Canon Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Canon Reviews

Updated Sep 16, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 607 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Canon CEO Fujio Mitarai
Fujio Mitarai
135 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "plano de carreira, gestores centralizadores e sem perfil de l(in 15 reviews)

  • "o oferecem plano de carreira e engessam o funcion(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Canon full-time

    Pros

    Awesome company, good staff environment.

    Cons

    None, great place to work.

    Canon2018-03-15
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - BSD 

    I have been working at Canon full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people, Good perks, Good work life balance

    Cons

    Nothing that i can think of

    Canon2019-08-07
  3. "cool place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tech in Montreal, QC

    I worked at Canon full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    good pay and good working environment

    Cons

    Large corp , communication issues

    Advice to Management

    none

    Canon2019-07-10
  4. "Very good in Resume"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Canon full-time

    Pros

    RRSP & insurance very good. Unlimited commissions. Great team activities.

    Cons

    Hard market and a lot of competition

    Canon2019-03-14
  5. "technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Hamilton, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canon full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    benefits and people who work with you

    Cons

    management has no idea what they are doing

    Canon2019-03-07
  6. "Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Canon full-time

    Pros

    Very good workplace . Good career progression and management.

    Cons

    I have no cons. Always good workplace. Professionalism all good

    Advice to Management

    None

    Canon2019-01-16
  7. "Canon Wide Format Printers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Canon full-time

    Pros

    They pay quite well for the industry.

    Cons

    Lots of management layers and decision making takes place somewhere else.

    Canon2018-08-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canon full-time

    Pros

    Solid benefits and pleasant work culture. Good work life balance, including for those in more senior positions.

    Cons

    I don't see much upside in Canon's future. Feels like they keep trying to make their existing products in dying markets continue to work, while the world moves past them.

    Advice to Management

    Apply R&D to new products and industries. Can't keep depending on the camera or even existing imagery products forever

    Canon2018-08-01
  9. "Territory Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Canon full-time

    Pros

    - Good people always willing to help you - In charge of your own business - Leave early on Fridays - Adequate amount of Vacation/Sick Days

    Cons

    - Can be repetitive and stale at times - Office culture needs improvement - Door knocking in Winter time - Unbalanced targets/quotas

    Canon2018-02-01
  10. "Perfect admin position for me"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canon full-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers, great coffee, great office space

    Cons

    All but one male co-workers

    Advice to Management

    Actively hire more females

    Canon2017-11-07
Found 607 reviews