Forrester Analyst Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Forrester Analyst Reviews

Updated Nov 13, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 68 reviews

4.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Forrester CEO George F. Colony
George F. Colony
57 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Principal Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Analyst in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture; comprehensive benefits and perks; working with a smart and driven group of people; opportunity to contribute to an amazing knowledge base

    Cons

    limited lunch choices (although delivery service is good)

    Forrester2018-11-13
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent role and organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Epsom, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Excellent exposure to senior clients at both vendors and end user organisations. - Ability as an Analyst to research some of the latest trends in the industry and have excellent colleagues, clients to work with them on. - Good benefits package including a tuition fee benefit which is unusual in the UK. - Sensible approach to work life balance and travel. - Nice office in a central London location. - Genuinely seem...

    Show More

    Cons

    - Not always joined up. Can be quite siloed. - Very stringent research methodologies and guidelines. Getting a POV out quickly is not very easy. - Business is not reaching its potential in Europe but the management and leadership have recognised this and are acting quickly to change this. - Complicated product structure. Needs to be simpler.

    Advice to Management

    Break down silos for our organisation. Holding us back.

    Forrester2018-07-21
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Great Place To Work And Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Smart people, challenging, positive work environment, no drama, friendly co-workers, lots of company events.

    Cons

    Open cube environment (no offices) but quiet, unique business so most people feel lost when they first start, not great on-boarding training at the department level and no ongoing training (after you start, you're pretty much on your own).

    Forrester2018-03-16
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Great interview process, awesome first few months"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Company culture is top notch. Smart, motivated people that are curious and intellectually honest.

    Cons

    Working hard to keep small company feel while growing to becoming a big company.

    Advice to Management

    Look to lateral customer opportunities and specialtization for growth.

    Forrester2017-08-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great enviornment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Forrester full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging work Friendly environment Great for networking at the C level and above Every day is a learning day

    Cons

    Constant shifts in sales strategy Bad revelation criteria Lack of political support by line mangers

    Advice to Management

    Support verticals

    Forrester2017-06-22
  6. Helpful (2)

    "A Good company for the right time of your life (also, my last year there was before 2013)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forrester full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A terrific opportunity to learn about the technology industry; some very curious, interesting colleagues to work with; client work is fantastic

    Cons

    Strategic vision is lacking; struggling to differentiate and become essential in the digital economy; general sense of hubris

    Advice to Management

    The brand is terrific -- but it's eroding; it's 2017!!, be bold and fresh!, analysts are not cogs in your machines (if they are, you've hired the wrong analysts)

    Forrester2017-04-12
  7. Helpful (8)

    "Analyst is Best/Most Challenging Job You Can Have. Period."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Smarts and professionalism of peers - you get to work with truly great people Interesting work - always learning Top-notch clients - your job is to help leaders lead Well-established brand in the tech community Solidly-managed: good metrics and controls - you know what you need to do Objective and consistent about measuring employee contributions

    Cons

    Low business growth and low short-term potential to change Demanding work with lots of A-type personalities - hard to strike good work-life balance Business hasn't created a successful, major innovation in years

    Advice to Management

    We love George, but it's probably time for change at the top. Spend money on marketing your value, not just the brand. Leverage your customer success more.

    Forrester2017-02-07
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Senior Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst 

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Surrounded by smart people who challenge each other's thinking. A great platform for thought leadership.

    Cons

    Changing individual goals and uncertain business strategy

    Forrester2017-01-12
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    What makes Forrester an amazing place to work, and what keeps me passionate, engaged, and eager to return each day, is that Forrester has given me a new perspective on what work should be. At Forrester I am given the opportunity to learn from every angle of the business, which helps me succeed in my role, and provides a great platform for building out a career path in any direction here. When you ask a question, everyone...

    Show More

    Cons

    There aren't many cons of note, some people complain about the location of the Cambridge office being at Alewife and the lack of near by lunch options, but the pro's heavily outweigh these things.

    Advice to Management

    My advice to management would be to keep investing in our culture, and keep working on coaching. We have been on the rise in these areas (among many others) since I've started with Forrester, and it has really made a positive difference! Keep it up!

    Forrester2016-10-28
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst in Cambridge, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forrester

    Pros

    Always smart people, lots of things to learn, lots of challenges. And, the chance to really contribute. As an analyst, really see the results of one's efforts.

    Cons

    Effectively coordinating research efforts across many topics. Can be hard to keep up with everything.

    Forrester2016-10-06
Found 68 reviews