Tutor Bright Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Tutor Bright Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
93%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tutor Bright CEO Sunny Verma (no image)
Sunny Verma
33 Ratings
Pros
  • "tutors are comfortable with each other from the beginning(in 13 reviews)

  • "TutorBright always has the best service to help its tutors with any problem(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Many students live on the west end (near ubc) and therefore requires constant travelling(in 3 reviews)

  • "(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great support, organized company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Tutor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Tutor Bright part-time

    Pros

    Lots of support for tutors, including materials and one-on-one consultation as needed

    Cons

    Can be a bit of a hassle driving between jobs, but this can easily be amended by one's location preference!

    Tutor Bright2019-08-19
  2. "Tutorbright Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tutor Bright full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Working at Tutorbright was an amazing learning experience. The team was extremely open to any questions that I had and made me feel very comfortable in asking for help when I needed it. They went out of their way to make sure I got the most out of the experience and I learned as much as possible. The office was fast-paced, yet organized as I always had something important to work on. I told the team what I was... looking to get out of the experience and they delivered by putting me on relevant projects with them. Work hard and you'll grow along with the company!

    Show More

    Cons

    No cons in my opinion! Loved the experience.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Tutor Bright2019-08-19
  3. "Tutor Mentor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tutor/Mentor in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tutor Bright full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The perfect community to work in if you value being around energetic, upbeat, and hardworking people. There were many opportunities to grow. I also received a lot of quick and personalized support from TutorBright when working with the team. Had a lot of fun! trong opportunity to grow High Learning Environment Fast paced Support for tutors Integrity of work

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on being awesome!

    Tutor Bright2019-08-10
  4. "Great culture, room for growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tutor Bright part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The high pace and rich learning environment allowed my curiosity to be rewarded. I had freedom to work at my own pace and set flexible hours, while my hustle was recognized and rewarded. The collaborative culture made me feel immediately at home.

    Cons

    No real cons to speak of.

    Tutor Bright2019-08-07
  5. "Great part time job for a students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Math Tutor 
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tutor Bright part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's very flexible, you can tutor as little or as many students as you'd like. You decide which students you'd like to tutor based on what levels you're comfortable with as well as how far they're located. The support staff/student recruiters are extremely nice and helpful! They email us about potential students every week (or sometimes multiple times a week if there's a lot of students available) and reply quickly... when you have questions.

    Show More

    Cons

    Wouldn't recommend if you're looking to work 10+ hours since it would mean managing multiple students and commuting a lot.

    Tutor Bright2019-07-28
  6. "Awesome Team, Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Education in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tutor Bright full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Really positive work environment with people who genuinely care and want to support each other. Lots of guidance and room for growth. Really open feedback culture. Lots of collaboration. Unlimited coffee! The parties are a ton of fun.

    Cons

    Really nothing negative to say

    Advice to Management

    Love what this company is doing...keep it up!!

    Tutor Bright2019-07-29
  7. "Very open environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director of Education/Inquiries Team in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tutor Bright part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team is always encouraging of growth and feedback

    Cons

    Tasks and data entry can be disorganized

    Tutor Bright2019-07-30
  8. "Good Entry Level Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tutor Bright full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Entry level, central location, coffee, open desks, resources

    Cons

    Long hours, low pay, no benefits, discrepancies, limited growth

    Advice to Management

    LISTEN to your employees and grow from mistakes together. Be honest with them and be more understanding.

    Tutor Bright2019-07-25
  9. "Rewarding experience for part time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tutor Mentor in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tutor Bright part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, work as little or as much as you'd like, friendly staff, don't have to plan materials, can negotiate raises.

    Cons

    Don't take taxes off, very little pay considering how much clients pay.

    Advice to Management

    I love working for Tutor Bright and have enjoyed working one on one and seeing students changing their outlook on learning. I would advise management to consider teaching experience in regards to Tutor Mentor wages. There is a bigger draw to have tutors who are Ontario College of Teachers certified, so these mentors should be compensated as such.

    Tutor Bright2019-05-28
  10. "Tutor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tutor in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tutor Bright part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly and young staff that understand your hours and flexibility in scheduling

    Cons

    Need better way of communication between parents and tutor

    Tutor Bright2019-04-02
Found 45 reviews