Forrester Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Forrester Reviews

Updated Dec 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
87%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Forrester Chairman, President, and CEO George F. Colony
George F. Colony
616 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Food options for purchase are somewhat limited (Cambridge office)(in 43 reviews)

  • "A work-life balance can be tough to reach(in 34 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Even after 10+ years, I still feel like there is always something new to learn...never bored"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility to work remotely, depending on the role What we do doesn't get boring; it's always changing Supportive colleagues

    Cons

    Our own change often happens slowly

    Forrester2019-10-15
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time

    Pros

    Smart people, flexible to support individual client needs, everyone is willing to help

    Cons

    Narrowing focus to customer driven industries to the exclusion of commodity based markets and those operationally driven

    Advice to Management

    many industries and companies have their own compelling reason to change which may not be consumer driven.

    Forrester2016-06-21
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great analyst team. Top management decisions sometimes disconnected from the field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A company with top quality analysts. A great place to work when you want to stay on top of key business and technology trends. Being positioned on both Marketing/Strategy and IT domains is a definite plus. Good clients.

    Cons

    Top management is sometimes disconnected from the reality on the field. Too many management levels for a company that size. Middle management not so impressive.

    Advice to Management

    Involve staff on the field in a better way, listen, then act.

    Forrester2014-05-22
  4. "Great company culture with a focus on empowerment and flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great managers and coworkers. Lots of opportunities to grow and interdisciplinary backgrounds are not only tolerated but encouraged. The $5,000/yr education stipend is one example of the development-focused culture at Forrester. The culture here is also very egalitarian and collaborative. Worked hours are also less than typical consulting firms, with a higher than average degree of flexibility in terms of remote... working options. The benefits are pretty standard but still good.

    Show More

    Cons

    The salaries are significantly lower than the industry average (which can be particularly burdensome in major cities such as New York, San Francisco, or London), despite above average performance by the employees here. Although it's a big one, compensation is the only major con. Overall, Forrester is a fantastic place to work.

    Advice to Management

    I love my job here, the people, the office, and the location. Compensation is *definitely* lacking (this isn't just a nit-picky complaint, there is a lot of industry data to support this), but the flexibility and culture at work make up for most of it. Overall I love Forrester and love working here. Keep up the great work :-)

    Forrester2019-12-12
  5. "Sr. Staff Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good company to work, Flexible working hour, Good people, good culture

    Cons

    Your manager should be good rest is every thing is fine

    Forrester2019-12-11
  6. "CSM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Forrester

    Pros

    Fantastic people to work with, a lot of opportunity to grow.

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Forrester2019-12-10
  7. "There’s a reason why people boomerang back"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forrester full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits. Fun culture. The people are generally really nice, friendly people.

    Cons

    Seniority is #1 here. There can be a bit of a sit and wait for my turn thinking making go getters want to leave. The location is terrible!

    Forrester2019-12-13
  8. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time

    Pros

    Forrester has an amazing culture, very humble colleagues, and a very conducive environment to work and grow.

    Cons

    Lack of resources/manpower, especially locally.

    Forrester2019-12-12
  9. "Forrester cares about thier employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Account Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very generous benefits and PTO. Challenging environment but if you are willing to put in the effort management and teams are very supportive.

    Cons

    As in many large organizations, the only constant is change and there are many every year.

    Forrester2019-12-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best Place I have Worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Program Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture and working environment Great management- managers I have don't micromanage and just trust you are doing your job Organized company Flexible schedule Good vacation and personal day time

    Cons

    We can work from home once a week. it may be nice to add some flexibility in that to do more.

    Forrester2019-11-19
Found 856 reviews