FANUC Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

FANUC Reviews

Updated Aug 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 62 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
70%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
FANUC CEO Yoshiharu Inaba
Yoshiharu Inaba
14 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Compensation, Good work life balance(in 4 reviews)

  • "They have great products that work to solve the challenges of future manufacturing(in 3 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Applications Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FANUC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is very good

    Cons

    I found nothing till now Only the working hours are strict

    FANUC2019-08-28
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FANUC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic ethos and company benefits

    Cons

    Hard to get pay reviews but when approved its worth it

    Advice to Management

    Continue with your support

    FANUC2019-07-31
  3. "NOT A CAREER COMPANY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Logistics in Pontiac, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at FANUC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pros is that you get paid every week, and employees there are awesome, very easy job!

    Cons

    Once you make a single mistake you can get canned if your not part of the little small cliques. Everybody is expendable except those that kiss the upper head butts! You are not guaranteed to get hired in after your two years. In fact there are pple still there that's has not been hired in the company and they been there for more than two years. Alot of supervisors hold grudges and would not talk to you if you were... in there face. Not to mention alot of harrassment that goes on and alot of unprofessionalism going on in this work place. A lot of fraternizing goes on, as well as alot of gossip.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Put the right pple in place, change your culture, and do right by pple that actually works hard for you all. Dont just fire someone because they made one mistake. Keep thing professional at all times and get rid of the little groups that makes everyone uncomfortable.

    FANUC2019-07-23
  4. "Never ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FANUC full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good food,no rain inside the building

    Cons

    no management qualities,bad atmosphere,no respect

    FANUC2019-08-07
  5. "Worst Company for software engineers I have ever seen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Bangalore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at FANUC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked as a .net developer. I didn't find any pros.Worst Company I have ever seen. Worst Management and worst Project Manager. He doesn't know anything. Simply managing everything. I don't know how he got the job there. They will take interviews for lifetime at different locations throughout India but no one joined from last one year. There is nothing to learn. There will be no development work. You have to... write select update delete queries. That's it. If you want to achieve anything in your life, please don't join in software team.

    Show More

    Cons

    Work hours will be 8:30 to 6, but it will extend upto 8 for sure.

    Advice to Management

    Please change project manager in software development team. He doesn't know anything, simply managing.

    FANUC2019-06-21
  6. "Old School"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A in Rochester Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FANUC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits, pay and bonus. Management is okay.

    Cons

    very old school and traditional. no work from home option

    Advice to Management

    catch up to what everyone else is doing

    FANUC2019-05-28
  7. "Engineer - Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at FANUC full-time

    Pros

    Salary. Only salary. Travel benefits are good.

    Cons

    No new learnings. Full of politics. Worst work life balance. Threatening ambience.

    Advice to Management

    Pl listen to the voice of employees. Stop politicizing issues. Don't threaten.

    FANUC2019-03-24
  8. "Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Rochester Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FANUC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company is very stable. Great people at every level of the company. Customer and Employee focused. Good work/life balance.

    Cons

    Not a con to the right kind of people...expectations are high.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to employ the best workforce in the industry.

    FANUC2019-01-17
  9. "Senior Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Rochester Hills, MI
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FANUC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good product, supportive management, good compensation package.

    Cons

    Long hours, influence from Parent Company can be disruptive.

    FANUC2018-12-29
  10. "Special culture & strong technology accumulation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Technical Support Engineer in Beijing, Beijing

    I worked at FANUC for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Special culture & strong technology accumulation, brand awareness

    Cons

    Career path is too narrow

    FANUC2018-12-04
Found 62 reviews