Danone Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Danone Reviews

Updated Sep 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1333 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
75%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
Danone CEO Emmanuel Faber
Emmanuel Faber
339 Ratings
Pros
  • "Acesso aos produtos durante o trabalho e oportunidade de compra de mais produtos a pre(in 57 reviews)

  • "Buen trato a los trabajadores el trabajo es muy bueno y buen ambiente laboral los jefes te apoyando en cosas qque se te dificultan y te ense(in 52 reviews)

Cons
  • "A falta de direcionamento claro o que faz com que o time trabalha absurdamente e retrabalha e retrabalha at(in 86 reviews)

  • "HQ control - most top positions are expat French or Dutch(in 36 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Danone full-time

    Pros

    Empowerment, combined with real value and fantastic colleagues

    Cons

    In some case, the game can get political

    Danone2018-11-17
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Engineer 

    I have been working at Danone full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good place to work !

    Cons

    managment needs help finding themself

    Danone2019-09-05
  3. "Worst company ever - horrible leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Head Office in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Danone full-time

    Pros

    Nothing, literally nothing. Horrible experience

    Cons

    Low pay, bad leadership

    Danone2019-06-29
  4. "Great first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Danone full-time

    Pros

    -Great exposure to senior management team -Clear job progression and goals -Wide range of opportunities to work on different projects and with different teams

    Cons

    - Pay below industry average -Lack of clear communication from top down

    Danone2019-03-04

    Danone Response

    March 6, 2019Employer Branding Trainee

    Thank you for sharing your experience with us! At Danone we try to encourage and support each employee to shape their career path by alternating between the various functions, contexts and cultures. We are very happy to see that this is not just our vision, but a reality! We are ...

    Show More
  5. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Analyst in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Danone for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment and good people

    Cons

    Long hours and little training

    Danone2018-07-20
  6. "Sales Planner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Danone full-time

    Pros

    Very good company to work overall

    Cons

    You should speak French fluently to have access to better opportunities

    Danone2017-11-28
  7. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Danone full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - They do care about their employees, several rewards (free lunch, Danone day, award ceremony, etc) - Positive work atmosphere - Employee discount - Great values

    Cons

    Some employees should not work there but because of the union's power they will never be fired.

    Danone2017-02-06
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Danone full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Culture is empowering, Directors and Vps approachable...first name basis. Good friends at work

    Cons

    No advancement and hard headed about hiring more personnel, concentrating all the time on efficiency and working long hours...

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your people...you say you do but you dont..

    Danone2015-07-29
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Danone full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Excellent training, better then average salary

    Cons

    This company is very political,

    Advice to Management

    They should be more transparent

    Danone2013-08-07
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Montreal, QC
    Recommends

    I have been working at Danone

    Pros

    Lots of recognition and reward for one's work. Excellent place to grow, international possibilities. Inspiring leadership team and excellent platform that encourages an healthy work/life balance. Excellent benefits program within the industry / competitive packages. Company offers ongoing training and encourages community involvment.

    Cons

    Challenging industry, employees need to be resilient, autonomous and creative. High competitiveness in market, need to show passion and motivation.

    Danone2011-12-28
Found 1333 reviews