Anheuser-Busch InBev Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Anheuser-Busch InBev Reviews

Updated 18 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
67%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Anheuser-Busch InBev CEO Carlos Brito
Carlos Brito
801 Ratings
Pros
  • "Nice paycheck, free beer, really nice enviroment(in 136 reviews)

  • "Fast paced environment and growth if you deliver results - you see very young leadership because they grew very fast(in 52 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work life balance could be improved(in 253 reviews)

  • "Probably universal but there is no work life balance if you hope to be promoted/ given raises of any kind (worked 50(in 73 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time

    Pros

    Culture, real metritocracy, results oriented.

    Cons

    Best in class company, admirable.

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2018-10-12
  2. "Supervisor was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good time management failure tired hands

    Cons

    Salary boss management need to try more

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-09-16
  3. "Marketing financial analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great work environment and quick promotions

    Cons

    a lot of workload in the day-to-day

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-08-20
  4. "Amazing culture, pace and opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - People Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people you are amongst every single day are talented, motivated and driven. It is an incredible training ground to build functional and behavioural skills that are a solid foundation. This company encourages solution solving and doesn’t believe in micro managing. In my six years I had the ability to develop from sales into HR and held four roles. Opportunities are endless if you work hard, deliver and are open... to feedback.

    Show More

    Cons

    Mobility can limit your opportunity if you are located in a small centre.

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2019-05-22
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Great challenges but nothing else"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time

    Pros

    1. Challenging working environment which is great for career development 2. Bonus and share structure at senior management level 3. Senior Management is approachable (Director, VP level)

    Cons

    1. Company culture is very cut-throat and toxic. ABInBev is also very arrogant in it's approach to external stakeholders/suppliers. 2. No work/life balance - You are expected to work at least 12 hours a day, often work over weekends. No respect for after-hour personal and family time (you will get phone calls in the evenings and over weekends requesting immediate assistance and you are expected to respond... immediately) 3. Compensation package - Contrary to popular belief, base salary isn't great. ABInBev only pay 80% of market related salary because they believe you work for the benefit of their name on your resume. However there are good bonus and share options depending on your management level and KPI performance. 4. Company strategies are changed on a whim and not enough foresight is given to detrimental operational impacts downstream; often leading to great frustration. 5. Lots of politics 6. HR department is a complete joke 7. Extremely high employee turnover - this indicates that there are obvious flaws that senior management and HR are not addressing.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Fix the company culture and work/life balance

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2018-04-12
  6. "BREWERY WORKER"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Brewery Worker in Delta, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good responsible people;many benefits and company policies

    Cons

    lack of cross training for some employees;not enough retraining for gaining new job skills

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work;retrain people for operating machines to be visible as good employees.

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2018-03-23
  7. "Global Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time

    Pros

    Meritocracy is real Lots of opportunities for those who have a culture fit Awesome Culture

    Cons

    No work-life Balance Pay below market

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2018-03-19
  8. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time

    Pros

    A lot of exposure to senior management.

    Cons

    Very little time for your personal life.

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2018-02-25
  9. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time

    Pros

    Career progression; Self Development; Autonomy

    Cons

    Work life balance; Salary; Diversity

    Advice to Management

    More diversity Support employee to pursue an MBA

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2018-02-08
  10. "Too much money and Total Flexibility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - President in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Anheuser-Busch InBev full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Work when I want, where I want. Teams a super fun and productive. Training is intense but well worth it.

    Cons

    The time that is the least desirable is at quarter end. The finance people are all running around to insure the firm makes it's numbers. Too much pressure.

    Advice to Management

    We need more training on our current solutions and much more training on the solutions planned for this coming year. These are best done off site.

    Anheuser-Busch InBev2017-09-24
Found 1478 reviews