SABIC Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

SABIC Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
SABIC CEO Yousef Abdullah Al-Benyan
Yousef Abdullah Al-Benyan
179 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Cold Section outside Operator job at petrokemya Sabic Saudi Arabia(in 16 reviews)

  • "KSA is everything USA has no backbone to say no(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "A Great Multinational Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Planner in Riyadh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SABIC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very diverse company with offices all around the globe. The benefits are amongst the best in the kingdom including health care, housing, and trainings.

    Cons

    The company is very big so you might feel overwhelmed or sometimes the work you do is not as significant in impacting the company's results as you would like it to be.

    SABIC2018-11-15
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SABIC full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Competitive salary and incentive plan. Growth and advancement opportunities readily available.

    Cons

    Too many specialized departments. Had to go through so many departments to get something done or approved.

    Advice to Management

    Simplify processes.

    SABIC2017-12-03
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Financial Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SABIC

    Pros

    Good pay, easy work. You can learn a lot if you want, and you can chill and work minimum and get paid well if you want.

    Cons

    Corrupt. There is still some degree of meritocracy, however corruption will eat you alive if you acount for every unjust thing that happens to you. The motto is be grateful and STFU.

    Advice to Management

    stop corruption, give people the opportunity they deserve. Stop killing talented young people with your corrupt ignorance and stupidty. Fear the god you pretend to believe in.

    SABIC2017-05-23
  4. "Engineering Co-op"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at SABIC

    Pros

    Great place to work! Learned alot during my internship!

    Cons

    Location is far from toronto or the main cities

    SABIC2017-02-15
  5. "Good company great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at SABIC

    Pros

    Benefits environment work culture good hours

    Cons

    No cons just be as it is

    Advice to Management

    Everything good

    SABIC2017-01-25
  6. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at SABIC

    Pros

    Nice opportunity to grow from entry position . Good and friendly people . It's like a family over there. They love and show concern towards their employees and customers alike

    Cons

    Company can do a little more to improve the pay method of their experienced employees . Sometimes the employees don't get the kind of pay or salary

    Advice to Management

    They should do more about pay

    SABIC2016-04-28
  7. "a stress analyst at SABIC, in the aljubal city. we work on couple software to do a stress analysis on parts."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at SABIC

    Pros

    Good salary, a perfect work environment. annual evaluation for all workers.

    Cons

    Nothing really bad about working at SABIC

    SABIC2015-02-03
  8. "Decent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at SABIC

    Pros

    Steady Work, minimal layoffs, great benefits and pension, straight hours , overtime rare, most co-workers friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    no room for growth, minimal salary improvements. constantly trying to cut back expenses, sometimes making for difficulty of completing work.

    Advice to Management

    More training and decisions to be discussed with warehouse personnel

    SABIC2015-02-10
  9. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SABIC

    Pros

    Open, caring, secure, financially stable

    Cons

    Petrochemical, little career movement, long term careers so little movement

    SABIC2014-01-31
  10. "work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chemical Engineer in Middlesbrough, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at SABIC full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good people to work with

    Cons

    long commute from the base area

    SABIC2019-10-15
Found 600 reviews