ING Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ING Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
ING CEO Ralph Hamers
Ralph Hamers
326 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lack of direction from senior management and detrimental structural changes(in 34 reviews)

  • "Organisatie is breed georganiseerd, waardoor doorgroei binnen eenzelfde afdeling lastig is(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Short but enlightening and fulfilling."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Examiner in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ING full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy to make decisions within your scope of responsibility; respect shown by colleagues at all levels; community and lifestyle minded as a corporation that allows and encourages healthy interaction inside and outside the corporation.

    Cons

    Location became a problem when we moved our family further from the office.

    Continue reading
    ING2013-10-17
  2. "Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ING full-time

    Pros

    One of the largest financial institutions in the world, working in Hong Kong and other financial centers

    Cons

    Unfriendly environment, no system in place to integrate new employees, country offices were not in line with corporate policies. No support structures for new employees. Did not treat employees with dignity and respect.

    Continue reading
    ING2017-11-15
  3. "Excellent employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mortgage Underwriter in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ING full-time

    Pros

    The best company ever because of the culture. Very respectful with employees and good motivation

    Cons

    Because of financial crisis the bank was sold to Scotiabank and everything was finished

    ING2016-11-29
  4. "Salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at ING

    Pros

    Very flexible work environment and great work/life balance.

    Cons

    long hours, varied work responsibilities.

    ING2016-10-05
  5. "Nice experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ING full-time

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere working there I liked it.

    Cons

    Teams maybe to small to achieve the required work.

    ING2015-08-17
  6. "Great work balance company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at ING

    Pros

    Great environment, nice colleagues, very good salary package. (ING in Netherlands)

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of.

    ING2015-06-03
  7. "Veru good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Credit Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ING

    Pros

    Great culture, the CEO is very approachable. Work life balance

    Cons

    Politics like in every company

    Continue reading
    ING2015-05-01
  8. "bad colleagues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Law Clerk in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at ING full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good culture, good management. They try to implement that the whole company is a team. Good courses and good charity.

    Cons

    bad compensation and benefits, horrible co-workers.

    ING2014-04-05
  9. "A very traditional company, in management style and operationally."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ING full-time

    Pros

    The nature of the work is naturally very varied

    Cons

    They work you really hard!

    Continue reading
    ING2013-10-29
  10. "claims"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ING

    Pros

    great company to work for. Great vacation time off, increases with the time you work for them. Options for medical and health benefits.

    Cons

    stressful job position, but great company. Lines of communication can be blurred as it is such a large company although they have developed online web tools to help ease this.

    Continue reading
    ING2010-06-24
Found 1339 reviews
</>Embed