Inova Reviews

Updated Jul 13, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
63%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Inova CEO J. Stephen Jones (no image)
J. Stephen Jones
107 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Low pay for the area, managers display favoritism(in 37 reviews)

  • "Too many upper management friends with each other which makes it hard to talk to anyone about your problems(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "software developer"

    3.0
    Senior Software Developer in Calgary, AB

    I worked at Inova for more than a year

    Pros

    there are none this place is amazing!

    Cons

    money is low ,no snack,no free food

  2. "Benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Technologist in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inova full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent benefits, Generous PTO, Paid Holidays

    Cons

    Pays less than area competitors.

    Inova Response

    July 9, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. At Inova, we’re proud to offer competitive pay and benefits to all team members. We appreciate your feedback.

  3. "Options for advancement"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RN, Bsn in Fairfax, VA

    I have been working at Inova full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As a RN, there is a clinical ladder that you can complete to make a differential of $4.75 extra per hour

    Cons

    Management changes frequently, not a lot of consistency there

    Inova Response

    July 9, 2020

    Thank you for your review. At Inova, we recognize the value of hard work and dedication and believe in fostering a culture where achievement is encouraged and recognized. We hope you continue to grow your career as a member of Inova Health System team.

  4. "Going downhill"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Support 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Inova full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    decent benefits, some in management care

    Cons

    Low pay, lack of advancement opportunities, continually receive additional responsibility without increase in compensation, not enough team members

    Continue reading
  5. "great place to work"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Clinical Therapist in Fairfax, VA
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inova full-time

    Pros

    the people I work with

    Cons

    healthcare system - always trying to do more with less

    Inova Response

    July 9, 2020

    Thank you for your review. Our greatest asset is our culture. We believe the team members that make up our organization are what separates us from other healthcare providers. Thank you for your continued support of our mission to inspire hope and improve the quality of life for those entrusted to our care.

  6. "Decent place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mental Health Technician in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Inova full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Rewarding to work with the patients

    Cons

    Not paid well for work being done. No one is on the same page when it comes to following rules and procedures

    Inova Response

    July 9, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your work experience. At Inova, we recognize the value of the hard work and dedication of our team members. We’re proud to offer competitive pay to all team members. We appreciate your feedback!

  7. "Alright place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Inova full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    pretty decent benefits, including PTO, insurance relatively flexible hours

    Cons

    managers can be obnoxious extremely high turnover rate no career development and advancement whatsoever

    Inova Response

    July 9, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns. At Inova, our management teams continually strive to provide leadership that fosters individual and team growth. We believe initial and ongoing support from management and training are necessary to make our team members successful. We appreciate your feedback.

  8. "No growth opportunities"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sterile Processing Technician in Alexandria, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Inova full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    benefits Great team to work with

    Cons

    Lack of communication from management Lower than average pay

  9. "Great benefits, lacking in employee investment"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Physician Insurance Analyst III in Falls Church, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Inova full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work from home Great benefits (PTO)

    Cons

    Bad management Refusal to invest in employees High turnover High stress

    Continue reading

    Inova Response

    July 9, 2020

    Thank you for your feedback. We recognize that our team members are essential to our success and we believe in providing an environment that everyone can thrive in. We’re continually growing and improving, and we appreciate your insights.

  10. "Ok Place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Health Educator in Fairfax, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Inova part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Community Outreach, Friendly Staff, Always Learning

    Cons

    Hard to get promotion, and the pay

    Inova Response

    July 9, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At Inova, we recognize the value of hard work and dedication and believe in fostering a culture where achievement is encouraged and recognized. We hope you continue to grow your career as a member of Inova Health System team.

Found 977 reviews