SANIMAX Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

SANIMAX Reviews

Updated Feb 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
59%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
SANIMAX President and CEO Martin Couture (no image)
Martin Couture
24 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Just the greatest place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PMO Director in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SANIMAX full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Highlights: Carreer opportunities, various exciting mandates, inspiring colleagues, team expertise, very good benefits and a one of a kind working environment! The company's management has the wellbeing of the employee at heart. The projects I’ve been involved with we’re challenging and I got to learn a lot. In a bit more than 3 years, already got career opportunities and as the company is looking for leaders, it really put leadership’s quality and talent at the core of its considerations.

    Cons

    Not sure it is one but there are a lot of growth opportunities so... we're working hard for sure ;-)

    Continue reading
    SANIMAX2018-02-07

    SANIMAX Response

    March 20, 2018

    Thank you so much for your feedback , its greatly appreciated and we will consider your advice.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Don't be fooled by the Gingerbread house."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SANIMAX full-time

    Pros

    Nothing best about it. There is money there, but that's about it. Both plant workers and drivers are working with old equipment that the company refuses to upgrade, and some wouldn't pass close Gov't inspection. They continually push a message about 'being the best', but they are far from it. They hire inept management, and there is great division and a VERY toxic environment. They work their employees down and burn them out, and will lie at every turn that they aren't. Health and Safety is quite poor, they will literally break laws to throw an injured employee under the bus if it helps them. Their training is definitely a joke. They even took over plants in South America, and for a company that prides itself on its "Environmental footprint", the CEO sheepishly laughed when its employees found out they were running the the boilers in those plants with logs from local trees(hundreds of thousands). The turnover in transportation is ridiculous, and they offer huge amounts to get people to work for them.

    Cons

    Do not work here. And don't believe the 'Perfect' reviews.....they aren't real.

    SANIMAX2018-09-03

    SANIMAX Response

    October 8, 2018

    We appreciate the time you took to share your experience. We are sorry to hear that your experience is or was not positive. However this will help Sanimax to take your feedback to improve.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (2)

    "A company where you are important and where you can achieve great things."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Director in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SANIMAX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great values, great vision and mission. I’ve joined Sanimax two years ago and I’m proud to be working for such an awesome family business like Sanimax.

    Cons

    Sanimax isn’t sharing enough to the public, their essential role to the environment, their continuous efforts and investment to always be a better corporate neighbour.

    SANIMAX2018-02-06

    SANIMAX Response

    March 20, 2018

    Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about your experience at Sanimax. I do agree and we are working hard to get some visibility and to inform the public how much Sanimax is committed to the environment and how we live by our values and our community. Thank you !

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Don’t get to comfortable, they don’t keep people very long"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Truck Driver in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SANIMAX full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, free coffee...that’s about it!!

    Cons

    Disorganized, no job security, hard and dirty labor,

    Continue reading
    SANIMAX2017-12-15

    SANIMAX Response

    March 20, 2018

    I am very sorry to hear about your experience. We do appreciate and thank you for sharing your feedback. Your comment is important to us. We are committed to ensuring our employees have a good and safe place to come everyday! Drivers work hard, they have a tough job. We have a very important work to do, every year, we keep over 1.5 million tons of waste out of landfills. We are dedicated to protecting our natural resources and the environment for generations to come. However, I thank you for sharing.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (3)

    "Good place to work, but no job security"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Driver in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SANIMAX for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Claims to be a people company, and executive team provides a fair level of transparency Company provides a valuable service for the community and the environment. The pay and benefits are competitive.

    Cons

    Priorities changes very quickly. The company keeps saying at townhalls that it's profitable and sells promises of an optimistic future, however there's been numerous sudden waves of dismissals at all levels, some were even at the senior and executive level. Always unexplained, it raises the question of who's next on the chopping block!

    Continue reading
    SANIMAX2016-12-27

    SANIMAX Response

    March 20, 2018

    I know this message has been written a few years ago but I would like to say thank you for providing your comments. Sanimax has gone through many changes last couple of years, to assure we better ourselves. At times a company goes through growing period. We are in a good place today, because we are always seeking better ways and continue to do so. Thank you for the time you took to share your thoughts.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SANIMAX full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    it is a good stable company that cares about its employees and offers a nice working environment.

    Cons

    There are some room for improvements in some areas, but overall there is no Cons i can think of at the moment.

    SANIMAX2016-07-04
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Accounts payable (student)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SANIMAX part-time

    Pros

    Good atmosphere, very inviting, good location, my boss is very fair, they really care about you.

    Cons

    Some people can be negative and must be avoided.

    Continue reading
    SANIMAX2016-03-11
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at SANIMAX full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, Dental, Vision, RRSP, Paid vacations

    Cons

    Top Management uses employees. They treat them great but once the job is done the drop the axe. Watched as the company basically demolished the team in Gueph, which was by far one of the nicest offices of people. They say there is room to grow but they never follow through and eventually just lay you off

    Continue reading
    SANIMAX2016-03-11
  9. Helpful (2)

    "quality manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at SANIMAX full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good company with vision and values

    Cons

    Rien a signaler tout va bien

    Continue reading
    SANIMAX2015-12-19
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Transportation Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Transportation in Mississauga, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at SANIMAX

    Pros

    good people, dynamic market, room for growth

    Cons

    poor support & direction, training spotty at best

    Continue reading
    SANIMAX2015-01-28
Found 38 reviews