Crescent Point Energy Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Crescent Point Energy Reviews

Updated Apr 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
60%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Craig Bryksa
4 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Grass isn't greener elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crescent Point Energy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I am very happy to be working at CPG. Key reasons why include: - They didn't do industry downturn-related layoffs and ended up bumping our salaries and paying out LT awards sooner. - We still have our bistro and gym benefits, and we still haven't cut any social events. - I've appreciated the trust and growth they have given me in my role relative to my years of experience. - Company embodies "work hard, play hard"...

    Show More

    Cons

    Still can be a small company growing into big shoes. There is still deadweight they can cut in departments to keep others' morale up.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your strong 5 year goals. Replace deadweight with unemployed strong performers in the industry.

    Crescent Point Energy2017-01-21
  2. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crescent Point Energy full-time

    Pros

    Good teamwork when the company is making money, nice benefits and perks.

    Cons

    Loss of leadership when profits slow. Management unwilling to take risks that made the company great in the first place. Complete distrust of vendor base resulting in higher costs to produce.

    Advice to Management

    Don't forget what made the company great, it's still the best chance for a return.

    Crescent Point Energy2019-04-10
  3. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crescent Point Energy full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture, young energetic company. Perks such as breakfast and gym

    Cons

    Limited room for career growth. Weak middle management.

    Crescent Point Energy2019-03-01
  4. "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Engineering Technician in Calgary, AB
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Crescent Point Energy full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Breakfast every morning, gym, benefits.

      Cons

      Unstable due to economy. They don't use their techs very well. The tech jobs are generally pretty easy, and you don't have to use your brain.

      Crescent Point Energy2019-02-26
    • "Very effecient team who always get the job done. They treat their employees so well."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Crescent Point Energy full-time

      Pros

      - Flexability to make changes - dedicated co-workers - work health balance

      Cons

      very little room to advance

      Advice to Management

      Management needs to see the day to day little things, not just the big projects.

      Crescent Point Energy2019-02-11
    • "Great place to work in the past, who knows about the future"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Crescent Point Energy full-time

      Pros

      People are great, good sense of team and community. Management appears to be making some big changes to the corporate business model so it might be a successful company one day in the future.

      Cons

      Poor share price - compensation was tied to share based compensation which did nothing except provide tax losses.

      Crescent Point Energy2019-01-16
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Company Great People"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Professional in Calgary, AB
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Crescent Point Energy full-time

      Pros

      Room to grow Company Gym Great Coworkers Work hard and you get to own your successes Good benefits, compensation and work life balance

      Cons

      External pressures are attempting to change the company Layoffs have likely hurt the internal vibe for the worse

      Advice to Management

      Hang on to your culture anyway you can

      Crescent Point Energy2018-09-15
    • "It is good till it is not"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Crescent Point Energy full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great energy, young fast paced environment with additional health and wellness resources not found at other companies. There is a lot of potential opportunity for career growth.

      Cons

      Maternity leave and compensation structure is complex and not as good as the public thinks it is. Leadership does not support change to do the "right thing".

      Advice to Management

      HR needs more authority not just do what the CEO wants, less "yes men" type leadership.

      Crescent Point Energy2018-03-21
    • "Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saskatoon, SK
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Crescent Point Energy full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      It is a great company

      Cons

      Nothing to report -- all good

      Crescent Point Energy2018-02-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Employee"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Crescent Point Energy full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good benefits, breakfast in morning, gym, activities for the people who have time at work to enjoy these things. Friendly people for the most part

      Cons

      No proper management training. Where they used to care about quality work , becoming more about numbers and greed. Losing good people who would go the extra mile by not recognizing them

      Advice to Management

      Train your management. Don’t just become another corporation that doesn’t care. That’s not how you succeeded. It’s the employees that helped it become a success

      Crescent Point Energy2018-01-14
    Found 24 reviews