Ryanair Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Ryanair Reviews

Updated Jun 12, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 372 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Ryanair CEO Michael O'Leary
Michael O'Leary
224 Ratings
Pros
  • "Staff travel - Good for Peak season / Last minute booking(in 28 reviews)

  • "lot of possibilities to change bases(in 20 reviews)

Cons
  • "All the cabin crew needs to bring their own food and water from home(in 27 reviews)

  • "Long Hours & a lot of pressure(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "DS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ryanair full-time

    Pros

    for more experience and getting to know the field itself

    Cons

    to get into the industry

    Ryanair2019-01-30
  2. "Great place to start career and grow quickly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ryanair full-time

    Pros

    Given lots of responsibility early on. Work with incredibly talented, creative, successful people. Fast paced environment - you will never be bored or looking for work. They prefer to promote internally Huge customer base allows for interesting marketing campaigns Industry leaders for airline web and app development

    Cons

    Long hours, be expected to work more than your contracted hours Fast pace = high pressure and no room for error

    Ryanair2019-05-21
  3. "Software Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Ryanair full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome company, great products, great people

    Cons

    None at all that I can think of ...

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work

    Ryanair2019-06-12
  4. "It's not bad of a company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cabin Crew 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Ryanair full-time

    Pros

    Out in the plane great expierience, safety is important

    Cons

    Nice crew but depends when you fly and salary is not that good

    Ryanair2019-06-07
  5. "Stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Cabin Crew 

      I worked at Ryanair full-time

      Pros

      Stay away from this company

      Cons

      Just stay away, bad hours, bad pay.

      Ryanair2019-06-11
    • Helpful (4)

      "Great people, wasted in a deeply unpleasant culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Labs 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Ryanair full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The cheap flights are cool, though I believe they have restricted those since I left. The people are generally great. You do get to see the results of your work quickly, but that is because everything is halfhazard and ill-conceived. Decent career opportunities if you're a man, maybe? And if you are happy to bully your way to the top.

      Cons

      Completely sexist work environment, where women are never taken seriously beyond a certain level. One particular senior manager is literally renowned for hiring 'hot' young women, and makes inappropriate comments about women publicly, all the time. Serious culture of bullying that is open and displayed regularly from the very top down, generally a complete disregard for employees' health and wellbeing. You will never...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Advice to management is pointless. The boy's club is embarrassing. The bullying is revolting.

      Ryanair2019-05-29
    • "Nice experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Cabin Crew in London, England

        I have been working at Ryanair for less than a year

        Pros

        Nice colleagues and good experiences

        Cons

        Far away from my native country

        Ryanair2019-05-17
      • "Maintenance subsidiary"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Aircraft Maintenance Engineer 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Ryanair full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Fast pace environment with the ability to adquiere lots of experience

        Cons

        Lag of extra benefits. Not many weekends off

        Ryanair2019-05-16
      • "Not worth it"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Purser 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Ryanair full-time

          Pros

          You will find a great crew

          Cons

          Everything else from salary to management

          Ryanair2019-05-30
        • "Not worth the hassle & money"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at Ryanair full-time

          Pros

          Good experience to met people

          Cons

          You don't get to stay in any place you travel to, the training costs a fortune aswell as the id's and uniforms.

          Advice to Management

          Care more about your staff

          Ryanair2019-05-30
        Found 372 reviews