Cover image for TSSA
Logo

TSSA

Is this your company?

TSSA

Add a Review

TSSA Reviews

Updated Nov. 25, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 55 of over 64 reviews
2.4
29% Recommend to a Friend
20% Approve of CEO

Found 55 of over 64 reviews

2.4
29%
Recommend to a Friend
20%
Approve of CEO
TSSA Acting CEO and President David Scriven (no image)
David Scriven
13 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Supporting the public

    Oct. 3, 2022 - Field Inspector 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ensures safety in the province

    Cons

    Government intervention can happen with the business

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A bit messy

    Nov. 16, 2022 - Inspector 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home Company vehicle

    Cons

    Disorganized Salary wasn’t great Lots of driving

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the TSSA team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    If thinking to join this place… think twice!!

    Nov. 25, 2022 - Inspector 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Travel time is paid, company vehicle, knowledgeable and helpful colleagues

    Cons

    High turn over, worse management ever. Benefits and everything have been reduced years over years. Nepotism, supervisors are same as management. They only care about their bonus and push you to do more inspections and insist on bringing more revenue. Even in worse road conditions, they ask you to “find” inspections. Supervisors almost borderline use threats to squeeze you so that you can bring in more revenue so they can get their yearly bonus.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Employees are not a priority here.

    Nov. 10, 2022 - Field Inspector 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to gain work experience and flesh out your resume for future employment opportunities

    Cons

    Head office has a toxic work environment. "not for profit" company that is run like a fortune 500 company. Understaffed, underappreciated. Treated with a lack of respect.

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good work life balance but no career development

    Sep. 19, 2022 - Senior Financial Analyst in Etobicoke, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work life balance and benefits

    Cons

    No progression Change management is a problem

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    A difficult time

    Aug. 15, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Compensation and benefits are market aligned. Very talented director level of leadership sandwiched between inadequate executive and front-line management.

    Cons

    The company is in very difficult times: two new unions with a likely third, an ongoing strike, a failed computer project, and a senior leadership team lacking strategic execution capability.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Anonemous

    Sep. 8, 2022 - Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to learn a lot of things.

    Cons

    Low salary that does not match the market.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee

    HORRIBLE HR TEAM, WATCH YOUR BACK

    Jun. 29, 2022 - Human Resources 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only pro is their salary even their benefits are trash.

    Cons

    Zero stars if I could give it to them. This place is SLAVE WORK! NEVER work for them. I left a company I was at for nearly a decade to take this risk at a new opportunity with TSSA with a new HR team. I was under the impression that was going to be a great opportunity for my professional development but was easily proven wrong! (Little did I know). With their toxic work culture right away I was advised to watch out for the HR Director and that she was someone to look out for. I saw all colleagues eating at their desk never taking a break, worried to not look unproductive. There was turnover in their department prior to getting hired, this should have been a red flag! There was looming energy of perfectionism, no team communication and darn right toxic work environment. I was trained for literally 2 weeks and never had a formal sit down with my direct manager as to how I was doing or where to improve. I was let go of after a month of an half with NO explanation. Best advice I can give is STAY AWAY FROM TSSA!

    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall good experience

    Apr. 24, 2022 - Data Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility and good communication with management

    Cons

    Poor documentation in process and hard to find right business SME

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good pace to work

    Mar. 9, 2022 - Operations Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Creative place to apply new Ideas

    Cons

    Too much controlled by workers

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 55 Reviews
</>Embed

TSSA Reviews FAQs

TSSA has an overall rating of 2.4 out of 5, based on over 64 reviews left anonymously by employees. 29% of employees would recommend working at TSSA to a friend and 27% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -26% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, TSSA employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.0 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at TSSA. This rating has decreased by -10% over the last 12 months.

29% of TSSA employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated TSSA 2.8 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.1 for culture and values and 2.1 for career opportunities.

Popular Careers with TSSA Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at TSSA? Share Your Experiences

TSSA logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

TSSA Photos

+ Add Photo
TSSA photo of: Great collaboration space and lots of bright office space

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

TSSA Job Seekers Also Viewed

Spinal Cord Injury Ontario Logo
Spinal Cord Injury Ontario

2.6

9 reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 64 TSSA reviews submitted anonymously by TSSA employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if TSSA is right for you.