TubeMogul Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

TubeMogul Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
77%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
TubeMogul CEO Brett Wilson (no image)
Brett Wilson
132 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great place to work and great colleagues(in 11 reviews)

  • "The first thing you notice is the people and the company culture(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Better work/life balance will follow(in 17 reviews)

  • "Sometimes long hours, pay may not be higher than other similar companies out there(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (4)

    "Lots of opportunities for those with the right mindset"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TubeMogul full-time

    Pros

    - Opportunities are given based on ability, not tenure. This makes TM a great place to start your career. - Incredibly intelligent/humble peers. This combination is hard to find elsewhere. My colleagues freely/frequently offer their help, even if it means they'll have to work late! - Great technology that almost sells itself. - I've been lucky enough to have had some of the best managers during my time at TM.... They genuinely care about their teams' happiness, and are easily accessible - no closed offices here. They've been some of my best advocates, and I find it really encouraging how hard they work to make my life easier. - TM provides plenty of room to explore your career options. Many of my peers have taken advantage of this as an opportunity to explore other departments (or countries!). - Laid back culture with schedule flexibility, provided your work gets done. - It's incredibly satisfying to see my efforts make a tangible difference. - My office takes snack recommendations seriously :)

    Show More

    Cons

    - International offices sometimes feel forgotten - everything gets to us last - Work/Life balance is a struggle during peak months - Initial compensation is low. Raises are common after yearly reviews, but initial salaries make it hard for us to attract experienced hires.

    Advice to Management

    Please create some more advanced trainings. We have a lot of smart employees with great potential. We should continue to develop them at the same momentum that the company is moving at. The existing trainings are not very relevant to the more experienced employees.

    TubeMogul2014-10-01
  2. Helpful (14)

    "Stay away unless you want to work at a frat house"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TubeMogul full-time

    Pros

    Good product and some very intelligent people. Great training

    Cons

    Disorganized, immature management. 'Leader' is by fear. Be prepared to give up your life outside work. This company expects you to eat, breath and sleep Tubmogul

    Advice to Management

    Take a cue from Richard Branson's style. Trying to lead through intimidation is so 1950's

    TubeMogul2016-03-30
  3. Helpful (8)

    "Chaos and growing pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at TubeMogul full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great product - smart innovation

    Cons

    People management skills are poor pay is below norm structure is of a start up that doesn't want to grow up

    TubeMogul2015-04-30
  4. "Acquired by Adobe"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TubeMogul full-time

    Pros

    Was great worked here long for us

    Cons

    tough things are tough times

    TubeMogul2018-10-05
  5. "Senior Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TubeMogul full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growing fast, great leadership, snacks, flat organization, company vision,

    Cons

    product user-ability, meeting product deadlines

    Advice to Management

    Hold teams outside of Client services accountable for hitting deadlines and goals

    TubeMogul2018-09-22
  6. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TubeMogul full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work and great colleagues

    Cons

    Not much that I can say

    TubeMogul2018-09-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Financial Analyst in Emeryville, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TubeMogul full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most fun environment I’ve ever been a part of. Great team environment and atmosphere. Loved working for my team. People had a lot of fun at work

    Cons

    No systems implementation in place for scale or size. Constant change in senior leadership, implementing different directions. Needed clearer direction, and investment in infrastructure.

    TubeMogul2018-03-06
  8. "Racist Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TubeMogul full-time

    Pros

    I can't seem to find any Pros

    Cons

    99.99% White company too many interviews

    Advice to Management

    Be more diverse and stop racially profiling minorities.

    TubeMogul2018-04-02
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Incompetent middle management. Inflated egos."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Individual Contributor in Emeryville, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TubeMogul full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Scrappy startup - Demonstrated business growth and successful exit - Being part of Adobe helps in bringing industry standard processes - Recent changes in engineering leadership are positive

    Cons

    - Does not care about losing key people on the ground. If the trend continues, there will be only managers left in the company. - Constant backstabbing. Managers taking credit for success and blaming employees for failures. - Zero career growth unless you are close to upper management.

    TubeMogul2017-12-10
  10. "Innovative and always ahead of the curve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TubeMogul full-time

    Pros

    Great vision Forward thinking management Smart eng'g team

    Cons

    Many late nights Too much legacy code

    TubeMogul2017-11-21
Found 174 reviews