eVestment Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

eVestment Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 124 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
95%
Recommend to a Friend
Gene Luciani and Jerrod Stoller
0 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "If you don’t enjoy a fast paced environment, it could be a challenge(in 5 reviews)

  • "Rapid growth has it's growing pains but that is all part of the excitement and challenge of working for a fast paced and successful tech company(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company, Good work culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Data Analyst 

      I have been working at eVestment full-time

      Pros

      Amazing work culture Best kitchen in the industry

      Cons

      None for now. Still a month into the company

      eVestment2019-06-28
    • "Fulfilling Work, Great workplace, Amazing People"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Analyst in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at eVestment full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      I'm surrounded by innovative, motivated, and pleasant people everyday. Employees can rely on each other for help when teamwork is required. Inter-department communication is a strength at eV.

      Cons

      None to share - I enjoy each day!

      eVestment2019-05-30
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Representative in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at eVestment full-time

      Pros

      Great benefits and people, you feel very cared for here

      Cons

      Sometimes get a bit too bogged down by implementing new processes

      eVestment2019-05-20
    • "Rewarding and Fulfilling for Self-Starters"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Client Success in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at eVestment full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      eVestment is a fantastic business. Data shows our clients are very satisfied and we are growing at a very good rate even though there is some consolidation among our clients in the investment industry. Many institutional investment firms are waking up to the fact that data is critical to their success and we are a key provider of this data. The acquisition by Nasdaq has been a net positive (minus having to carry two...

      Show More

      Cons

      Not a lot of leaders at eVestment are great people managers. Many focus only on big picture strategy & revenue goals. This is not bad if you are able to manage yourself & align yourself with those goals--but can be challenging for new people.

      Advice to Management

      Give managers stretch assignments. Don't get bogged down by operational issues. Keep the Core Values in the conversation all year long.

      eVestment2019-06-03
    • "Great place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at eVestment full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Fantastic team, innovative and flexible environment.

      Cons

      High turnover, can be difficult managing the US/UK timezone difference with functional teams.

      eVestment2019-05-09
    • Helpful (3)

      "Terrible people managers"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at eVestment full-time

      Pros

      Great market position and network effect, good client stickiness Excellent products and data People are smart and collaborative

      Cons

      Poor HR functions, people management and some managers are dismal Regional managers can create a toxic environment for employees

      eVestment2019-03-28
    • Helpful (6)

      "Good Products, Weak Management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Client Service Analyst-Omni in Atlanta, GA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at eVestment full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Free food, fun events and games for Altanta office employees. Good benefits, fair pay and casual dress.

      Cons

      The owners and management tried to scale the Omni service before understanding the effects on clients. Omni's staff knowledge was dismissed prior to dismantling the entire client service model. leaving many people jobless and the remaining staff confused and frustrated.

      Advice to Management

      Listen to employees that are on the front line with clients. More respect for remote employees.

      eVestment2019-02-21
    • "Amazing Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Analyst in Atlanta, GA

      I have been working at eVestment full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      flex hours, multiple projects, and unlimited PTO

      Cons

      It can be very fast-paced

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you're doing!

      eVestment2019-02-10
    • Helpful (1)

      "Growing pains of a fintech make this a tough place to work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at eVestment full-time

      Pros

      Excellent social life with colleagues, a lot of nice people to work with and even befriend, good pay and bonus structure, thorough initial training for any role at the firm.

      Cons

      A lot about the culture of the firm is just lip service. There is too much team work, you have to be constantly available for meetings about anything and everything even remotely related to your role. There is no point in unlimited PTO when the workload is so high. Not enough flexibility and autonomy offered. Growth paths are often unclear, people get stuck in their roles and can only hope for higher pay.

      eVestment2019-02-18
    • "Great company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at eVestment full-time

      Pros

      Super fast-paced environment with amazing coworkers. Everyone is super driven to succeed.

      Cons

      If you aren’t hardworking not a good fit.

      eVestment2019-01-07
    Found 124 reviews