Autodesk Reviews

Updated Sep 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,568 of over 3,074 reviews

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Autodesk CEO Andrew Anagnost
Andrew Anagnost
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "adsk has great work life balance(in 370 reviews)

  • "Autodesk has a very progressive culture and work environment(in 163 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance can be an issue depending on role(in 55 reviews)

  • "slow decision-making especially across dependent teams(in 50 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      Constant improvements keeps things interesting

      Nov 27, 2020 - Senior Software Development Manager in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The thing I like the most is the challenging work. Performance is recognized. It's easy to see how the things I'm doing are directly connected to help our customers reduce waste and make a better world.

      Cons

      As a large company it still has some old processes need to be shed.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company

      Sep 17, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It's really great working at Autodesk great environment

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of at this time

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Fabulous company

      Aug 21, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We produce great technology and are constantly evolving to anticipate and meet the needs of our dynamic customer base, and attract new customers. We take philanthropy and environmental issues seriously and work hard to make the world a better place. Employees are treated with respect, rewarded well based on performance and ongoing development is encouraged.

      Cons

      The pace of change can sometimes feel overwhelming.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good experience

      Aug 17, 2021 - Software Development Intern in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People were very nice and you are very quickly part of the team contributing to software that will be used by people.

      Cons

      On-boarding has a lot of corporate stuff not very relevant and that you'll forget quickly anyways.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Autodesk Response

      HR Team #Autodesklife

      Thank you for your feedback. Hearing your experience is so helpful to us as we continue to make Autodesk a great place to work. Thanks for all your hard work!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Exceptionally positive culture

      Aug 11, 2021 - Director in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      excellent onboarding process and training materials Highly flexible working conditions Supportive and encouraging environment Additional vacation days provided throughout the year as an additional bonus Excellent career advancement opportunities Progressive and highly ethical culture World class technology company

      Cons

      Working long hours during the week Too many meetings, leaves little time to complete tasks on a daily basis Org structure for sales is difficult to understand and navigate

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Autodesk Response

      Thank you for sharing your feedback! We're happy to hear your positive feedback about our culture and that you have felt supported in your time here at Autodesk.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      An amazing company to work for

      Aug 11, 2021 - Senior Communications Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, great benefits and perks, performance-based rewards and recognition.

      Cons

      We should treat our customers and partners better.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company to work for during COVID

      Aug 10, 2021 - Solutions Architect in Ottawa, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      very welcoming work atmosphere. Mgrs considerate of needs outside of work

      Cons

      many re-orgs can cause a fair amount of disruption

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Great place to work!

      Jul 26, 2021 - Senior Software Architect in Midtown Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      interesting work, applications used world-wide, great colleagues, good compensation

      Cons

      changes in company strategy can cause disappointing decisions to be made at the product level.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Company, Great People, Great Experience

      Jul 26, 2021 - Director in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People, Culture, Innovation, Market Leader, Diversity and Inclusion

      Cons

      Can't think of any really big cons to working at Autodesk

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Excellent Company to work for

      Jul 23, 2021 - Principal Software Engineer in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is the best company I have worked for so far. Very human centered, a lot of opportunities to grow as an individual, a lot of social activities that are engaging at the site level.

      Cons

      As all big companies there are drawbacks, some pressure on dates and deliverables from higher management. The company kept saying that they will review objectives during the pandemic but we actually got more to do in the circumpstances.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Autodesk Response

      HR Team - #Autodesklife

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. Honest feedback like this helps us to continue to make Autodesk a great place to work. - HR Team #Autodesklife

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,568 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Autodesk Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Autodesk? Share Your Experiences

    Autodesk logo
    or