Cover image for Eventbase
Logo

Eventbase

Engaged Employer

Eventbase

Add a Review

Eventbase Reviews

Updated Jan. 30, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 51 of over 53 reviews
3.6
68% Recommend to a Friend
82% Approve of CEO

Found 52 of over 53 reviews

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Eventbase Co-Founder Jeff Sinclair (no image)
Jeff Sinclair
34 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

560

77 Comments

Tech

559.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Eventbase~758643
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Eventbase? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Eventbase employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Flexible and Supportive Tech Company

    Jan. 18, 2023 - Delivery Team Member 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Team support. Lots of documentation for tasks and responsibilities. -Great work perks. Robust benefits package, remote office budget (yearly), flexible work weeks with every other Friday off....etc. -Lots of flexibility in your work day. Team is very supportive of work/life balance. -Opportunity to grow within the company. -Product is world class and really fun to learn about and deliver to clients

    Cons

    -Compensation is a little below market value. Not a huge deal as there are lots of other perks and opportunity to grow. -No formal bonus structure or RRSP matching. For the bonus structure, company is still recovering from pandemic (no events, so no need for event app). Have heard conversations about bonus structure being introduced in the next coming years. -Company is very pragmatic about hiring, so there is greater job security. The down side is that there is quite a huge workload for the teams and folks who don't like to be busy all the time will struggle.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Exciting work but disappointing management

    Jan. 30, 2023 - Associate Producer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunities to work with exciting clients Opportunities to travel

    Cons

    Management has blind spots for middle managers and let them get away with toxic behavior. You are treated very poorly if you are an Associate or Jr.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Eventbase team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    pretty good..

    Sep. 7, 2022 - Technical Product Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good benefits and friendly communtiy

    Cons

    Disorganized and no systems in place for scalability

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbase Response

    People Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review for us. I'm glad you're happy with the benefits here, and are enjoying working with our Eventbasers. Please do let me know any feedback you have on how we can improve our systems or processes, or let us know in the engagement survey that was sent out this month! Alanna

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Very nice perks and a good working environment

    Aug. 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Free travel - Every other Friday off - Compensation

    Cons

    - A bit on the low side in terms of salary but still good

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbase Response

    People Manager

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a great review! We're so happy that you've had a chance to travel to events and see our app live in action. One of our goals is to send each Eventbaser to at least one event per year, and we're glad you've been a part of that. I also love having every other Friday off, 26 extra long weekends per year is so nice. Feel free to reach out to me any time if you have feedback to share! - Alanna

  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Stay away

    Jul. 21, 2022 - App Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing really to speak of.

    Cons

    Unstable and no job security of any sort.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Eventbase Response

    People Manager

    We have never had a part-time employee, nor had an app developer voluntarily leave Eventbase that has been with us for less than one year, so we're quite surprised to see this review. We have great perks about working at Eventbase that our team loves such as every second Friday off, working remotely, a work from home allowance, and a flexible spending account. While 2020 was a difficult year being in the events industry, since 2021 we have grown our team and revenue back to pre-pandemic levels and are continuing to grow at a comfortable pace. We need each and every one of our Eventbasers to help bring people together for the magic of live events.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great workplace with full-remote

    May 10, 2022 - QA Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Option to work full-remote, great colleagues and strong team play, good work-life balance. Honest leadership.

    Cons

    Direction within company is changing quite often, which makes sense with industry changes in past couple years, relates to trying new concepts and challenging a whole team

    1 person found this review helpful

    Eventbase Response

    People Manager

    Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! We're so glad you enjoy our remote-first approach to work, and working with your team. We were really focused on ensuring Eventbasers had a great work-life balance when we implemented our 9-day fortnight and 4-day work week scheduling opportunities. We hope you've been enjoying your extra Friday's off!

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Place, People, and Vibes

    Jul. 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    For both junior and senior employees, Eventbase is an amazing place to grow your skills and have the opportunity to make a difference and develop a voice and authority. Everyone really cares about the product, projects and team members and want to see all 3 do well.

    Cons

    COVID has been tough with the quantity of events, however as things open back up this seems to be less and less of an issue.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jan. 26, 2021 - Android Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture Challenging environment Great people Opportunity to travel and work for big companies Amazing leadership

    Cons

    Covid hit it hard and the company is struggling

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great product to work on!

    Jan. 19, 2021 - Producer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful group of smart, hardworking people that are passionate about event technology. The option to travel to events around the world (pre COVID-19). As a producer managing larger products it's great to gave associate producers working closely with you. Awesome client list!

    Cons

    Everyone is too busy, overloaded with projects and not enough resources to go around. A lot of time is spent in internal meetings and it can be hard to get access to the sales team due to this.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Unpaid technical debt

    Jan. 21, 2021 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people and nice coffee

    Cons

    Unpaid technical debt does not go away, in this case - it's past due.

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 52 Reviews
</>Embed

Eventbase Reviews FAQs

Eventbase has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 53 reviews left anonymously by employees. 68% of employees would recommend working at Eventbase to a friend and 57% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Eventbase employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Eventbase. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

68% of Eventbase employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Eventbase 4.0 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.0 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Eventbase Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Eventbase? Share Your Experiences

Eventbase logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Eventbase Photos

+ Add Photo
Eventbase photo of: Eventbase's Canadiana Christmas Party, November 2016
Eventbase photo of: Break out the power tools.
Eventbase photo of: Costume diversity!
Eventbase photo of: Our pumpkin carving game is strong.
Eventbase photo of: Inside joke.
Eventbase photo of: The winners of our costume contest!
Eventbase photo of: So many creative costumes!
See All Photos

Eventbase Job Seekers Also Viewed

Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation Logo
Canadian Breast Cancer Foundation

2.8

19 reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 53 Eventbase reviews submitted anonymously by Eventbase employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Eventbase is right for you.