Diversecity Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Diversecity Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.5
53%
Recommend to a Friend
Diversecity CEO Neelam Sahota
Neelam Sahota
0 Rating
  1. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Surrey, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Diversecity full-time

    Pros

    - Helping new immigrants, refugees, and community in general - A dynamic team who are passionate to make a difference - Flexible hours, good pay, excellent benefits, a positive work environment

    Cons

    - Slow on implementing business decisions - Behind in technology and innovation - Short staff: in many program areas

    Continue reading
    Diversecity2018-10-03
  2. Helpful (1)

    "The position is not secure."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Diversecity

    Pros

    It has a nice building.

    Cons

    If the manager provides you with too much direction, that means she may feel insecure about her own job.

    Continue reading
    Diversecity2017-12-09

    Diversecity Response

    March 19, 2019Senior Manager, HR

    Thank you for your feedback. We are actively sourcing new and increased funding sources to provide security and increased opportunities for both our employees and independent contractors.

    Continue reading
  3. "Terrible upper management and HR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Settlement in Surrey, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Diversecity full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Unionized, same pay as other non profit, new building but they sacrificed the good location for having bigger rooms for CEOs and putting all staff in small rooms giving no respect to privacy where all clients can hear each other !

    Cons

    Unionized ( lool) it's a fact as this will trigger bumping every now and then where employees start taking each other's position even if they don't know how to do the job which leave most positions occupied by unprofessional employees. The non profit organization is run by caty women who are very snobbish and rude. HR is nightmare. If for any reason, they want you out, they know that they are unionized so they will play tricks and accuse u of false things to fire u. I've seen lots of excellent employees leaving suddenly because of this management especially the two leading women CEO and her CEO. Working there is a nightmare.

    Continue reading
    Diversecity2017-08-12

    Diversecity Response

    March 19, 2019Senior Manager, HR

    Thank you for your feedback. Our organization has undergone significant changes since your post in 2017 and we are actively working to become a top employer in the sector. We are a unionized organization, which provides our bargaining unit with means to retain employment by way of bumping, but also provides for 100% employer paid health care benefits and a defined contribution pension plan. We are sorry for your negative experience with DIVERSEcity; we take feedback very seriously. If you would like to discuss your experience further, you may contact our HR department at hr@dcrs.ca.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Working at DIVERSEcity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Diversecity

    Pros

    Great programs that are need by the community - staff that care and are committed to helping people.

    Cons

    I would not recommend working for DIVERSEcity Community Resources Community. They have sacrificed client care and programming in pursuit of the prestige of a new building. They have great programs and staff but fall short in Leadership and Vision.

    Continue reading
    Diversecity2014-09-24
  5. "Helping"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Interpreter in Surrey, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Diversecity part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Help the community. It gives you chance to see different working environments.

    Cons

    Being a free lancer job the hours of work depends on the size of the community that you are interpreting for.

    Continue reading
    Diversecity2013-05-21

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 5 reviews