KLM Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

KLM Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
86%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
KLM CEO Pieter J. Th. Elbers
Pieter J. Th. Elbers
86 Ratings
Pros
  • "fijne lokatie, groot bedrijf, leuke collega's(in 11 reviews)

  • "Afwisselende carriere mogelijk en veel mensen veranderen van baan iedere paar jaar(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "000 medewerkers is het bedrijf, voor mij te groot en onpersoonlijk geworden(in 13 reviews)

  • "Door de grote van organisatie kunnen de mogelijkheden wel tijd kosten(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "cabin crew life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at KLM full-time

    Pros

    good balance of work and personal life, money, quick feedback from company, professional

    Cons

    not that much cons probably little bit old school style

    KLM2019-10-31
  2. "The Sky is blue"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Purser in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KLM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Best employer in the world

    Cons

    Away from home all the time

    KLM2019-10-10
  3. "A nice company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Product Owner 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good life-work balance Nice colleagues Interesting industry Opportunities within the company

    Cons

    Slow decision-making can block speed and innovation

    KLM2019-09-23
  4. "You join it for the rest of your working life."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Senior Specialist in Schiphol-Rijk
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLM part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Strong commitment company-employee Good salary Standby tickets, even better for long term employees

    Cons

    Cooperation with Air France is difficult KLM tends to try every management style, but then slightly later Airline industry is prone to heavy swings, but usually we cannot afford any expenses for software and hardware.

    KLM2019-08-15
  5. "Forward thinking airline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KLM full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership with strategic thinking, you get to learn alot and there is teamwork.

    Cons

    Very limited career growth opportunities.

    KLM2019-08-22
  6. "Great for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LAE in Milan

    I have been working at KLM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    never punished even for repetative lapses

    Cons

    anarchy is the best characteristic

    KLM2019-07-18
  7. "Interesting company suffering from to many powergames"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Schiphol
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lots of interesting challenges, big projects, interesting technological and managerial challenges. Drive to excel.

    Cons

    Way too many power games at the top, by both AF and KL managers. Too centrally managed causing slow innovation.

    Continue reading
    KLM2019-07-11
  8. "Reliable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Flight Attendant in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KLM full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Reliable, excellent employer, professional development opportunities, good benefits

    Cons

    Large company, this can make it somewhat unpersonal

    KLM2019-05-29
  9. "Nil"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at KLM full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good company CEO, local management not that great.

    Cons

    Bad increment, high turnover for new staff, Air france constantly going on strike, which hurts our remuneration package for the year.

    Continue reading
    KLM2019-05-26
  10. "internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Amstelveen
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at KLM full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You have a lot to learn there.

    Cons

    Transportation expenses cannot be fully covered.

    KLM2019-04-24
Found 164 reviews
</>Embed