Forrester Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Forrester Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 731 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Forrester CEO George F. Colony
George F. Colony
521 Ratings
Pros
  • "They care about work-life balance(in 105 reviews)

  • "Work with smart people who enjoy being here; people who care about doing great work(in 91 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Senior Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time

    Pros

    Smart people, flexible to support individual client needs, everyone is willing to help

    Cons

    Narrowing focus to customer driven industries to the exclusion of commodity based markets and those operationally driven

    Advice to Management

    many industries and companies have their own compelling reason to change which may not be consumer driven.

    Forrester2016-06-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great analyst team. Top management decisions sometimes disconnected from the field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    A company with top quality analysts. A great place to work when you want to stay on top of key business and technology trends. Being positioned on both Marketing/Strategy and IT domains is a definite plus. Good clients.

    Cons

    Top management is sometimes disconnected from the reality on the field. Too many management levels for a company that size. Middle management not so impressive.

    Advice to Management

    Involve staff on the field in a better way, listen, then act.

    Forrester2014-05-22
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Friendly company, but a couple of concerns.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Forrester full-time

      Pros

      People are nice, very laid back. I like that there is transparency, and i also like how the C-suite execs are easily accessible without jumping through hoops to even talk to them.

      Cons

      It really concerns me that more is not being done about the diversity issue. As one of the VERY few POC in this company, it frustrates and upsets me that this doesn't seem to be a big concern right now. I feel like an outsider sometimes.

      Forrester2019-05-02

      Forrester Response

      May 3, 2019VP, Performance, Leadership & Culture

      This is an important topic. I appreciate you voicing your concerns and I share them. While we're evenly split when it comes to gender diversity, we do not have the racial diversity that fully reflects the communities that our employees and clients are a part of. With our recent acquisition, ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (3)

      "Promising but underdelivering on EX"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Forrester full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Peers at management level are strong, smart , and seeking growth opps that impact business as a whole. It’s a very good place to Ideate and learn.

      Cons

      Investment in growth for smaller products is simply not there while very large growth goals as typically assigned and not sustainable. This led to rough employee morale and too high churn.

      Advice to Management

      You have to look hard at parts of the research business that are not differentiating in the market and actually invest in marketing to scale portions of the business.

      Forrester2019-05-01
    • "A Great Run"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Forrester full-time

      Pros

      Excellent multi year run at the company. Had great managers who were invested in my personal development through out my time there. Learned a ton about business & engaging with customers on an executive level.

      Cons

      Silos. Lack of career advancement if you are not in one of the central hubs. Business model hasn't been significantly disrupted in 18 years.

      Forrester2019-05-01
    • Helpful (2)

      "Subpar"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Colleagues Learning about market research

      Cons

      High turnover Pay is below market rate Location Negative culture on teams (sales, events, customer success) Slow to adapt or change any internal processes

      Forrester2019-05-10
    • Helpful (8)

      "Not what it seems"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Research Associate in Cambridge, MA
        Doesn't Recommend

        I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        -coworkers -ok entry level role for first job out of college

        Cons

        It's really not what it seems, the position is really like a personal assistant. -High turnover/ people in this position often leaves after 1 year -Chasing after analysts to get things published -Very admin/tedious work

        Forrester2019-04-10
      • Helpful (4)

        "Don't recommend"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Research Associate 
        Doesn't Recommend

        I worked at Forrester full-time

        Pros

        Intelligent people at the company

        Cons

        RA's are belittled and don't learn worthwhile skills

        Forrester2019-05-08
      • "Amazing culture"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great place to work at with an amazing culture ! People are very open and you can speak to anyone at anytime. Perform well and you will get noticed.

        Cons

        In some areas still quite siloed! All decision makers based in the US.

        Advice to Management

        Continue what you’re doing but become more agile when it comes down to decision making and process changes. Review benefits

        Forrester2019-03-23
      • Helpful (3)

        "Great company if you work in Head Office...not so much if you're not."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Forrester full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        The opportunity to work with really smart people and have access to global research and conversations. Flexible working conditions

        Cons

        The matrix style organisational structure doesn't work when the two lines of management are not aligned. The product I worked for is managed out of Head Office and there was poor alignment to local work practices and culture and an open dislike and distrust between the two managers I was supposed to be aligned to. Unless this is resolved, there will always be conflict, leading to impossible working conditions. For...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Listen to and act on your own research in relation to customer and employee experience. Rules and rigidity that get in the way of serving the customer lead to employees who feel frustrated and unfulfilled.

        Forrester2019-03-20
      Found 731 reviews