Crescent Point Energy Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Crescent Point Energy Reviews

Updated Aug 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Crescent Point Energy CEO Craig Bryksa (no image)
Craig Bryksa
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Grass isn't greener elsewhere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crescent Point Energy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I am very happy to be working at CPG. Key reasons why include: - They didn't do industry downturn-related layoffs and ended up bumping our salaries and paying out LT awards sooner. - We still have our bistro and gym benefits, and we still haven't cut any social events. - I've appreciated the trust and growth they have given me in my role relative to my years of experience. - Company embodies "work hard, play... hard" to it's core.

    Show More

    Cons

    Still can be a small company growing into big shoes. There is still deadweight they can cut in departments to keep others' morale up.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your strong 5 year goals. Replace deadweight with unemployed strong performers in the industry.

    Crescent Point Energy2017-01-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Working at CPG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Lead in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crescent Point Energy full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working with a dedicated and inteligent group of peers.

    Cons

    Promotions based on friendships not qualifications or work ethics.

    Crescent Point Energy2019-08-26
  3. "Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crescent Point Energy full-time

    Pros

    Good teamwork when the company is making money, nice benefits and perks.

    Cons

    Loss of leadership when profits slow. Management unwilling to take risks that made the company great in the first place. Complete distrust of vendor base resulting in higher costs to produce.

    Advice to Management

    Don't forget what made the company great, it's still the best chance for a return.

    Crescent Point Energy2019-04-10
  4. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crescent Point Energy full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture, young energetic company. Perks such as breakfast and gym

    Cons

    Limited room for career growth. Weak middle management.

    Crescent Point Energy2019-03-01
  5. "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Engineering Technician in Calgary, AB
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crescent Point Energy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Breakfast every morning, gym, benefits.

    Cons

    Unstable due to economy. They don't use their techs very well. The tech jobs are generally pretty easy, and you don't have to use your brain.

    Crescent Point Energy2019-02-26
  6. "Very effecient team who always get the job done. They treat their employees so well."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Crescent Point Energy full-time

    Pros

    - Flexability to make changes - dedicated co-workers - work health balance

    Cons

    very little room to advance

    Advice to Management

    Management needs to see the day to day little things, not just the big projects.

    Crescent Point Energy2019-02-11
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work in the past, who knows about the future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crescent Point Energy full-time

    Pros

    People are great, good sense of team and community. Management appears to be making some big changes to the corporate business model so it might be a successful company one day in the future.

    Cons

    Poor share price - compensation was tied to share based compensation which did nothing except provide tax losses.

    Crescent Point Energy2019-01-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Professional in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Crescent Point Energy full-time

    Pros

    Room to grow Company Gym Great Coworkers Work hard and you get to own your successes Good benefits, compensation and work life balance

    Cons

    External pressures are attempting to change the company Layoffs have likely hurt the internal vibe for the worse

    Advice to Management

    Hang on to your culture anyway you can

    Crescent Point Energy2018-09-15
  9. "It is good till it is not"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Crescent Point Energy full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great energy, young fast paced environment with additional health and wellness resources not found at other companies. There is a lot of potential opportunity for career growth.

    Cons

    Maternity leave and compensation structure is complex and not as good as the public thinks it is. Leadership does not support change to do the "right thing".

    Advice to Management

    HR needs more authority not just do what the CEO wants, less "yes men" type leadership.

    Crescent Point Energy2018-03-21
  10. "Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saskatoon, SK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crescent Point Energy full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It is a great company

    Cons

    Nothing to report -- all good

    Crescent Point Energy2018-02-02
Found 25 reviews