VidWrx Reviews

Updated Sep 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
2.9
41%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
VidWrx CEO & Founder George Fleming (no image)
George Fleming
13 Ratings
  1. "Good work environment"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Intern 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VidWrx part-time

    Pros

    Learned a lot from my experience

    Cons

    Start up culture can be stressful

    VidWrx2019-09-25
  2. "company feedback"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Development Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at VidWrx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    the product had a lot of potential

    Cons

    the company had tough financing

    VidWrx2019-05-28
  3. "Marketing Specialist"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Marketing Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at VidWrx

    Pros

    flexible, progressive, freedom, work life balance, industry

    Cons

    indecisive, low clarity, strategic direction,

    VidWrx2016-09-08
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Great Team, Tough Financing"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at VidWrx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team to team-up with cool management. Fast pace and top notch technologies. Great offerings and repositionning

    Cons

    Corporate culture as public company Financial instability and dependency on investors Management changes and constant restructuring

    Continue reading
    VidWrx2016-01-15
  5. "Video"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at VidWrx

    Pros

    Good staff, however leaving at rapid pace due to bad work environment/ lack of respect

    Cons

    Passive Aggressive CEO Constant late pay, at its worst during CHRISTMAS

    Continue reading
    VidWrx2016-01-26
  6. "Startup challenges"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at VidWrx full-time

    Pros

    Big opportunity in video, definitely some smart people working here

    Cons

    Lack of focus makes it hard to get things done. Maybe typical for startup but seems more here

    Continue reading
    VidWrx2015-06-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Partner Development 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VidWrx full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pay was decent - getting commission without making actual sales (partner sign ups). I think that gravy train is over though.

    Cons

    These people have no idea what they are doing when it comes to running a business. Going public is an example of their lack of business knowledge - check out their stock prices. Just awful.

    Continue reading
    VidWrx2015-03-31
  8. "Partner Development"

    4.0
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I worked at VidWrx

    Pros

    Really good company to work for. Great team.

    Cons

    There are no cons at this company

    VidWrx2015-01-26
  9. "Great place to work and grow"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VidWrx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is still small and is rapidly expanding. Lots of career opportunities and room for growth. Young, fun, vibrant staff. Awesome culture. You can take a lot of initiative and be very flexible. Enacting changes to existing protocols is a very possible with minimal bureaucracy.

    Cons

    Part of rapid growth is breaking processes and changing targets. Just another way to learn and adapt.

    Continue reading
    VidWrx2014-10-28
  10. "Great people, challenging work environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at VidWrx full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    My coworkers and team leaders were talented and committed - loyal and always looked out for each other. I learned more in my two years there than I did in 4 years at school.

    Cons

    We always had to adapt to pivots in focus. I’ve worked in startups before and can say that it is not that different- except for the constant feeling of urgency. It was exhausting to keep up with the pace of the place but having said that I learned a ton.

    Continue reading
    VidWrx2014-10-10
Found 19 reviews