Capify Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Capify Reviews

Updated Nov 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Capify CEO David Goldin (no image)
David Goldin
18 Ratings
  1. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Toronto, ON
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capify

    Pros

    Relaxed office environment, CEO is very entrepreneurial so very open to new ideas ( good and bad thing)

    Cons

    No much development of structure from an HR position. Great employees have been there for years with no development. Also no one is held accountable; zero performance improvement.

    Advice to Management

    Hire a consulting company to review process management.

    Capify2016-07-07
  2. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capify full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent pay. Really good working environment & location spot on

    Cons

    Parking not great, although same as any town/city centre job

    Advice to Management

    None

    Capify2019-11-16
  3. "The people really make the job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capify full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The people at Capify are the reason what makes it such a good place to work. The managers will literally run through walls for you. Completely uncapped commission.

    Cons

    No free parking anywhere near site, closest free parking is a 15 minute walk away. No basic pay rise regardless of how long you have worked here, not much progression opportunity. No healthcare or any other perks.

    Advice to Management

    Introduce more incentives.

    Capify2019-11-13
  4. "Capify"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capify full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment, great bunch of people around ensuring there is a buzz. Location, lots to do on lunch in Altrincham. Ability to purchase extra holidays.

    Cons

    Benefits package could include healthcare such as simply health

    Capify2019-11-04
  5. "Good Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Altrincham, England

    I have been working at Capify full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good atmosphere Great people Good transport links Interesting, varied and fast-paced working day

    Cons

    Poor, capped commission structure - and has been poor since I started with the business over 4 years ago. No rewards for overachievement.

    Capify2019-10-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capify full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Local office to my home address Dedicated Support throughout Friendly staff

    Cons

    No parking close by to the office.

    Capify2019-09-12
  7. "Working at Capify"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Support in Altrincham, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capify full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Location, Friendly Staff, Challenging sales targets Relaxed work environment

    Cons

    Hardly any benefits, Not much training offered, Could have more incentives for every team,

    Capify2019-09-12
  8. "Account manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Capify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Good commission Work life balance

    Cons

    Can be a bit boring

    Capify2019-07-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Parramatta
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Capify full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great colleagues to work with

    Cons

    Unprofessional Management, no growth and management calibre is very low.

    Capify2019-05-02
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Toxic and nasty people and Lack communication all around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capify full-time

    Pros

    Management, although some seemed to lack the appropriate communication skill that should be part of the job description.

    Cons

    The gossip that was constant from nasty staff. Especially the girls, who have nothing nice to say about each other or anyone else when their backs are turned. Quick to judge, quick to ostracize and absolutely no feedback what so ever. I have never left a company feeling so anxious and self conscious, and hope to god i never have the displeasure of meeting them girls again.

    Advice to Management

    Give feedback regularly so struggling staff can build on it. Don't lie and give staff false hope. Make more of an effort to control certain nasty, toxic people on their team.

    Capify2019-05-20
Found 31 reviews