Alarm Guard Security Reviews

Updated Apr 16, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 40 of over 48 reviews

3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
85%
Approve of CEO
Alarm Guard Security CEO Mike Chaudhary
Mike Chaudhary
25 Ratings
Pros
  • "Alarm Guard has zero tolerance policy for such behaviors(in 4 reviews)

  • "There is lots of room for growth and you can build a career at Alarmguard Security Services(in 3 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours unless you have nothing else to do(in 8 reviews)

  • "no base(in 4 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to work

      Apr 16, 2021 - Vice President of DTH Sales in Fort McMurray, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Owner is awesome Great coworkers Amazing industry

      Cons

      People who can’t do it

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      imsf

      Oct 8, 2020 - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great employees, good management, great guidance

      Cons

      100% commission, door to door sales

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Worked part-time as a telemarketer (ADT AGENT)

      Feb 13, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It is extremely challenging and that's good ! Co-workers and managers extremely friendly and want to make you feel at ease. They give you tips and help you. You sit on a desk and you try to persuade and makes sales. If your team makes good sales they will buy you pizza. If you make sales, you get bonus money 15 minutes break after a few hours

      Cons

      You get rejected and screamed at 1000 times a day, it can be challenging mentally, but it's good to push yourself You are reading a script Your ears get red from wearing the headsets (normal)

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Sales Team, positive experience so far

      Feb 11, 2019 - Field Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Huge income potential if you are hardworking and follow the training to the T Great team, helpful colleague

      Cons

      Not an hourly paid 9-5 job, so you need to have the right mindset to succeed , not necessarily a con

      6 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Sale Representative

      Feb 22, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good work culture Lots of room for growth Great earning potential if work hard

      Cons

      Not 9-5 job, expect 1-9pm working hour

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great company

      Feb 28, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, great team. Good CEO

      Cons

      None I can think of

      6 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent Job

      Sep 30, 2018 - Security Dealer in Saskatoon, SK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      work your own hours, great support. unlimited potential, and Manage your own teams how you want.

      Cons

      Winter can be a negative if you aren't used to it.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Sales Representative

      Oct 31, 2018 - Outside Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Valuable sales and interpersonal experience -Paid on commission

      Cons

      -Encouraged to use dishonest sales practices -Structured similarly to a Pyramid scheme -Hard to work in harsh weather conditions

      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Total scam

      May 5, 2016 - Sales Representative in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Managers are good. Nothing else. Get to do lot of traveling

      Cons

      They will make ads in indeed and other portals and each posting will have different job titles and duties mentioned. But in fact it's a scam and they only want people for door to door sales, nothing else. During the interview I was told we would get 1 month training and would earn $3000 in the first month even if we do zero sales. There was no details provided on the job duties and pay even during the training(we asked for that repeatedly) but it was promised we would have a base salary. But the guys there did a complete U turn, there was no base salary, training was only for 1day(unpaid) and it was totally a commissions job involving 100% door to door sales to houses selling security systems. Cmon u guys could have at least upfront told the duties and should not have lied about the $3000 monthly salary and base salary thing. There were 18 guys in the first day, and by the 3rd day there were zero. But that's OK for the company as they want people to work for them for free for 2-3 days then feel cheated and then leave. They are always conducting interviews due to attractive postings on job boards so they have a constant source of people who they take to the field everyday for free. Never apply. I wasted a week here

      Continue reading
      10 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Hard but Rewarding

      Sep 27, 2016 - Promotional Representative - Field Representative -Manager in North York, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A lot of people have sour things to say about this company but it is usually said by those that left before training was completed. I found it quite easy to get the job but demanding. With that being said it pays incredibly well, education or not. I joined as a promotional Representative and was promoted into a manager position with 40 days, 20 days faster than the average individual. I was provideo with a personal company vehicle with my insurance and gas paid for as well as a team of individuals working underneath me. I didn't reach the average of $100,000 my first year but I did make a little over $92,000. The experience I gained at Alarm Guard ADT allowed me to secure a position with Bombardier starting at $110,000. I would recommend this job to anyone.

      Cons

      long hours work outside during winter ( If manager wait in warmth for leeds ) Hard to keep team organized and on track Tests your patience

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 40 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Alarm Guard Security Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Alarm Guard Security? Share Your Experiences

    Alarm Guard Security logo
    or