FCT Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

FCT Reviews

Updated Feb 18, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
46%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
FCT CEO Michael LeBlanc (no image)
Michael LeBlanc
30 Ratings
Pros
  • "Director in IT Infrastructure space is highly knowledgeable and amazing at managing the work life balance of team members(in 8 reviews)

  • "(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Front desk employees are not educated most of the time (high school diploma or less)(in 4 reviews)

  • "Not much room for growth within company despite it's size(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Recognized as one of the best workplaces in Canada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Marketing in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCT full-time

    Pros

    Good team - Work/life balance

    Cons

    Career Growth is a question that might emerge in the future

    FCT2020-02-18

    FCT Response

    February 20, 2020Social Media & Digital Content Specialist

    Glad you've been having a great experience at FCT so far! We will relay this feedback to the respective parties.

    Continue reading
  2. "Good overall work place to be at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at FCT full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people are by far the best

    Cons

    Constant Change. The only constant is change

    FCT2020-02-06

    FCT Response

    February 6, 2020Social Media & Digital Content Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your experience! Wishing you the best in your career at FCT.

    Continue reading
  3. "Would recommend..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insolvency Administrator in London, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly environment Always looking to improve Good benefits once you’re hired at a permanent

    Cons

    Can improve with training better their new employees

    Continue reading
    FCT2019-09-26

    FCT Response

    September 27, 2019Social Media & Digital Content Specialist

    We’re so glad you enjoyed your time at FCT! We strive to create the best possible experience for our employees. Thank you for the review, we will be taking this back to our Talent team.

    Continue reading
  4. "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at FCT full-time

    Pros

    decent cafeteria to eat lunch in

    Cons

    very meh in all other aspects

    Continue reading
    FCT2019-10-04
  5. "Positive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Junior Title Officer 

    I worked at FCT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work environment, Work from home oppourtunity

    Cons

    The is a limited opportunity for growth after you get promoted as a title officer

    Continue reading
    FCT2019-09-03
  6. "Excellent IT Infrastructure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Infrastructure Analyst in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FCT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They give opportunity to SMEs to think, discuss, plan and execute the best solution in the interest of the organization and upcoming trends in Technology spectrum.Great IT Infrastructure and technologies, plenty of technology projects involvement and participation. Director in IT Infrastructure space is highly knowledgeable and amazing at managing the work life balance of team members.

    Cons

    At times slow in implementing employee feedback Can’t think of anything major

    Continue reading
    FCT2019-08-12
  7. Helpful (2)

    "No work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commercial Law Clerk in Oakville, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FCT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great group of people, good benefits

    Cons

    Very fast paced environment, over worked and under appreciated, burn out quickly.

    Continue reading
    FCT2019-07-30
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Title Specialist in Hamilton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FCT full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility in work life balance Work from home options Team managers are great/feels like family Free wifi

    Cons

    No parking in Hamilton office Low pay for the work required- expect entry level junior wages (and you have to pay to park) Upper management/executives seem to have no idea of the work involved in processing and what their processing teams actually do. Not a lot of incentive for advancements as leads don't make much more than a title officer and seem do the work of a manager. Never enough staff during peak months- company relies on students and you spend more time fixing their mistakes.

    Continue reading
    FCT2019-07-06

    FCT Response

    July 17, 2019Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and concerns. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your comments in more detail. Please feel free to connect with our Human Resources team via email or call us directly at your earliest convenience.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good work life balance, but poor IT practices"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at FCT full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great work-life balance Vacation time Community engagement

    Cons

    Poor IT processes/practices Repetitive work and very little risk tolerance or innovation

    FCT2019-07-07

    FCT Response

    July 17, 2019Communications Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback and concerns. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your comments in more detail. Please feel free to connect with our Human Resources team via email or call us directly at your earliest convenience.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Lacks integrity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Residential Mortgage Underwriter in Oakville, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FCT full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work life balance was great here

    Cons

    Downturn in marketplace lead to letting go several great employees

    FCT2019-06-29

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 57 reviews
</>Embed