VE Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

VE Reviews

Updated 6 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.7
42%
Recommend to a Friend
39%
Approve of CEO
VE CEO Rajiv Menon (no image)
Rajiv Menon
33 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No bonus to ex employess and my fnf is still pending(in 7 reviews)

  • "Top management is very inexperienced(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good for Freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at VE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good exposure to different platforms. Opportunity to learn various technologies. Flexible work hours. No Dress Code. Good work environment.

    Cons

    Very low salary. 2. 5 years bond for Freshers.

    VE2019-07-28
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Worst policy for employees they can terminate you any time if you don't please byour manager."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Java Developer in Vāshi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    No pros, good for fresher but they hold you in Contrast trap. For 3 years.

    Cons

    No Company washroom, have to use common railway toilet in premises. No provident fund no pvertime no compoff they don't even pay you the Performance bonus which they hold from your salary every month.

    Advice to Management

    Employee isn't your slave.

    VE2019-08-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "False Promises and Wrong attitude"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Vāshi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at VE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Advance technologies, Good for freashers who want to learn. Flexible timings.

    Cons

    False promises done regarding hike and bonus, i am an ex employee who had revceived last month salary after 3 months that too after sending 25 mails. No leave encashment No bonus received yet.These people are running company with freasher by bounding them they want maximum working done with minimum pay. No appriciation for work you have to cry for upraisals then only you will receive hike and then you will be... treated as if they own u. Salary is always delayed speacial during upraisal months. CEO's and HR management is not good at all they are just interested in gosips and affairs, no speaking manners and unproffesionals. unhyginic washroom which is outside office and is shared with other BPO and going to washroom is considered as outside office time.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please concentrate on work instead of politics. Treat employees as employees and not robots. Pay us our money.

    VE2019-07-17
  4. Helpful (8)

    "Product verses Service team, winner product always irrespective of buggy product 😂"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at VE

    Pros

    Employees are very kind and friendly in nature, of course, exceptions are there.

    Cons

    Always give importance to Produce team. They are in assumption they have a very good product because of product team. On the other hand, poor service team work hard, try to complete their assignments as well as resolve the product bug. But still no appreciation and company has no value and no respect for their hardwork. Due to this the company is not successful even after the age of around 20years. No bonus to ex... employess and my fnf is still pending. Please help me to take the necessary action against this company for my bonus.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop this differences and look the hard work and efforts put by service team. Respect them and value them. Many employees have left the company giving wrong excuses and these are those employees whom company respect them and value them the most. Even in the appraisal cycle of 2019, the company has money to give to product team but for service only the excuses that we don't have enough funds we are facing the... financial problems blah blah blah.

    Show More
    VE2019-05-29
  5. "Ok this is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at VE part-time

    Pros

    Ok this is good. you can worked here.

    Cons

    late sitting of some project

    Advice to Management

    internal policy should be good

    VE2019-04-18
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Software engineer for more than 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Vāshi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at VE full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Okay company for freshers to start their career with.

    Cons

    Worst company to work with. Never recommend to a friend or even an enemy. Robbing money in the name of bonus. Unprofessional CEOs, especially Rajiv Menon. Upper management is more interested in employee whereabouts rather than concentrating on their own work. Company's financial state is a mess. Don't even have enough money to provide salaries to their employees on time. HR management is not at all satisfactory. HR... gives importance to select employees. Employee engagement is kept to a minimum. They expect employees to only work and not expect anything in return from the company. Gives minimum appraisals and pretend that they own the employees. Work environment is degrading day by day. No appreciation for the work that you do for them for years.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Should try and concentrate on the business and minding their own business rather than poking noses in employee personal lifes. Your company has 1 of the worst compensation plans. Try not to loot off freshers.

    VE2019-04-13
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vāshi
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at VE full-time

    Pros

    Good people in senior management Good culture Flexible working hours Friendly work environment

    Cons

    No Bonus and No additional benefits

    VE2019-02-27
  8. "Salary not as expected"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at VE full-time

    Pros

    Learning perspective it's good for freshers

    Cons

    Salary is not as expected. They didn't paid ex employees salary yet

    Advice to Management

    Pay the pending payment of employees

    VE2019-03-19
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at VE full-time

    Pros

    Good company for the freshers .

    Cons

    Nothing to tell about this

    VE2019-02-10
  10. "worst ever company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at VE full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I got a good team to work with but at last, if your manager gets impressed by buttering people you won't progress.

    Cons

    I used work here when it was verchaska...my colleague's money is still due to the company. when they were in a loss they didn't pay salaries and made a false promise for years. dont ever work work here you never know when you end up losing your money.

    Advice to Management

    open your old excel which you had send us for pending dues. when you will pay us.

    VE2019-03-15
Found 88 reviews
</>Embed