FANUC Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

FANUC Reviews

Updated Jun 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
FANUC CEO Yoshiharu Inaba
Yoshiharu Inaba
11 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Compensation, Good work life balance(in 4 reviews)

  • "They have great products that work to solve the challenges of future manufacturing(in 3 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Worst Company software engineersI have ever seen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FANUC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked as a .net developer. I didn't find any pros.Worst Company I have ever seen. Worst Management and worst Project Manager. He doesn't anything. Simply managing everything. I don't how he got the job there. They will take interviews for lifetime but no one will join at different locations throughout India but no one joined from last one year. There is nothing to learn. There will be no development work. You have...

    Show More

    Cons

    Work hours will be 8:30 to 6, but it will extend upto 8 for sure.

    Advice to Management

    Dear Sonali, if you want your company to grow, please change project managers in software development team. They don't know anything, simply managing.

    FANUC2019-06-21
  2. "Old School"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Rochester Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FANUC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits, pay and bonus. Management is okay.

    Cons

    very old school and traditional. no work from home option

    Advice to Management

    catch up to what everyone else is doing

    FANUC2019-05-28
  3. "Engineer - Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at FANUC full-time

    Pros

    Salary. Only salary. Travel benefits are good.

    Cons

    No new learnings. Full of politics. Worst work life balance. Threatening ambience.

    Advice to Management

    Pl listen to the voice of employees. Stop politicizing issues. Don't threaten.

    FANUC2019-03-24
  4. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Rochester Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FANUC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company is very stable. Great people at every level of the company. Customer and Employee focused. Good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Not a con to the right kind of people...expectations are high.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to employ the best workforce in the industry.

    FANUC2019-01-17
  5. "Senior Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Rochester Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FANUC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good product, supportive management, good compensation package.

    Cons

    Long hours, influence from Parent Company can be disruptive.

    FANUC2018-12-29
  6. "Special culture & strong technology accumulation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Engineer in Beijing, Beijing

    I worked at FANUC for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Special culture & strong technology accumulation, brand awareness

    Cons

    Career path is too narrow

    FANUC2018-12-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not as great as they claim to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Field Service Engineer in Mason, OH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FANUC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    No co-pay on health insurance

    Cons

    Does not matter how long you work there, you are just a number at the end.

    Advice to Management

    People should not be seen as just a number but as a person

    FANUC2019-01-02
  8. "Controls engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FANUC full-time

    Pros

    Friendly co workers, ability to come and go as needed (within reason)

    Cons

    Advancement can be slower than expected

    FANUC2018-11-21
  9. "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at FANUC full-time

    Pros

    Easy going and relaxed atmosphere.

    Cons

    No process improvement initiatives and no innovation.

    FANUC2018-10-08
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Used and abused"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Specialist in Detroit, MI
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FANUC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good people with lots of talent. Nice facility.

    Cons

    Having to Kiss Japanese Butt on the regular. Be prepared to be thought of as a dumb American to the almighty Japanese. HR department has final say in raises, and if you are not one of their chosen than no raise! They will sneak your overtime away from you without telling you till you find out from the shortage in your paycheck. Their response will be that they feel You have reached an Executive level and are exempt from...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    None, wouldn’t waste my time

    FANUC2018-09-26
Found 58 reviews