AppleOne Reviews

Updated May 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
60%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
AppleOne CEO  Janice Bryant Howroyd
Janice Bryant Howroyd
290 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company history with many tenured key leaders(in 28 reviews)

  • "Those didn't work out, but not because of Apple One not trying for me(in 23 reviews)

Cons
  • "I have nothing but good things to say about Apple One(in 25 reviews)

  • "there are no cons with this outstanding group(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "awesome"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Team Leader in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppleOne full-time

    Pros

    easy interview process and salary on time

    Cons

    They provide temp jobs only

    Continue reading
    AppleOne2020-05-24
  2. "The one place you can count on for a positive result and quick action."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Industrial Sewing Machine Operator in Hamilton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AppleOne full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One really good reason is Shelby Davis, my go to Agent for fast and quick answers to and questions as well as Jobs that fit my personalized experience and skills.

    Cons

    I don't find the downside of AppleOne because they met my requirements.

    Continue reading
    AppleOne2019-12-06
  3. Helpful (1)

    "worked at Appleone (Richmond Hill location)"

    1.0
    Former Employee - Employment Analyst 

    I worked at AppleOne part-time

    Pros

    the job itself is interesting and not difficult.

    Cons

    - horrible leadership skills from "team lead" - uses bullying tactics to tell workers what to do. -unprofessional - toxic environment - no support from anyone. - all they care about it numbers, nothing else.

    Continue reading
    AppleOne2019-12-14
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Too much work for one person"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at AppleOne full-time

    Pros

    Benefits was the only thing that was useful.

    Cons

    Job truly needed 2 full time staff.

    AppleOne2019-11-23
  5. "OverallGood"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AppleOne part-time

    Pros

    Good atmosphere and work ethic

    Cons

    Low salaries but good enough

    AppleOne2019-09-09
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not a good long term career place"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AppleOne full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Birthday Day off Some great former co-workers Commission structure is good A good place to get experience but then move on to a better company long term

    Cons

    No retention strategy for their staff Low base salaries No flexibility in working hours Very limited growth opportunities and career development Do not offer proper recruiting/sales tools to succeed Benefits are not the greatest Unprofessional Management Company and branches are not run fairly and there are a lot of internal politics Favoritism between management and staff

    Continue reading
    AppleOne2019-09-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Not the best experience"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AppleOne full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Commissions are said to be one of the best you have in the Industry...

    Cons

    Very low base salary. Too low.

    AppleOne2019-07-23
  8. "Office Coordinator"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Office and Payroll Coordinator 

    I worked at AppleOne full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work environment is amazing Very understanding Push to do better

    Cons

    Never had any problems with the company

    AppleOne2019-06-22
  9. "Good way to start working"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - NONE 

    I have been working at AppleOne full-time

    Pros

    Very friendly staff, decent enough pay...If you have a car, you have a job.

    Cons

    not enough work, sometimes pay can be too low for the type of work given. if you don't drive good luck trying to get placed they don't have many options for local transit or walkers.

    AppleOne2019-05-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Cool People, Unatainable Targets"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staffing Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at AppleOne full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great People, Great Training, Great Commission

    Cons

    Work Life Balance Ok Benefits Only 2 week vacations Unatainable Goals Heavy Workload

    Continue reading
    AppleOne2019-05-22
Found 721 reviews