Hertz Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Hertz Reviews

Updated Nov 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.8
37%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
Hertz CEO Kathryn V. Marinello
Kathryn V. Marinello
511 Ratings
Pros
  • "great work environment, great people to work with(in 136 reviews)

  • "Good benefits and awesome training new college grads(in 135 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours when understaffed at locations(in 589 reviews)

  • "upper management need pay more attention on local situation(in 377 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Working Environment with good perks"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager Trainee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hertz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team work environment with fast pace working hours

    Cons

    nothing much I can think of

    Hertz2019-05-17
  2. "Great Place To Learn Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hertz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Learned a lot of sales tactics and gathered a lot of experience within a safe environment.

    Cons

    Was not treated with as much as respect as one would want from a career, myself experiencing a lot of targets being moved once met rather than congratulated. However, I dont believe this to be a company wide issue.

    Advice to Management

    More relevant off-the-start training.

    Hertz2019-10-09
  3. "Hertz Service Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Agent in Vancouver, BC
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Hertz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly staff and employees. Easy to understand.

    Cons

    Summer High Season High Demand a lot of work

    Hertz2019-09-16
  4. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vehicle Service Agent in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice cars, downtown, decent money

    Cons

    Hot summers, cold winters, loud fan

    Hertz2019-08-25
  5. "Good working environment, fast paced"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Csr1 in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team and friendly atmosphere

    Cons

    Low salary and bad hours

    Hertz2019-05-23
  6. "Manager Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Hertz full-time

    Pros

    Great training in: Customer service, B2C Sales, B2B Sales, Operations

    Cons

    Did not enjoy cleaning cars. We often ran low on cars. Did not like relocating to new stores if promoted/transferred.

    Advice to Management

    Invest in vehicle service attendants to manage the cars while counter reps manage the customers.

    Hertz2019-03-17
  7. "Picker truck operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Picker Truck Operator in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Hertz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team morale, job security, good management, good perks, good team building excercises

    Cons

    not the highest pay, dealing with some loads by yourself was a huge challenge at some points

    Advice to Management

    listen to employees concerns a little closer, be more involved in some of the operations, look inside the company before hiring outside

    Hertz2019-02-15
  8. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Hertz full-time

    Pros

    opportunities to growth in the company

    Cons

    lacks training on the job

    Hertz2019-01-15
  9. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits, flexibility and opportunities to grow

    Cons

    Everything is great so far! Daily challenges are the same that you would find with mostly every company

    Hertz2018-10-16
  10. "Good benefit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Hertz full-time

    Pros

    Good benefit & vacation structure

    Cons

    Long hours, hard works and natively low pay

    Advice to Management

    Provide practical tools!

    Hertz2018-09-17
Found 4567 reviews