Stonebranch Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Stonebranch Reviews

Updated Mar 8, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
61%
Recommend to a Friend
Stonebranch Chief Executive Officer  Giuseppe Damiani   (no image)
Giuseppe Damiani
0 Rating
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great solution in a re-invigorated market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Vice President Marketing in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Stonebranch

    Pros

    I work out of our office in Georgia. We’ve got a solid team of people (across the globe) focused on continuing to evolve both the product and the business. With enterprises moving into the cloud, our business has been positively impacted. Our product is really well positioned. Generally, I want to come to the office each day because I’m excited about the market opportunity and the team culture. I feel like I have an impact. Pay is good, the office is modern, and there is a high-tech start-up feel (even though the company has been around for 20 years). There are some nice additional perks like free snacks, etc as well. By the way, benefits are 100 percent paid for by the company - which I couldn’t believe when I first started.

    Cons

    Working in the office is a mandatory thing if you’re in the area. If you’re more of a work-from-home type, you may not like it. I personally worked from home for so many years in the past that I really appreciate being around a team again.

    Continue reading
    Stonebranch2020-03-08
  2. "Good place to start a professional career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Services Engineer in Frankfurt am Main
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Stonebranch part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I started my first professional career in Germany at Stonebranch GmbH. I always felt welcomed at the organisation. I was able to work in various departments within the organisation and I always had the opportunity to grow professionally and enhance my skills at different technologies.

    Cons

    team members located in different timezone proves to be a problem at times. Sometimes decision making takes time.

    Continue reading
    Stonebranch2019-10-22
  3. "Good Environment dont fix bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Network Administrator in Athens
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Stonebranch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Execellent colleagues Payments on time Good Environment

    Cons

    No Vision Projects never go through Upper Management is an obstacle German Management consider and treat Greek employees as cheap labor.

    Continue reading
    Stonebranch2019-09-09
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Toxic environment - keep away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Athens
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Stonebranch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay on time and more or less good salary (but no for what you actually do...)

    Cons

    Really toxic environment that comes from the top management. They do not appreciate anything and they have only complains to do. Crazy long hours, working even on weekends and public holidays from home with no overtimes. Gossiping, lies and gin-tonics...

    Continue reading
    Stonebranch2019-06-15
  5. "Great Product, Great People, Great Benefits, Great Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Account Director in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Stonebranch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The Product sells itself. The Transition Services team is 100% successful. Seasoned professionals in every Department. Career advancement is available for the taking - if you earn it.

    Cons

    Sales related jobs require travel - However, if you're in this business you should already expect it.

    Continue reading
    Stonebranch2019-03-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great environment to grow and experiment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Stonebranch

    Pros

    - Highly international and diverse workforce and customer base all over the globe - Solid market for the core product and constant advance in new markets with innovative product additions - Plenty of advancement opportunities

    Cons

    - Dispersed teams can be a challenge - Lack of young talents

    Continue reading
    Stonebranch2019-01-15
  7. Helpful (4)

    "bad choice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Athens
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Stonebranch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    pay on time convenient location young colleagues

    Cons

    immature senior management personal drama no career path no personal growth

    Continue reading
    Stonebranch2018-12-12
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Great people, fair pay, and good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Engineer in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Stonebranch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I "grew up" in a Data Center environment where the only recognition given was "what did you screw up today?". At Stonebranch, I found a supportive environment where my hard work and the knowledge I've acquired and maintain is valued and appreciated. I could not ask for a better group of people to work with and for. Pay is fair and good benefits package. There is ample opportunity to learn new skills and improve your market worth.

    Cons

    There is no matching program for the 401k.

    Continue reading
    Stonebranch2018-10-18
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Fast growing midsize company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director Finance in Alpharetta, GA

    I have been working at Stonebranch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Diversified employees, international company, great employee benefits

    Cons

    lack of inter-region/department collaboration

    Continue reading
    Stonebranch2018-10-18
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Best Seasoned Sales Team in Industry - incredible talent and loyalty"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Sales in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Stonebranch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Your individual contribution is always in forefront to be successful but the team effort is best part of experience

    Cons

    Challenging market but who wants order takers...great team to win great battles!

    Continue reading
    Stonebranch2018-10-18
Found 17 reviews