Baxter Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2,170 of over 2,708 reviews

3.9
79%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Baxter Chairman and CEO José (Joe) Almeida
José (Joe) Almeida
660 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance good benefits great ppl to work with(in 129 reviews)

  • "Baxter has a great work/life balance(in 125 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance is a struggle(in 88 reviews)

  • "Senior Management is not concerned about lower level employees(in 36 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Excellent work environment

      Jul 5, 2021 - Clinical Nurse Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Excellent work environment and very good management.

      Cons

      No cons for this department

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Baxter Response

      Thank you for leaving a review and your call out on our working environment and management teams. We appreciate you recommending Baxter to others and wish you continued success.

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Management runs Healthcare like a sports shop

      Jul 19, 2021 - Cleanroom Technician in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great employees and good salary

      Cons

      If you dont do overtime you're fired

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Flexible But Disorganized

      Jul 25, 2021 - QC Microbiologist in Alliston, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Offer a good amount of flexibility

      Cons

      Lack of organization and communication

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Jun 29, 2021 - Senior Regulatory Affairs Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people that care about the work they do. Overall very few complaints about working here.

      Cons

      Career advancement is difficult. Workload can be quite high.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Baxter Response

      Thank you very much for your review. It's lovely to hear you have been at Baxter for over 5 years and that you are having a positive experience within our team. We appreciate the call out on our great people and we couldn't agree more. ​ We are constantly striving towards promoting a healthy work life balance at work, and we would advise you to discuss this with your manager in your next one to one. ​

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Good Place to work

      May 17, 2021 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good colleagues and support team

      Cons

      a lot of change and turnover

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Baxter Response

      Thank you for leaving a review and for having been a part of our Sales Team. We are not sure when you left but we agree that the last year and a half there have been alot of changes. Thankfully we believe we have adapted rapidly to this and continue to do so. Thanks for the call out on the colleagues!

    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Gets worst every year

      Jan 24, 2021 - Field Service Tech in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay and benefits are good but be willing to put your life on hold.

      Cons

      Worst HR dept ever: they work for the employer, not the employees. Working conditions keep going from mediocre to bad to worst. They keep trowing the same "quality" training documents at you every time a word changes but advancement is given to employees who disregard company policies as long as they bend over for the managers. Lots of unpaid overtime, they took away company vehicles so field techs are forced to supply their own vehicles to drive very long distances for a small monthly allowance. Middle management more worried about their yearly bonus than fixing the real problems. You're required to perform a technical support job, being on the phone with customers while doing your day to day job which can be from 7 to 12 hours but only paid for 7.5h. Agism: many employees over 50 in age have been dismissed in the past few years.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good potential to be great

      Apr 22, 2021 - Human Resources in Alliston, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Global programs and support for leaders

      Cons

      Focus is on production and not always on safety

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Baxter Response

      Thank you for sharing your experience with Baxter and advice to management. We take safety of our employees very seriously. Please get in touch BaxterCares@Baxter.com to discuss your concerns.

    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company

      May 21, 2021 - Director in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Company with Good People

      Cons

      Zero innovation or wish to change business strategy

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Baxter Response

      We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback. Wishing you all the best in your next career move.

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      pharmacy technician

      Apr 5, 2021 - Technician in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      critical job, help people, stable job

      Cons

      shift, fast pace, no vacations. busy

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Baxter Response

      We appreciate you sharing your experience with Baxter. Thank you - our Pharmacy Technicians play a critical role in helping deliver healthier futures for patients worldwide. We value our employee’s well-being and encourage you to discuss your concerns with your HR partner.

    10. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Nice place

      Mar 9, 2021 - Production Lead Hand in Alliston, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay for area Friendly employees

      Cons

      Overtime every other weekend Lots of pressure from higher ups

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,170 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Baxter Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Baxter? Share Your Experiences

    Baxter logo
    or