Forrester Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Forrester Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 740 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Forrester CEO George F. Colony
George F. Colony
526 Ratings
Pros
  • "They care about work-life balance(in 107 reviews)

  • "Work with smart people who enjoy being here; people who care about doing great work(in 91 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time

    Pros

    Smart people, flexible to support individual client needs, everyone is willing to help

    Cons

    Narrowing focus to customer driven industries to the exclusion of commodity based markets and those operationally driven

    Advice to Management

    many industries and companies have their own compelling reason to change which may not be consumer driven.

    Forrester2016-06-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great analyst team. Top management decisions sometimes disconnected from the field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A company with top quality analysts. A great place to work when you want to stay on top of key business and technology trends. Being positioned on both Marketing/Strategy and IT domains is a definite plus. Good clients.

    Cons

    Top management is sometimes disconnected from the reality on the field. Too many management levels for a company that size. Middle management not so impressive.

    Advice to Management

    Involve staff on the field in a better way, listen, then act.

    Forrester2014-05-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Developer Intern in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of benefits for employees and everybody's nice here

    Cons

    A lot of meetings and social events

    Forrester2019-06-18
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Collaborative, supportive consulting department with interesting projects and great work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Collaborative, non-competitive consulting department (which is very rare). Very interesting clients across many industries and technologies. Very interesting consulting roles. Good career development resources, and the company not only welcomes but encourages internal job hires. Many employees have been here 5, 10, even 15-20 years and have shifted across a number of roles along the way. Supportive and flexible culture...

    Show More

    Cons

    Basic laptops and monitors. Wish there were more social events. Artificial organizational siloes can be constricting, though progress is being made. Extremely high delivery expectations quarter after quarter in content marketing consulting. Senior leadership has taken steps to grow the company, but it feels slow and not very innovative. This makes for a steady, dependable company - but it doesn't feel like the pace...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Knock down organizational siloes to help consulting work with other departments. Consulting has a lot of data and skill to offer to syndicated research work, but the way goals are set up heavily disincentivizes it.

    Forrester2019-05-23
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Sales Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Invests in employees and accessible management

    Cons

    More political than needs to be

    Forrester2019-06-18
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Average company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forrester full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Not too stressful and you can also work on your own learning and development.

    Cons

    People with low integrity in management positions.

    Advice to Management

    Have operational aspects on managerial oversight more sorted so that there is no room for ambiguity.

    Forrester2019-06-11
  7. "Great place and amazing people to work with."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sds 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Everyone is very helpful and its a great place to move up internally.

    Cons

    Some internal bickering between departments but overall ok.

    Forrester2019-05-22
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Cutlure improving, incentives can use work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Ability to work remotely, potential for a great culture, support from immediate management and access to top level management is encouraging. Working along with smart and focus individuals with a lot of industry knowledge is inspiring.

    Cons

    Lack of potential career paths; encouragement and salary growth for for individuals not working within the commission based positions is lacking as well.

    Advice to Management

    Provide more incentives for non-commission based employees and improve recognition for those positions as well.

    Forrester2019-05-29
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Inclusive Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Forrester has a culture where everyone can fit in whether you're remote, in an office or at headquarters. The collaboration offered and flexibility of work locations allows you to feel like you are making an impact and are a part of a bigger team no matter what your role or location.

    Cons

    Opportunities for growth can sometimes be lacking without a clear career path for certain roles.

    Advice to Management

    Look at the bigger picture and put a plan in place for career paths for all roles.

    Forrester2019-05-22
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Friendly company, but a couple of concerns.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Forrester full-time

      Pros

      People are nice, very laid back. I like that there is transparency, and i also like how the C-suite execs are easily accessible without jumping through hoops to even talk to them.

      Cons

      It really concerns me that more is not being done about the diversity issue. As one of the VERY few POC in this company, it frustrates and upsets me that this doesn't seem to be a big concern right now. I feel like an outsider sometimes.

      Forrester2019-05-02

      Forrester Response

      May 3, 2019VP, Performance, Leadership & Culture

      This is an important topic. I appreciate you voicing your concerns and I share them. While we're evenly split when it comes to gender diversity, we do not have the racial diversity that fully reflects the communities that our employees and clients are a part of. With our recent acquisition, ...

      Show More
    Found 740 reviews