Bandwidth Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Bandwidth Reviews

Updated Oct 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Bandwidth CEO David Morken
David Morken
87 Ratings
Pros
  • "Bandwidth has a great passion for the whole person(in 21 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, good culture overall, amazing CEO(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are absolutely zero negatives about Bandwidth(in 17 reviews)

  • "Upper management comes from Microsoft in the "bad old days" and has modeled their work culture to follow that(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bandwidth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of hands on work with new technologies. Great place to improve your development skills.

    Cons

    Salaries kinda on the low end but they seem to be getting better.

    Bandwidth2019-10-20
  2. "Growing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bandwidth full-time

    Pros

    The company promotes professional growth.

    Cons

    Similar to those of a new company growing rapidly.

    Advice to Management

    Continue open and honest communication with employees.

    Bandwidth2019-10-27
  3. "Great Company - Tough Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Account Executive in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bandwidth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, Culture, Benefits, PTO, Pay, Challenging

    Cons

    Lack of training (heard it has changed now), Always competing against your fellow neighbors in sales

    Bandwidth2019-09-10
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Cult of personality"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Linux Engineer in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bandwidth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing benefits, flexible hours, pays well

    Cons

    The entire company is a cult of personality built around the CEO. He gets into fitness so the entire company did. Management is also unable to provide specific guidance on what they need. So unless you're a mind reader, you as an employee are left guessing as to how to succeed.

    Advice to Management

    "Get better." Is not helpful direction.

    Bandwidth2019-08-31
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Fantastic"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Research Analyst in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bandwidth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment. Strong belief in work/life balance. Great benefits.

    Cons

    Rude that I'm required to write at least 5 words here. Bandwidth is great.

    Bandwidth2019-02-22
  6. "Genuinely care about the people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bandwidth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership, meaningful work, cares about the people, community involvement, whole person promise, growth opportunities, excellent benefits

    Cons

    Lots of growth - means growing pains - a very excited time to be at Bandwidth -

    Bandwidth2018-12-31
  7. "The whole person promise is real!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bandwidth full-time

    Pros

    Great to be part of a high performing group of individuals who make time for life outside of work People here love to serve our customers and it shows in the way we operate Mandatory PTO

    Cons

    If you want to be part of a team that doesn't care about each other, this is not the place for you.

    Bandwidth2018-12-21
  8. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bandwidth full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance while pushing teams and individuals

    Cons

    Growing very fast which causes some growing pains.

    Bandwidth2018-11-26
  9. "TAC Voice Analyst II"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tac Voice Analyst in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bandwidth full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great flexibility, super lenient management that understands personal needs. Promotes within. Sets goals to achieve your next milestone. 100% healthcare and dental. Free Babies. Gym Membership. 90-minute lunches. Free food often. Fun people!

    Cons

    Rapid growth pains. Tools are not the greatest.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to fight the good fight and produce better tools to equip us to SERVE our customers.

    Bandwidth2018-11-13
  10. "Really great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bandwidth full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Culture: Nobody is lying when they say the culture is the best thing ever because it really is. Everybody is so friendly here and the CEO will always say hi when he passes by you in the hallway.

    Cons

    Not all being in one building but it's a minor one because it's great on how fast we are growing as a company

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up!

    Bandwidth2018-10-06
Found 112 reviews