Business Technology Partners Reviews

Updated Mar 29, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 of over 30 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Business Technology Partners President Todd Perlman (no image)
Todd Perlman
27 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Company!

    Mar 29, 2021 - Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good company culture and supportive teams!

    Cons

    I haven't had any issues with BTP.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Professional Technical Consulting Firm

    Mar 4, 2021 - Senior EDI Consultant in Deerfield, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No micro management - ethical, professional, progressive and positive environment, sincerely good and positive management.

    Cons

    Very busy - employees must be self starters and must log time, like a law firm would, in order to bill clients for the work. This was a bit stressful. However, this was under review and transition when I left in 2018. I was there 2 Years +8 months, then I retired and moved to Australia back to my husband's home and family roots.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    BT Partners is a great company to work for

    Jan 8, 2021 - Senior EDI Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ability to work with many clients on many different projects so challenges are present. Friendly work environment and atmosphere. A strong supportive culture. Flexible work hours are great as well.

    Cons

    I really can't think of one.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work

    Mar 17, 2020 - Senior Consultant in Deerfield, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very caring management, great team who always has your back and company really does put family first.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Business Technology Partners Response

    President

    Thanks very much for the positive feedback! Family (and health) first has never been more of a priority than it is now! We are glad you're part of our family.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Blaze Your Own Trail

    Jun 26, 2018 - Senior Consultant in Deerfield, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Many opportunities to do interesting work and make a positive difference for our clients. If you have a particular passion or skill set, you'll have the opportunity to be our SME and share your expertise with both your colleagues and clients.

    Cons

    Due to the nature of IT consulting, sometimes there is after hours work. Sometimes planned, like an upgrade; sometimes unplanned, like a production critical program or report stopped working.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Business Technology Partners Response

    President

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Unfortunately the after hours work is necessary as you point out, but hopefully they are well-planned and infrequent. If it ever becomes a problem for any one individual, other members of the team will be happy to step up and lend a hand.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Manager

    Aug 25, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Without a doubt, the people make this company great. I have never worked with a more passionate and caring group of individuals all dedicated to providing exceptional customer service. This is true at every level and is evident in every interaction. The leadership team is of the highest integrity and this filters down to all of the employees. They don't tolerate anything less.

    Cons

    Some off-hours work is required since this is the nature of the business, but everyone pulls together and has your back when the chips are down.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Business Technology Partners Response

    President

    Thank you very much for the nice feedback. Your comments summarize exactly what we set out to do! Made my day!

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Manager

    Jul 21, 2017 - Manager in Deerfield, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Get to work will skilled people and always a variety of projects.

    Cons

    Schedule of daily activities requires flexibility.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Business Technology Partners Response

    President

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We would love to hear more feedback from you on where we can improve whether it's in the types of projects that you get to work on, mentoring, leadership team...any and all areas.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    IT Consultant

    May 1, 2017 - Information Technology Specialist in Deerfield, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Goals focused on client satisfaction Team oriented environment President is involved with entire company and treats everyone equal Your contributions are noticed and matter .

    Cons

    Nothing .. except maybe focus on some more moral building by having some inter office activities here and there.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Business Technology Partners Response

    President

    Thank you for taking time to review BT Partners. I really appreciate the comments and especially the tip about more planned activities. We have had some great feedback from the team on different social and volunteer events and will be coordinating several for the Spring and Summer. Hopefully we get as big a turnout as we did at last Summer's events.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    BT Partners is a collaborative, team-oriented environment where management is responsive to the needs of team members.

    Feb 17, 2017 - Senior Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team members and leadership are experienced individuals and are dedicated to the highest standards of professionalism, commitment, dedication and performance.

    Cons

    If you're a rock star rather than a team player, this company may not be the right fit for you.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Business Technology Partners Response

    President

    First, thank you very much for your insight and candor. We really do value all employees and realize that not everyone is a "rock star", but we really want to give everyone the opportunity to be one if that is what they desire. Our business really does need team players to provide the level of support that our customers have come to expect, but that doesn't mean that our employees can't be both. It's important that we create the environment to allow that to happen. Any additional insight or ideas would be very welcome by the management team, so please don't hesitate to let us know.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Put the P in Partners

    Jan 11, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Deerfield, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    All of my co-workers are really engaged and happy to help (or direct you to the person who can help if it's not them). There is a strong focus on pleasing the customer--throughout the organization. The culture is driven by the President, who puts the customer first and takes the time to let every employee know they're valued.

    Cons

    Because management is frequently with customers, it's sometimes difficult to get time with them. While it's great for the customers, it can delay decision making or cause a vacuum in sponsoring an idea.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Business Technology Partners Response

    President

    Thank you VERY much for your input! We definitely encourage all of our employees to build strong relationships with our clients - it takes a village (so to speak) to forge the long-term partnerships that we value so much. We have also shared this review with the management team so that they are aware and can make sure that they are more accessible. The last thing that we want is to stifle great ideas. We are also encouraging all employees to bring their ideas to the table and look forward to receiving them! Thank you again!!!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Work at Business Technology Partners? Share Your Experiences

Business Technology Partners logo
or