AppleOne Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

AppleOne Reviews

Updated Oct 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
62%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
AppleOne CEO Janice Bryant Howroyd
Janice Bryant Howroyd
274 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company to work for , nothing to complain(in 27 reviews)

  • "Those didn't work out, but not because of Apple One not trying for me(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have nothing but good things to say about Apple One(in 25 reviews)

  • "there are no cons with this outstanding group(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Fantastic company to get placed by"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Candidate in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AppleOne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Very people friendly, and very efficient. They do not waste your time and they ask the right questions during the interview.

    Cons

    - Sometimes the notification for a prospective interview with their client comes within a short notice. If you are not able to pick up the phone on time, they will find another candidate.

    Advice to Management

    - Get more temp orders. This agency mostly recruits for permanent positions.

    AppleOne2018-11-02
  2. "OverallGood"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AppleOne part-time

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and work ethic

    Cons

    Low salaries but good enough

    AppleOne2019-09-09
  3. "Not a good long term career place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AppleOne full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Birthday Day off Some great former co-workers Commission structure is good A good place to get experience but then move on to a better company long term

    Cons

    No retention strategy for their staff Low base salaries No flexibility in working hours Very limited growth opportunities and career development Do not offer proper recruiting/sales tools to succeed Benefits are not the greatest Unprofessional Management Company and branches are not run fairly and there are a lot of internal politics Favoritism between management and staff

    Advice to Management

    Look into training programs for branch managers that teaches them how to be leaders and manage teams successfully. Let go of toxic staff members that are poisoning the company. Look into what is going on in branches and conduct yearly surveys to make positive changes. Come up with a retention strategy for your talent.

    AppleOne2019-09-12
  4. "Not the best experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AppleOne full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Commissions are said to be one of the best you have in the Industry...

    Cons

    Very low base salary. Too low.

    AppleOne2019-07-23
  5. "Office Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Office and Payroll Coordinator 

    I worked at AppleOne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is amazing Very understanding Push to do better

    Cons

    Never had any problems with the company

    AppleOne2019-06-22
  6. "Good way to start working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - NONE 

    I have been working at AppleOne full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly staff, decent enough pay...If you have a car, you have a job.

    Cons

    not enough work, sometimes pay can be too low for the type of work given. if you don't drive good luck trying to get placed they don't have many options for local transit or walkers.

    AppleOne2019-05-28
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Cool People, Unatainable Targets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staffing Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AppleOne full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great People, Great Training, Great Commission

    Cons

    Work Life Balance Ok Benefits Only 2 week vacations Unatainable Goals Heavy Workload

    Advice to Management

    Be realistic of the Market

    AppleOne2019-05-22
  8. "Great opportunity to increase your earnings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at AppleOne full-time

    Pros

    Set schedule, work/life balance Training provided

    Cons

    very sales oriented lack of team spirit

    Advice to Management

    Training should be done based on the stage you are at, so it can be implemented right away More engaged Managers, who can build their team and coach, mentor and provide solutions

    AppleOne2019-03-18
  9. "Accounts Payable Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Administrator in Burlington, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AppleOne part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people to help you

    Cons

    I don't drive so inconvenient to go in and pick up check

    AppleOne2018-06-07
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Auditor in Oakville, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AppleOne full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was called on a Tuesday to start a job on Wednesday....nothing else good to say - would never recommend them.

    Cons

    there was NO other interaction whatsoever from the rep that placed me...she never even followed up with me to see if I even liked the job or wanted to stay....but she collected her commission every week! I reached out a number of times for advise & information when the company I was placed at offered me a job, I received absolutely NO guidance or assistance, only an email after everything was said & done... to inquire if I accepted the offer. You are simply a "file #" with this agency & I would never recommend them or use them again. I EARNED my full time job offer and yet the agency collected a "finders fee' and was charging premiums, when rightfully they deserved nothing. Modern day rip-off artists. Nothing good to say.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    treat your associates on assignments MAKING YOU MONEY like they are actual human beings - not just numbers that fill your pockets on pay day.

    AppleOne2018-06-07
Found 694 reviews