FireEye Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

FireEye Reviews

Updated Feb 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
FireEye CEO/Board Member Kevin Mandia
Kevin Mandia
203 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in North Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Expert and committed cyber defence team

    Cons

    none that I can think if

    Continue reading
    FireEye2020-02-03
  2. "Hire layoff cycle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff DevOps Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FireEye full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    They pay pretty well and the non upper managers are very knowledgeable and great coworkers.

    Cons

    Upper management is out of touch with what is going on where the work is being done.

    Continue reading
    FireEye2020-02-08
  3. "Might be great when good enough would do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Industry leading intelligence and services. Gold standard in breach response

    Cons

    Marketplace can’t appreciate the excellence. Good enough, is, well, good enough.

    FireEye2020-02-06
  4. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FireEye full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, flexibility, knowledge transfer & great people

    Cons

    Poor stock performance & sluggish growth

    FireEye2020-01-06
  5. "FireEye id dying"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexibility, free snacks, food , PTO

    Cons

    Completely hopeless strategy. Just trying to keep up the revenue and the company up float. Even if they try hard, they are not going anywhere.. the products are dying, no execution capability, And they don't lay off the people that had destroyed the product instead they lay off good people that would actually make a difference.

    FireEye2020-02-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Once a great place to work, now full of toxicity and egotistical politics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FireEye full-time

    Pros

    SOME of the people that still work there are amazing hard workers and great people

    Cons

    Newly promoted directors are out only for themselves, not for the company, or the teams reporting to them. They do not practice workplace ethics, nor do they live by the internal code of conduct that is constantly spouted out to employees. These directors are simply allowed to get away with this behaviour, and are in fact backed up by HR.

    Continue reading
    FireEye2020-01-03
  7. "Avoidable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Operations in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working hours, Free Lunch & Snacks

    Cons

    Mass Layoffs, Not a stable company

    FireEye2020-01-22

    FireEye Response

    January 28, 2020HR Program Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback ! We are pleased that you like certain aspects of work culture at FireEye .Our dedicated teams continue to hire both locally and internationally to foster our business needs. However, we understand that you may have certain misapprehensions about the organisation. Please feel free to have a dialogue with your leadership who could allay your doubts/queries regarding the organisation.

    Continue reading
  8. "Good Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales 

    I worked at FireEye full-time

    Pros

    Generous benefits and compensation plan. Leadership effectively creates a vision and direction for the company.

    Cons

    Not as highly regarded in the marketplace as they were in the past.

    Continue reading
    FireEye2019-12-16
  9. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at FireEye full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Hiring standards are very good Free Lunch and snacks Reasonable compensation

    Cons

    none i think as of now

    Continue reading
    FireEye2019-12-10
  10. "Lower pay than the competitors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Event Analyst in Milpitas, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FireEye full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free snacks. Good computer setups. You'll probably learn a lot at first. Some coworkers are very smart. Good, cool, smart CEO.

    Cons

    You can easily get paid more at many neighboring companies for doing the same job. FireEye will pretend they pay competitively, however, which is easily disprovable. No 401K matching. Benefits are mediocre. Free lunch was offered but was terrible. You can work very hard and not be rewarded for it while others will advance who did less. Unclear, inconsistent promotions. Nearly zero external training given; they expect that internal training is all you need and want. It is likely you'll learn a lot less after about a year.

    FireEye2019-12-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 523 reviews