Crocs Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Crocs Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 407 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
38%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Andrew Rees
35 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management has no idea how to manage(in 27 reviews)

  • "They would get irritated at MOD’s for not making sales goals even if no one comes into the store during their shift(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Crocs full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great management team and great product

    Cons

    No cons to mention, the company went through a restructure and had to cut positions.

    Continue reading
    Crocs2016-09-10
  2. "sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crocs part-time

    Pros

    good people, good hours, fun, productive

    Cons

    no room for growth within

    Continue reading
    Crocs2017-10-13
  3. "Wonderful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crocs full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Manager was very kind, accommodating and understanding. Rules were clear but not harsh and it was a very fun place to go everyday.

    Cons

    Higher up in the company seemed to not pay as good as attention to its Canada locations as it should. Didn't seem to listen to its employees on ways to improve but overall treated us with respect.

    Continue reading
    Crocs2017-09-19
  4. "manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Crocs

    Pros

    fun festive busy clean

    Cons

    busy inventory last minute changes

    Continue reading
    Crocs2016-10-18
  5. "Great company and culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crocs

    Pros

    Great company with great culture, people are friendly and work as a team

    Cons

    Some operations are messy and may always change systems

    Continue reading
    Crocs2016-08-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Compensation, Customers love Brand, Fun team and management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Outlet Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crocs

    Pros

    Fun Place to Work 2015 leadership under Andrew Rees addressed many legacy issues Customers love the brand

    Cons

    Must be able to re-locate for growth Offering increased responsibilities, more pay but no change in position, is not competitive with what other retailers offer in this area.

    Continue reading
    Crocs2016-02-15
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crocs full-time

    Pros

    DM was great, good team of managers to work with

    Cons

    Inventory issues, and lack of hours for staff caused managers to be over worked, no where to move up 2 with in canada only 1 dm role

    Continue reading
    Crocs2015-10-03
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Fun Job, Unknown Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Crocs

    Pros

    Flexible, Friendly Staff, Encouraged to Chat with Customers to Encourage Purchases.

    Cons

    Low Salary, hours disappear in the winter.

    Continue reading
    Crocs2015-08-08
  9. "Great pay- good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crocs full-time

    Pros

    Great pay- good benefits Accessible employer. Still a growing company.

    Cons

    Still working through growing pains. Allocation, shipping, corporate responsibility.

    Continue reading
    Crocs2013-03-19
  10. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crocs

    Pros

    A fun environment to work in where I felt I could make people smile while also selling them shoes.

    Cons

    There were a few disputes at work between fellow employees. Was very uncomfortable to stay because the drama processed it because nothing was done to resolve the issue.

    Continue reading
    Crocs2019-08-14
Found 407 reviews