Instructure Reviews

Updated Jun 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 464 of over 499 reviews

3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Instructure CEO Steve Daly
Steve Daly
49 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, great benefits, and a great product(in 41 reviews)

  • "Great culture, friendly and open(in 35 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Growing pains which means a lot of change going on at the moment(in 23 reviews)

  • "Canvas is doing well but Bridge is struggling to find itself(in 12 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Was great and still good

      May 5, 2021 - N/A 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people. Great product. Good office perks ( not sure if lunches and snacks are still offered)

      Cons

      The benefits package is ok. Not the best coverage available out there in health insurance but ok. Not sure if execs have the best interest of the employees in mind. Board comes first

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A company that cares!

      Mar 31, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -A company that truly cares about things that matter such as Diversity & Inclusion. They hold training around this. Have Committees that run Lunch & Learns, company wide surveys. Constantly questioning how they can do better & do more. I've never known a company to do so much around this. - Despite many challenges in the past 12 months company culture is strong. - Voices are heard company-wide, management listens to everyone despite their level. - People are fantastic! I've not come across a person I didn't like. We have a thorough interview process for a reason, we hire awesome people! - Career discussions feel comfortable here. Its something we talk about day to day not once a year, I'm really grateful for that.

      Cons

      - Time zone differences make it heard but everyone is super flexible which is nice

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing Benefits - Struggling to Scale

      Jun 3, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The benefits are amazing and I get to work with talented people.

      Cons

      My manager is inexperienced and company is struggling to scale.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Relaxing company

      Jun 6, 2021 - Senior Software Developer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent pay, collaborative atmosphere, everyone was friendly and a good work-life balance

      Cons

      Very few - could use more interaction between teams

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Freedom and security

      May 24, 2021 - Technical Support Engineer in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best reason to work here is the managers. Super chill and they don't helicopter.

      Cons

      Switching from phones to email to chats within an hour. Once you get in the zone it's annoying to stop and switch.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Culture was amazing when I started, not sure now

      Jun 2, 2021 - Strategic Customer Success Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employee culture, fabulous marketing department, lots of swag

      Cons

      Lots of turnover, new leadership, not sure about future direction

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Lots of promises, zero reality

      May 14, 2021 - Site Reliability Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The salary is good. I can't tell more pros.

      Cons

      They hired a bunch of people, but without reviewing what they need. They don't even know what they need to do the job. There wasn't even a review of the tasks or the product when they started the project handover. Also, the team wasn't even capable of working together. The flow of information was bad. The team's health was drastically deprived since an SRE's role was not even clear to the team. (I was hired by a different person than my manager.) Also, when I tried to tell them that they make a terrible mistake regarding technological and managerial decisions, they told me I should not speak up anymore and I should do what they tell me, no more, no less. ("Ownership", "Equality" ) After that, they even got angry when I asked technological questions and they were rude to me. ("Openness", "Relationships")

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great mission, people and opportunity

      May 17, 2021 - Sales Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Mission driven culture Strong financial performance Great product Amazing people

      Cons

      Need more resources PE makes it tough at times Lots of change

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      A great company that continues to show its maturation.

      Apr 27, 2021 - Solutions Engineer in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Continues to evolve from a start-up to a major player in the market, and is a place where great ideas flourish and hard work is rewarded.

      Cons

      With changes in leadership over the past few years and with some structural changes, the company has been challenged, but our mission is still the pillar of our success.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Diverse group of people who are capable, supportive, collaborative

      May 4, 2021 - Customer Success in Sydney
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, admirable mission, nice office. Global understanding and connections between regional teams and HQ are improving. There are opportunities to innovate and iterate to affect change. The team is passionate, caring, and incredibly supportive.

      Cons

      There are constraints as the company strives to be financially fit, teams are lean

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 464 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Instructure Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Instructure? Share Your Experiences

    Instructure logo
    or