Banner Health Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Banner Health Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1423 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
Banner Health CEO Peter S. Fine
Peter S. Fine
614 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No transparency with upper management(in 51 reviews)

  • "There's always a new program or initiative to make a nursing "easier" but usually results in additional charting and less time for actual patient care(in 45 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "HUGE disappointment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time

    Pros

    Staff seem invested in trying to do a good job; opportunities for learning are available and accessible

    Cons

    Work/life balance is non-existent; use of PTO is required to cover corporate holidays (at least 8 days of the year); corporate senior leaders pay lip service to advancement, but the "old guard" is seriously out of step with current best practices; lack of transparency with staff OR patients

    Advice to Management

    There is a difference between ambiguity and chaos. A CEO that circulates reprimanding emails in ALL CAPS is not a leader.

    Banner Health2015-07-02
  2. "Great culture and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Security Consultant in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture of teamwork. Strong leadership. Remote work options.

    Cons

    Large organization so sometimes understanding the processes enterprise wide can be difficult.

    Banner Health2019-08-20
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time

    Pros

    Fantastic leadership with a solid direction for the organization.

    Cons

    Change in the healthcare industry is fast.

    Banner Health2019-08-19

    Banner Health Response

    August 20, 2019Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for being part of the Banner Health team. We appreciate your feedback. So glad to hear your great experience!

  4. "It was just okay..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Nutritionist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Easy job, Had fun with my co-workers

    Cons

    management wasn't the greatest. Low pay.

    Banner Health2019-08-17
  5. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff RN 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexible, good benefits, good pay, patient centered.

    Cons

    No cons, not applicable to me.

    Banner Health2019-08-14

    Banner Health Response

    August 15, 2019Sourcing Strategist

    We are happy to hear this feedback and have you as a part of the Banner team! Thank you for your review.

  6. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Ogallala, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Banner Health part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The coworkers are caring and understanding. Office potlucks and not office politics!

    Cons

    It is owned by a big company which sometimes has ideas or implementations that are more suited for their big hospitals and not the small town hospitals.

    Advice to Management

    Keep being awsum!!

    Banner Health2019-08-13

    Banner Health Response

    August 15, 2019Sourcing Strategist

    We appreciate your feedback. So glad to hear your great experience!

  7. "Awesome laboratory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Laboratory Scientist 

    I have been working at Banner Health part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Jennifer was the best manager ever.

    Cons

    The laboratory’s space was very limited.

    Advice to Management

    None

    Banner Health2019-08-10

    Banner Health Response

    August 13, 2019Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your years of service at Banner Health. We appreciate your feedback. So glad to hear your great experience!

  8. "Good not great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Analytics in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Great people and direct management.

    Cons

    Pays at median level but expects above average results/ performance. Benefits could be better

    Advice to Management

    Pay is not competitive to other industries. Benefits need to be better

    Banner Health2019-08-08

    Banner Health Response

    August 9, 2019Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your years of service at Banner Health. We appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to share your feedback with the leadership team.

  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Banner Health part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Annual pay raises, flexible scheduling

    Cons

    None. Great place to work

    Banner Health2019-08-07

    Banner Health Response

    August 8, 2019Sourcing Strategist

    Thank you for your years of service at Banner Health. We appreciate your feedback. So glad to hear your great experience!

  10. "salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - New Grad Registered Nurse 

    I have been working at Banner Health full-time

    Pros

    teamwork, can transfer units, good experience

    Cons

    low pay, high staff to patient ratios

    Banner Health2019-08-06

    Banner Health Response

    August 8, 2019Sourcing Strategist

    Welcome to the Banner Health Team!! Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. I will be sure to share your feedback with the leadership team.

Found 1423 reviews