-time

    Pros

    Many great opportunities to get training and project opportunities. Colleagues are supportive and collegial. Ability to work from home when you're not on a project is great

    Cons

    Salary is lagging behind competition in North America for analysts. The firm is bigger and better than the brand suggests.

    Continue reading
    Kearney2016-10-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 867 reviews