Envision Financial Reviews

Updated Mar 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
Envision Financial President Shelley Besse
Shelley Besse
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Member Advisor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Advisor in Surrey, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Envision Financial part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment, they love to treat their employees. Very inclusive.

    Cons

    Member-base very limited in demographic.

    Envision Financial Response

    December 8, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your experience and for helping our members with their financial well-being! We're glad to read that you appreciate working for an organization that values inclusion and diversity.

  2. "Good benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Advisor in Surrey, BC
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Envision Financial full-time

    Pros

    Good rrsp matching 2:1. Great overall benefits.

    Cons

    Some managers here are managers because they have been with the organization for long time. They lack the management skills. Company changes lending policies like no other. Company also makes a lot of exceptions in policies, sometimes good for client but not good for the advisor.

    Envision Financial Response

    April 5, 2021

    We appreciate you sharing your thoughts following your brief time with our team. We're proud that our employees and members have the flexible benefits and financial support to help them thrive and hope you continue to do the same in your career!


  3. "Great place to grow and learn!"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Services Advisor in Chilliwack, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Envision Financial part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Promote from within, quick to advance your career.

    Cons

    Sales oriented, which could be a pro or con for you!

    Envision Financial Response

    January 25, 2021

    Thanks for sharing your experience at Envision Financial. We do like to see our employees grow their careers and provide our team members with opportunities that fit their goals. We're glad you got to take advantage of that!

  4. "Great Organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Advisor 

    I have been working at Envision Financial part-time

    Pros

    The staff at envision financial makes working here great

    Cons

    cant think of any cons

    Envision Financial Response

    October 28, 2020

    Thanks for writing about your experience at Envision Financial. We're happy to read that you're enjoying being part of our team - and thankful to have you too!

  5. "Disastrously run top down"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Advisor in Langley, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Envision Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    investing in Technology to be a bank

    Cons

    Horrible work environment, wannabe bank

    Envision Financial Response

    December 8, 2020

    We appreciate that you contributed to our advisory team and helped many members thrive. To a growing extent, advisory support includes a range of digital services that our members ask for or require to manage their finances. Technology may be expanding in the financial industry, but at First West, it is simply one more way that we live up to our commitment to helping members succeed.

  6. "Good overall company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Branch Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Envision Financial full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good perks like preferred rates on mortgages and other lending. Management cares about their staff. Great company if you want to move up and develop your skills/education.

    Cons

    Heavy sales culture. A lot about the numbers, sometimes pushing things that don't benefit anyone. Just getting more numbers behind you.

    Envision Financial Response

    September 8, 2020

    We're glad to read that you appreciate the culture and employee advantages at First West! If you're feeling unsure about goals, or have a suggestion, we would like to know more. Please chat with you Performance or a Regional leader so we can help. Thank you for being part of our team and for your feedback!

  7. "Member service advisor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Services in Surrey, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Envision Financial full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, learning and growth opportunities

    Cons

    Long probationary period of 6months

    Envision Financial Response

    September 8, 2020

    We're happy to read that you're appreciating all the career opportunities here at Envision Financial. Like most employers, we have a probationary period that allows us to get to know each other, and gives our employees enough time to complete introductory training and adjust to their new job. We hope you enjoy your welcome to #TeamFirstWest!

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Has its ups and downs"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Envision Financial full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is some room for growth Great Pay/Benefits

    Cons

    Upper management plays favorites. Majority of them don't know what they are doing.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "insurance advisor"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Sales Agent in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Envision Financial full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits, mediocre pay

    Cons

    If you are looking to advance your career in insurance I would not recommend envision. They work their k staff extremely hard while "boot camping" people off of the street that know no insurance. I understand that everyone has to start somewhere but if you are a experienced broker I do not recommend envision. They do not pay enough attention to the insurance department so you are left to struggle. I have 13 plus years in the industry and I do believe going to envision was a mistake for my career.

    Continue reading

    Envision Financial Response

    March 15, 2019

    From People Services at Envision: It seems we couldn’t provide you with the career opportunity you are looking for, and we wish you the best of luck finding a position that meets your expectations. Our insurance employees have an array of experience, and we take pride in helping people create or grow their career in a variety of financial service pursuits.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Overall Good Credit Union to Work For"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Envision Financial full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very supportive of work/life balance - Fair base salary - Excellent benefits - Reasonable chance for career advancement

    Cons

    - Too many legacy software that do not communicate with one another - Too many company initiatives at once with little room to focus on any one initiative - Sales targets set such that earning bonus next to impossible, despite meeting goals - Still has that "small credit union" feel with "lifers" resistant to change - Very basic wealth management model with little to no flexibility to use judgement and experience when making investment recommendations - Too many people get promoted simply because they know each other through family - Very top-heavy senior management team and over-staffed regional office with people and departments that add little to no value to the membership and financial results

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with Envision Financial Job Seekers

Member Services Advisor
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Customer Service Representative
Learn About the Job

Work at Envision Financial? Share Your Experiences

Envision Financial logo
or