World Wide Technology Reviews

Updated Jan 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
88%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
World Wide Technology CEO Jim Kavanaugh
Jim Kavanaugh
860 Ratings
Pros
  • "My situation proved that teamwork is a core value at WWT(in 256 reviews)

  • "They have core values and stick to them(in 105 reviews)

Cons
  • "I don't have a single thing to say negative about WWT(in 139 reviews)

  • "Core values are super important to the company, but people being people find ways to use the core values to their benefit(in 46 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review
    COVID-19
    Helpful (3)

    "Simply Amazing"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner Specialist in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have worked at WWT for over a year and my experience has been nothing short of amazing. From the leadership team that I work with to my counterparts that I work daily with the whole experience has been amazing. To say the benefit package that WWT offers is great is an understatement. The healthcare coverage that they provide is not only incredibly affordable for a single person but also for a family of 6. My manager not only cares about the quality of work that I provide on a daily basis but also how I am doing as a person. My manager is always willing to assist and help out wherever needed. I recently had a medical procedure done and took a leave of absence from work. Throughout my absence my manager reached out to make sure I was feeling okay and the team sent a get well soon card along with flowers. The moment I returned to work I had several team members reach out to make sure that I was doing okay. The love and support I felt from them was overwhelming and meant a lot to me. I have heard from several friends and former coworkers also how the pandemic has negatively impacted their organization however the approach that WWT has taken not only shows why they are a world class organization that sincerely cares about their employees but also their flexibility to allow families to work with their schedules when having to juggle children learning from home as well as providing the ability for their employees to work from home. WWT is more than a company, its a family that truly cares about their employees.

    Cons

    I don't have a single thing to say negative about WWT.

    Continue reading

    World Wide Technology Response

    November 3, 2020Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you very much. This is wonderful to hear.

  2. "Fantastic Employer!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time

    Pros

    Culture, People, Benefits, Growth Company!

    Cons

    Have yet to come across one


  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Executive in Anchorage, AK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at World Wide Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome company culture, many great leaders throughout the organization, highly talented employees, many perks as a privately owned company

    Cons

    Remote offices not able to fully capitalize on all benefits of being at the headquarter campus (though there are efforts to include remote locations in activities).

    Continue reading

    World Wide Technology Response

    January 14, 2021Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you for the constructive feedback!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible people... the drive and empowerment ubiquitous"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Director in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    All the benefits of a start up with the heritage of a billion dollar powerhouse behind it

    Cons

    nothing yet that has stopped me!

    World Wide Technology Response

    January 14, 2021Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you and great to hear from our UK Team!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Best Company Ever!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are so many Pros I'm not sure where to start. -I have never worked for another company who actually lives and breathes their values. The conversation around our core values, THE PATH, is ongoing and neverending. It's not just a poster on the wall here - it is the way we operate internally and externally, making sure we are consistent in practicing what we preach. - The leadership is unbelievably understanding and transparent. They are in constant communication with their people about what is going on from a business perspective, cultural perspective, and social awareness perspective. They aren't afraid of the touchy subjects of racism and injustice. We talk about it and it is encouraged to have an open and honest dialogue. - WWT takes feedback to heart. If an employee has something to say - someone is listening and action is taken. - Our benefits are really second to none. To know that my employer goes above and beyond financially and physically to ensure the safety and wellbeing of me and my family is simply a blessing. Pay is competitive. People are amazing. I feel safe and secure. There is plenty of room and opportunity for growth in my area.... I could go on and on.

    Cons

    Even the best companies certainly aren't perfect! I may live in a bubble on an awesome team, but I'm sure there are areas for improvement throughout WWT.... I just honestly don't have any.

    Continue reading

    World Wide Technology Response

    January 14, 2021Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you very much. It's great and encouraging to hear all of this!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health insurance, PTO, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Culture can be overbearing at times

    World Wide Technology Response

    January 11, 2021Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you. Our culture is very important.

  7. "Great Place To Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Maryland Heights, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time

    Pros

    The executive team really cares about the employees!

    Cons

    No cons to report at this moment

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Incredible company to work for."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consulting Systems Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great leadership, benefits, and compensation. Truly cares about your success and growth.

    Cons

    Not a negative thing to say

    World Wide Technology Response

    January 10, 2021Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you!

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - National Sales Director in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at World Wide Technology full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay, room to grow

    Cons

    Not Flexible, offices not easily accessible

    Continue reading

    World Wide Technology Response

    January 6, 2021Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Best culture from the top down"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSE in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wide Technology full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Really care about their employees, and it shows in the culture. Everyone has a voice and is expected to have values which align to the company core values.

    Cons

    Occasionally, miss the mark with OEM alignment IMO.

    World Wide Technology Response

    January 11, 2021Sr. Director of Human Resources

    Thank you.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,147 English Reviews