CML Healthcare Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

CML Healthcare Reviews

Updated Oct 3, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
CML Healthcare CEO Thomas G. Wellner
Thomas G. Wellner
12 Ratings
  1. "Manager, Technical Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Manager in Milton, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CML Healthcare for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing environment to work and grow

    Cons

    The company is sold now

    CML Healthcare2017-01-16
  2. "Receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Receptionist in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CML Healthcare part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    CT/MRI receptionist was great

    Cons

    Love working with the technician

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    CML Healthcare2017-06-19
  3. "Fair with everyone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Technical Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at CML Healthcare full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Felt like a big family. Good recruited staff/people all over departements

    Cons

    Notthing stands out -regular corporate flare with it's up and downs.

    CML Healthcare2017-05-10
  4. "Great People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CML Healthcare

    Pros

    There were some leaders who wanted to do great things for the company and its employees.Worked with some great managers and people both in the Lab, Clinics, and at Head Office. Was working to improve processes, create efficiency and implement technologies.

    Cons

    Continue to listen to its employees in the Lab and in the field.

    CML Healthcare2017-03-24
  5. "System Administrator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Administrator in Mississauga, ON
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at CML Healthcare full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The CML Health Care having a new and latest environment. Like they have new Infrastructure of system as well as server side. They upgrade their system and data center

    Cons

    The merger of CML Health care is the cons.

    CML Healthcare2016-08-15
  6. "CML Healthcare environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at CML Healthcare

    Pros

    Overall great company culture Executives and directors are good. Lots of corporate events

    Cons

    Managers are out to only benefit themselves. No team spirit or collaborative effort.

    Advice to Management

    Be respectful of colleagues - just because they are lower than you in terms of hierarchy doesn't mean they should be disregarded

    CML Healthcare2016-07-08
  7. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
     in Oakville, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at CML Healthcare for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Management before takeover by Lifelabs.

    Cons

    Extremely rude management after Lifelabs took over and replaced CML Management. This was verified by third party vendors who did business with the company after Oct 2013.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of your rudeness and attitude. Please be professional.

    CML Healthcare2016-01-28
  8. "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Whitby, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at CML Healthcare for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance, professional, talented peers.

    Cons

    Minimal accountability within the business. Executives focus on managing up versus managing business!!!

    CML Healthcare2015-10-28
  9. "receptionist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Receptionist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at CML Healthcare

    Pros

    They saved lives and accommodate emergencies. My co-workers work as a team and assist where ever possible.

    Cons

    I did not leave by choice.

    Advice to Management

    to keep track of certain workers who do not practice what they preach.

    CML Healthcare2015-06-12
  10. "lab technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at CML Healthcare

    Pros

    Big company to work for

    Cons

    Salary are very very low

    CML Healthcare2015-06-06
Found 19 reviews