Aon Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Aon Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2503 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Aon CEO Greg Case
Greg Case
1132 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Aon

    Pros

    Good compensation and working hours flexibility

    Cons

    Somewhat unpersonnal and slow to make changes

    Aon2018-08-04
  2. "Aon Reed Stenhouse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Insurance Broker in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Aon full-time

    Pros

    Good work-life balance, Managers are understanding

    Cons

    Pay can be a bit better and not the best commission structure

    Advice to Management

    Nothing really. The best leaders I've ever had. Shout out to Patti and Corrine. I'll miss them when I leave

    Aon2019-05-02
  3. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aon full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great benefits, amazing culture in the office. Very supportive of personal and career growth. Good work life balance.

    Cons

    Training could be better. You are very much thrown in expecting to figure a lot of things out as you go which is good and bad.

    Aon2019-04-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Insurance first, consulting second"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Aon full-time

      Pros

      Stock is an amazing part of the comp

      Cons

      So big that it's hard to make a difference if you are not in the insurance part of the business

      Aon2019-04-22
    • "Not Bad"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Insurance Broker in Edmonton, AB
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Aon full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      The Office Culture is very supportive and welcoming.

      Cons

      No real Advancement opportunities in many departments. Like most of the Insurance industry if you want better pay you have to change employers to get it

      Aon2019-05-05
    • "."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Aon full-time

      Pros

      good flexibility and commitment to work life balance

      Cons

      lack of mobility as people tended to stay put in role for long time

      Aon2019-04-16
    • "Team Building"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Acct Assistant in Calgary, AB
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Aon full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Competitive salary and excellent benefits

      Cons

      Constant restructuring made it difficult for teams to focus on the clients.

      Aon2019-04-09
    • "Account Director"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Aon full-time

      Pros

      Salary, growth, challenging, learning, development

      Cons

      Long days, not enough perks (Dry cleaning, parking, etc)

      Aon2019-03-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Aon full-time

      Pros

      Great compensation Nice work/life balance Study hours

      Cons

      Lack of communication between colleagues

      Aon2019-03-26
    • "Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Aon full-time

      Pros

      Great benefits Paid Training Flexible hours, as long as the job get's done Fun Environment

      Cons

      Below market Salary difficulty t understand overall strategy

      Advice to Management

      Improve Salaries

      Aon2019-04-11
    Found 2503 reviews