Business Technology Partners Reviews

Updated May 10, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 34 of over 34 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Business Technology Partners President Todd Perlman (no image)
Todd Perlman
30 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    May 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great leadership and autonomy with clients

    Cons

    Moved to more of a remote work style so there's little interaction with other teams.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Keep busy

    May 10, 2022 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Enjoy the work and the customers

    Cons

    The turn overs that occur

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Feb 7, 2022 - Consultant in Deerfield, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture, and people make BTP a great company to work for. I was a client of theirs for years and always admired how their team worked. I have been with the company for several years now and I really enjoy the work and the team I work with. They truly care about their employees.

    Cons

    I really haven't found one yet.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great, Fast Paced Company to Work For

    Jan 2, 2022 - Executive Analytics Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The BT Partners team is committed to providing top of the line service to their clients and I'm proud to be a part of a team that takes pride in upholding this commitment. It's always exciting to review the feedback we receive from clients on our deliverables and to watch them get real value out of our services in real-time, from implementation and onwards.

    Cons

    A strong set of SOPs is missing but this leaves opportunity for employees to improve/create processes within the organization.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company!

    Mar 29, 2021 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company culture and supportive teams!

    Cons

    I haven't had any issues with BTP.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Professional Technical Consulting Firm

    Mar 4, 2021 - Senior EDI Consultant in Deerfield, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No micro management - ethical, professional, progressive and positive environment, sincerely good and positive management.

    Cons

    Very busy - employees must be self starters and must log time, like a law firm would, in order to bill clients for the work. This was a bit stressful. However, this was under review and transition when I left in 2018. I was there 2 Years +8 months, then I retired and moved to Australia back to my husband's home and family roots.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    BT Partners is a great company to work for

    Jan 8, 2021 - Senior EDI Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ability to work with many clients on many different projects so challenges are present. Friendly work environment and atmosphere. A strong supportive culture. Flexible work hours are great as well.

    Cons

    I really can't think of one.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Mar 17, 2020 - Senior Consultant in Deerfield, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very caring management, great team who always has your back and company really does put family first.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Business Technology Partners Response

    President

    Thanks very much for the positive feedback! Family (and health) first has never been more of a priority than it is now! We are glad you're part of our family.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Blaze Your Own Trail

    Jun 26, 2018 - Senior Consultant in Deerfield, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Many opportunities to do interesting work and make a positive difference for our clients. If you have a particular passion or skill set, you'll have the opportunity to be our SME and share your expertise with both your colleagues and clients.

    Cons

    Due to the nature of IT consulting, sometimes there is after hours work. Sometimes planned, like an upgrade; sometimes unplanned, like a production critical program or report stopped working.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Business Technology Partners Response

    President

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Unfortunately the after hours work is necessary as you point out, but hopefully they are well-planned and infrequent. If it ever becomes a problem for any one individual, other members of the team will be happy to step up and lend a hand.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Manager

    Aug 25, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Without a doubt, the people make this company great. I have never worked with a more passionate and caring group of individuals all dedicated to providing exceptional customer service. This is true at every level and is evident in every interaction. The leadership team is of the highest integrity and this filters down to all of the employees. They don't tolerate anything less.

    Cons

    Some off-hours work is required since this is the nature of the business, but everyone pulls together and has your back when the chips are down.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Business Technology Partners Response

    President

    Thank you very much for the nice feedback. Your comments summarize exactly what we set out to do! Made my day!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 Reviews

Business Technology Partners Reviews FAQs

Business Technology Partners has an overall rating of 4.9 out of 5, based on over 34 reviews left anonymously by employees. 100% of employees would recommend working at Business Technology Partners to a friend and 100% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Business Technology Partners employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Business Technology Partners. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

100% of Business Technology Partners employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Business Technology Partners 4.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.9 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with Business Technology Partners Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Business Technology Partners? Share Your Experiences

Business Technology Partners logo
or