Aon Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aon Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2809 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Aon CEO Greg Case
Greg Case
1213 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance was good for me being able to work from home more often than not after the first couple of years(in 329 reviews)

  • "Relaxed and cool work environment with sufficient work to go around for the day(in 177 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Aon full-time

    Pros

    Benefits are great many options

    Cons

    Advancement opportunities are very limited

    Aon2019-06-23
  2. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate Account Manager in Edmonton, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Great location -Overall, good management -Fair workload, depending on team

    Cons

    The office culture is extremely cliquey and felt like high school most days. Aon tends to promote the wrong people in the office. The good employees tend to leave since they are overlooked. Pay is below the norm, which is why employees tend to leave to tier 2 brokers

    Advice to Management

    Take a hard look at who you are investing in

    Aon2019-08-08
  3. "Entry level job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pension Administrator in Montreal, QC

    I worked at Aon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good location downtown, easy transport access

    Cons

    Low pay, management has no direction

    Aon2019-07-27
  4. "Bad Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Associate in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Only good to get a few years of experience. In chaos you learn a lot (Sad Aon's reality)

    Cons

    Bad leadership Bad pay Salary raises ridiculously low Bonus rare They cut in everything

    Advice to Management

    Train your leaders and take care of your people.

    Aon2019-06-28
  5. "Good Growth Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 

    I have been working at Aon full-time

    Pros

    Lots of ways to grow your career in many different

    Cons

    Big company means slow on making changes.

    Aon2019-06-09
  6. "Innovative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aon full-time

    Pros

    client focused, team oriented, personable

    Cons

    bureaucratic to a good degree slow at times

    Aon2019-06-06
  7. "Good Company to work for. Average Pay Scale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aon full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance at the best. Good Management. Pushes for learning. Invest in the individual.

    Cons

    Pay Scale is way below the market scale.

    Aon2019-05-31
  8. "Aon Reed Stenhouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Broker in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aon full-time

    Pros

    Good work-life balance, Managers are understanding

    Cons

    Pay can be a bit better and not the best commission structure

    Advice to Management

    Nothing really. The best leaders I've ever had. Shout out to Patti and Corrine. I'll miss them when I leave

    Aon2019-05-02
  9. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aon full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great benefits, amazing culture in the office. Very supportive of personal and career growth. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Training could be better. You are very much thrown in expecting to figure a lot of things out as you go which is good and bad.

    Aon2019-04-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Insurance first, consulting second"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Aon full-time

    Pros

    Stock is an amazing part of the comp

    Cons

    So big that it's hard to make a difference if you are not in the insurance part of the business

    Aon2019-04-22
Found 2809 reviews