Benchmark International Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Benchmark International Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Greg Jackson
3 Ratings
  1. "An Awesome Company With True Vision"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Benchmark International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything about Benchmark from the interview to the people, culture, challenges, and potential for growth is nothing shy of spectacular. I started at a lower-level sales position as a more seasoned sales professional. I was given the speech about "you can really grow with us" that one hears quite often. The only difference is that they actually meant it, gave me a chance to prove myself, and then rewarded me with...

    Show More

    Cons

    Traffic in Tampa and maybe finding reasonable housing in the Tampa-Metro area.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to be objective thinkers and include your whole team in major decisions. The end of year surveys that you use and actually take further action based on that dialog is great - many companies just use them as an exercise in futility. You truly value them and it was evident in your future planning.

    Benchmark International2019-02-11
  2. "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Tampa, FL

      I worked at Benchmark International full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Good place to get some sales experience

      Cons

      I do not have anything at the moment

      Benchmark International2018-08-29
    • Helpful (2)

      "Mergers and Acquisitions Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Analyst in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Benchmark International full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Good team spirit, interesting work, opportunity for growth

      Cons

      Some activities can be repetitious and tedious

      Advice to Management

      Improve metrics analysis by adding more data points into consideratiion

      Benchmark International2018-06-14
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sales executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Benchmark International full-time

      Pros

      Great place to work. All managers ate down to earth

      Cons

      No cons, it's a good job

      Benchmark International2018-05-22
    • "Benchmark International Promotes Success"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Business Analyst in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Benchmark International full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Benchmark International is comprised of a leadership team that believes in building comraderie and professionalism across all levels.

      Cons

      My views are mostly all positive. I don’t have an cons at this moment in time.

      Benchmark International2018-03-21
    • "Great company to grow with"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Benchmark International full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Great culture that fosters growth and upward mobility. Very easy to speak to management.

      Cons

      Can’t think of any at this time.

      Benchmark International2018-03-14
    • "Origination analyst."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Origination Analyst in Tampa, FL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Benchmark International full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      I have been at this company for over four months. The company has an awesome vibe with everyone having each other’s back. The company pays great bonuses and we have lots of incentives to earn more. We have happy hours, bowling and the directors send us pizzas in appreciation for our hard work. It’s a fun place to work. I have been the happiest in a long time. I have worked in lots of sales jobs and this is by far the...

      Show More

      Cons

      It takes me an hour to get to work each day as the office is near the mall but I suppose that’s good as I can do lots of shopping :))

      Advice to Management

      Love the family environment thank you.

      Benchmark International2018-02-09
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at Benchmark International full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Very growth-oriented. They promote people that work hard even if they are relatively new in the company. The company is very forward thinking and welcome opinions from employees at every level.

      Cons

      Can't think of any cons.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you are doing.

      Benchmark International2018-02-09
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Benchmark International

        Pros

        Great Work environment and team

        Cons

        no cons it was a great internship

        Benchmark International2017-10-12
      • "Cutting Edge Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Tampa, FL
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Benchmark International full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Very progressive workplace, focus on growth. Not afraid to invest in continuing education for employees. Fun atmosphere, loyal management.

        Cons

        Honestly can't think of a single one

        Advice to Management

        Continue to nurture your business, and employees as you currently do, and your success will continue as well.

        Benchmark International2017-08-22
      Found 22 reviews