Fraser Health Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Fraser Health Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 180 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Victoria Lee
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Wage freeze for a few years on Sr(in 4 reviews)

  • "so patient care can suffer at times(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "N/a"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Health Care Aide 

      I have been working at Fraser Health full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good knowledge experience abilities patientence

      Cons

      Not available always available for work

      Fraser Health2019-05-20
    • "Support the people of our community with health care needs."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Executive Director, People Services in New Westminster, BC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fraser Health full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Performing work that directly supports those who provide or support those who provide care to those needing the health care services of Fraser Health.

      Cons

      Demanding work with the need for health care services on a continual increase.

      Advice to Management

      Appreciate your passion to provide better health and be the best in health care. Need for the resources to provide needs needs to always remain on the forefront.

      Fraser Health2019-06-21
    • "Good starter"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Financial Systems Analyst in Surrey, BC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Fraser Health full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Overall friendly staffs, good work life balance.

      Cons

      Old technology, old fashion mentality

      Advice to Management

      More collaboration and information sharing.

      Fraser Health2019-06-14
    • "I will review headline later."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Abbotsford, BC

        I have been working at Fraser Health part-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        It is a good working environment.

        Cons

        I love working in Fraser health.

        Fraser Health2019-06-11
      • "Great people"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Licensing Officer in Coquitlam, BC
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Fraser Health full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Work with great people.

        Cons

        Not much opportunity for advancement.

        Fraser Health2019-06-06
      • "RN"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Abbotsford, BC
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Fraser Health part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Lots of work available, many different job options and ability to grow in the health authority

        Cons

        I haven’t worked long enough to accurately answer this. They can be unfair to staff and focus on things that are not priority. Their audits aren’t necessarily patient focused and all it does is take away from our time with patients.

        Advice to Management

        Stop focusing on silly audits. Whiteboards are not saving people’s lives.

        Fraser Health2019-05-30
      • "Good place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Lead in Surrey, BC

          I have been working at Fraser Health full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Decent salary and benefits, great location and close to transit

          Cons

          bureaucratic, slow moving. Can be difficult gaining momentum for projects.

          Fraser Health2019-05-28
        • "Unsupportive"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Current Employee - Public Health Nurse 

            I have been working at Fraser Health full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            love the people i work with

            Cons

            leadership is unsupportive to their employees

            Fraser Health2019-05-27
          • "One of the better paying"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            Current Employee - Social Worker 
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at Fraser Health full-time for more than 5 years

            Pros

            - Good wages - Good benefits - Horizontal and vertical opportunities - Interesting work

            Cons

            - Can lead to severe burnout - Need to invest more into employee retention - Will overstep bounds and get into grey union areas - multiple employees with grievances for all kinds of things

            Advice to Management

            Invest in employee retention!

            Fraser Health2019-04-23
          • "Safe space"

            StarStarStarStarStar
            • Work/Life Balance
            • Culture & Values
            • Career Opportunities
            • Compensation and Benefits
            • Senior Management
            Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Burnaby, BC
            Recommends
            Positive Outlook
            Approves of CEO

            I have been working at Fraser Health full-time for more than a year

            Pros

            Great community and supportive environment.

            Cons

            Had to work nights, but knew that going in.

            Fraser Health2019-04-11
          Found 180 reviews