Jive Software Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Jive Software Reviews

Updated Oct 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
40%
Recommend to a Friend
9%
Approve of CEO
Jive Software CEO Scott Brighton (no image)
Scott Brighton
24 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people who are smart, helpful and dedicated(in 27 reviews)

  • "Great company, fabulous people, some great friendships(in 22 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Head of Bizdev"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jive Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company, fabulous people, some great friendships

    Cons

    Tough when MSFT bought our largest competitor...

    Continue reading
    Jive Software2019-10-25
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Jive is dead, Viva la jive!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of Engineering in Portland, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jive Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Was great, they cared about people

    Cons

    Now dead, Viva la jive

    Jive Software2019-10-16
  3. "software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Jive Software full-time

    Pros

    Work culture is good there.

    Cons

    Money is the only problem

    Jive Software2019-06-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Once great but the mighty have fallen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Staff Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jive Software full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    * Before the buyout it was my favorite place that I worked

    Cons

    * After the buyout the company has lost nearly all of the employees that made it great

    Jive Software2019-06-08
  5. Helpful (3)

    ""the future of work" - if so, god help us all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Jive Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Certain roles pay very well.

    Cons

    Worksmart - they will track time spent in different applications, keystrokes, take pictures with your webcam. Some managers barely use it, but don't be surprised if in a weekly 1-1 you have to answer questions like, "why did you spend 3 hours more than the team average in X application?" While they claim to expect nor more, nor less, than 40 hours per week of actual work, you will end up working far more than that. That's 40 hours in front of your PC. Aurea. Remember that ultimately you work for Aurea. A company whose business model is literally to make bad copies of software and sell them as "less complex" or, "enterprise first" products. It is trying to actually be an innovator with Jive, but i am not optimistic about Aurea's ability to do so. Turnover. Don't get too chummy with your coworkers, odds are they wont be around for long.

    Continue reading
    Jive Software2019-04-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Unstable Culture - Lots of Turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Remote, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jive Software full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    High pay. Flexible working hours. Entirely remote. Extensive recruitment testing guarantees you work with an exceptional peer group. If only they would stick around...

    Cons

    1099. No added benefits. Culture and contracting model don't offer job security. Even as a top performer, there is high risk of sudden contract termination (or changes without warning - mine changed three times!) due to financial or organizational restructuring.

    Continue reading
    Jive Software2019-02-07
  7. "Too many people - not doing too much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jive Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are good, great offices

    Cons

    Management doesnt know what they are doing and busy in show off. teams do not work good together.

    Continue reading
    Jive Software2019-01-08
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Senior TAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jive Software full-time

    Pros

    The original Jive had a great culture

    Cons

    Since Jive was sold, the company went downhill

    Jive Software2018-10-30
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Jive Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great culture. great people, awesome product.

    Cons

    Management changes direction. Problem with execution.

    Jive Software2018-09-06
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Jive Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company and culture prior to the acquisition by ESW (parent company) under the umbrella of one of their subsidiaries, Aurea Software. The leadership of ESW/Aurea are bold faced liars and are incapable of telling the truth. I am so grateful to be out of there.

    Cons

    Everything. If you see ESW or Aurea Software, run the other way.

    Continue reading
    Jive Software2018-09-08
Found 262 reviews